$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

3 stars
10300 Wilshire Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
95 reviews
Excellent stay

I Always stay At The Beverly plaza when in LA.. Excellent location..gréât staff , Comfortable bed... See full review

  • SHJ73
  • Sep 29, 2014
Fantastic Family Getaway - Beautiful Pool, Cabanas, Views !!!

Absolutely the most peaceful Beautiful Pool, Cabanas, Views ! Perfect background music is playing... See full review

  • Paollucio
  • Jul 7, 2014
Live it up in luxury and comfort at this prime Beverly Hills hotel

L.A.'s finest, most exciting shopping, dining and nightlife destinations, from Santa Monica to the Sunset Strip and Hollywood are only minutes away from the all-suites Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel. (The legendary luxury shopping of Rodeo Drive, in particular, is easily accessible from here.) European-style rooms, courtyard views, kitchenettes, an outdoor pool with poolside cabanas and other cozy amenities add comfort and luxury to this prime Beverly Hills location.

Highlights
  • Minutes away from world-class shopping and dining
  • Within easy reach of all west-side and mid-city L.A. destinations
  • Outdoor heated pool with Jacuzzi and private cabanas
Location
Just a mile from the legendary luxury shopping on Rodeo Drive and the retail bonanza found at the Westfield Century City Shopping Center, the Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel also serves as a convenient spot for exploring Los Angeles's cultural riches. Both the world-renowned J. Paul Getty Museum and the Los Angeles County Museum of Art are within easy reach from here.
Rooms

Each guest room faces the hotel's exquisite courtyard, which features a cascading waterfall, koi pond and outdoor whirlpool. The all-suite rooms come with distinct European-style decor and cable TV with on-demand movies.

 

Junior suites offers ample living space, kitchenettes and plush queen beds. Executive and deluxe suites come with separate living and bedroom spaces, cable TV in both rooms and standard kitchenettes. For premium space, the one- and two-bedroom luxury suites offer king beds or two doubles in each, dining areas and full-size kitchens.

 

The one- and two-bedroom penthouse suites offer private, key-accessed floors and large-screen cable TVs. Many penthouses come with private balconies, and the two-bedroom variety offers an extra bathroom. Penthouses are furnished with king beds or two doubles.

Features
The outdoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, poolside cabanas and 24-hour fitness offer pleasing downtime activities between shopping, sightseeing and dining excursions. The excellent in-house Le Petit Cafe & Bar, a continental-style eatery, offers a full bar menu and sumptuous meals all day. The cafe also features a lovely garden patio as well as poolside and in-room service.
Transportation
  • Los Angeles International Airport (16 mi/26 km)
  • Bob Hope Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (30 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (1 mi/2 km)
  • Westfield Century City Shopping Center (1 mi/2 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (4 mi/7 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (6 mi/9 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (8 mi/13 km)
Business
  • Conference center
  • Fax machines and copy service
  • Personal computers available
Polices & Fees
  • Parking is available for a nightly fee. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel Rooms

Junior Suite
The room offers 1 Queen Bed with daily maid service, nightly turn down service, in room safe, full mini bar, built in hair dryers, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing boards, cable television, pay - per - view movies, pay - per - use Nintendo, two line phones, voice mail, complimentary coffee, complimentary LA Times, on call manicurist and on call massage therapist. Stair access ONLY.
Executive Suite
The room offers 1 Queen Bed with daily maid service, nightly turn down service, in room safe, full mini bar, built in hair dryers, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing boards, cable television, pay - per - view movies, pay - per - use Nintendo, two line phones, voice mail, complimentary coffee, complimentary LA Times, on call manicurist and on call massage therapist. Stair access ONLY.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • University of California: 0.9 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 1.2 mi
  • UCLA: 1.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 1.7 mi
  • Kitson: 2.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 2.9 mi
  • Getty Center: 2.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.8 mi
  • The Grove: 3.9 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 4.1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.2 mi
  • University of California: 0.9 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 1.2 mi
  • UCLA: 1.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 1.7 mi
  • Kitson: 2.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 2.9 mi
  • Getty Center: 2.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.8 mi
  • The Grove: 3.9 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 4.1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Magic Castle: 5.4 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 5.9 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.9 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 6 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 6.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 7.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 7.8 mi
  • Getty Villa: 8.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 8.7 mi
  • Galen Center: 9 mi
  • California Science Center: 9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.2 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.3 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 10 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 10 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.1 mi
  • Music Center: 10.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.3 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.5 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 10.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 11.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11.5 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 12.6 mi

Dining

Le Petit Cafe and bar
Le Petit Cafe and bar offers you a continental menu for delicious breakfast, lunches, dinners and late suppers. You can be served in the cafe, in the garden setting, poolside or in your suite. Le Petit Cafe and bar offers full bar service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luuanne
North Carolina
Sep 1, 2012

Affordable Luxury

Gorgeous hotel- staff was amazing- great location- even met a celebrity staying at the hotel. Great experience! Looking forward to our next visit!! Affordable Luxury!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Traffic in the Beverly Hills/Hollywood area is crazy - allow 45 minutes to travel 10-15 miles as a rule of thumb

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelgirl96
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 8, 2014

Great location, not a great staff

The room was nice, except for the unnecessary flights of stairs. The staff are cold, rude, and have no real hospitality skills. Close distance to UCLA and Rodeo Drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Rodeo drive is just a short distance down the road!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Citta
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
May 5, 2014

Older but Lovely

Received an unexpected upgrade which always makes an experience wonderful. A beautiful room facing the pool - doesn't get any better than that. Very clean, beautiful bedroom with a very comfy bed - my daughter said she felt like princess. The staff was wonderful - very nice and friendly. Would love to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patersonian
Business
Paterson, NJ
May 3, 2014

Hard to beat the location for the price.

This is a nice little gem of a hotel. Its main selling point is the location: right on Wilshire in one of the nicest sections of LA (just outside of Beverly Hills itself, next to the LA Country Club). It has parking (for a fee) but I took the bus everywhere (the 7-day TAP card is highly recommended). It is a block from a Metro Rapid bus stop so getting places was relatively easy. The only downside to the location is that it is surrounded by luxury apartment towers and there isn't even a convenience store within a mile so you need to bring provisions back to your room (they have a tiny gift shop "alcove") or pay for room service or take the rapid bus one stop to Westwood Village. By the way, all rooms have a kitchenette with rudimentary pots and plates. The restaurant is small, pricey, limited menu, but the food is good. The pool is a real selling point. Big, heated, yet hardly used. Note to families: there is no lifeguard and there is nothing else offered in the hotel for children. My room was not very modern but it was clean. Please know that some rooms (mine for example) require climbing a few stairs. If this is a problem (wasn't for me) there are rooms that do not involve stairs. There is a fancy spa in the hotel but I never used its services (massages, facials, etc.) If you want an attractive little hotel in one of the safest and most centrally-located areas of LA for a reasonable price, then this is your hotel. If you want a big, glitzy hotel with shops inside and/or nearby and multiple restaurants/cafes as well, book yourself into the Beverly Hilton, but be prepared to pay a lot more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a 7-day TAP card for the Metro and travel all around LA cheaply and quickly (particularly on the Rapid bus lines and the subway). There is a Rapid bus stop one block from the hotel (Beverly Glen and Wilshire).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dongli
Business
Toronto
Apr 29, 2014

Good for family

People are friendly, nice location , beautiful pool Only have to pay for Wifi is not comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JayDiggity
Business
Bay Area, CA
Mar 26, 2014

Good room, hidden charges.

I like the hotel & my room a lot. When I arrived I pulled in front & asked the valet where I should park. He was a very nice guy and told me that I could use the garage, but for a fee. Turns out the free is the same whether you valet or not, $28 a night! It added $56 to my hotel stay. I enjoyed the hotel & staff a lot, but would have liked some warning about the parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yang the man
Business
New York, New York
Mar 9, 2014

Fantastic Couple Getaway

Awesome stay for 3 days. Clean, comfortable, an absolute recommendation to every couple out there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judi Cee
Business
Greenwich, CT
Feb 17, 2014

Best place to stay in LA

I was taking 2 teenagers to see LA for the first time, so we needed to be centrally located, and in a safe, nice location. This place fit the bill perfectly . We got a really good deal, and an upgraded room so we got a suite with a king size bed, and a love seat big enough to slurp on in the living room. The girls got the bed and I slept on the couch, which was fine. The hotel itself is quite magnificent. There were LOTS of stairs though, to get to our room. Hot tub was close by, but the pool was a hike, but at least it was heated! Downside is that you have to pay $28 per day to park and $10 per day extra for Internet .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria1
Business
Georgetown, Washington DC
Feb 7, 2014

Bevelry Hills Plaza

The upgraded us to a suite, it was beautiful clean and perfect. I can't wait to go back. Great Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can park on the street overnight for free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria1
Business
Georgetown, Washington DC
Jan 2, 2014

My Hotel Forever in LA

Love love love this gem of a hotel. We were upgraded to a suite for our 4 day stay. At first we were disappointed that we had no view and needed to walk up some stairs to get to our updated suite but it proved to be perfect. There was a great hottub one level down which we enjoyed using. I got to set by the beautiful pool for only a half hour one day and that was gorgeous. It was quiet and off the beaten path with a back gate to exit to the street where we parked our car for free. Room service menu is very cheap. The Gym is fabulous. The suite was beautifully appointed with monogrammed bathrobes and slippers, fabulous linens, sheets changed every day. It was meticulously clean, freshly painted and beautifully decorated in Hollywood style. The staff was friendly, professional and efficient. I can't wait to stay there again, Rodeo drive is a 15-20 minute walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elocin
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 2, 2014

Little Gem in Beverly Hills!

This is what I describe as a "Look no further Hotel" Beautiful, comfortable, friendly (If I were to find any negative I would like to see reception staff smile a little more ) Charming restaurant, delightful pool area and stylish furnishings. We upgraded to a luxury suite and it was worth every penny to be located around the pool area. Beautiful fully fitted kitchen (tea-towel would have been useful ) Would recommend the homes of the stars bus tour,great fun and good value and a visit to the westwood memorial gardens on Glendon (20minute walk left outside hotel)a must! One of the most tranquil places I have ever visited. Will definately be returning to the Plaza!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping at 3rd St. prominade One stop from Santa Monica beach . No.720 bus. Charming restaurant, Villa Blanca on Brighton Way off Rodeo Dr.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top