$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

3 stars
2911 Colorado Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90041-1011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
53 reviews
Good value

Good location. Convenient to LA. The parking is limited but adequate. Spaces are a bit too close... See full review

  • Autopilot
  • Sep 1, 2014
Very happy with hotel

Location is great, easy access to freeway. Room was very clean and the staff was extremely nice and... See full review

  • Gloria fun mom
  • Aug 26, 2013
Stay at this downtown Glendale, California hotel just a few minutes from the heart of Los Angeles and ideal for any business or leisure travel needs. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock is conveniently located with easy access to the financial and cultural districts of Los Angeles. Hotel guests will be close to Occidental College, Dodger Stadium, the Staples Center and the Rose Bowl. The hotel is perfectly situated near Glendale, Pasadena, Burbank and Hollywood. Guests will receive attentive service and well-appointed accommodations while staying at the Eagle Rock in Los Angeles. Hotel guests will appreciate the complimentary full breakfast served daily. The hotel also offers a heated outdoor pool and spa. Each newly-renovated room features a microwave, refrigerator, free high-speed Internet, cable satellite television. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock is a 3-Diamond AAA rated hotel and is committed to making every guest feel welcome and comfortable while in the Los Angeles area. Make an online hotel reservation today and save!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SHOW,46LCD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SHOW,46LCD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,46LCD,PILOTP,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,46LCD,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,46LCD,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,WHRPL,46LCD,PILOTP,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 3.1 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.6 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 4.7 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 5.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 5.4 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 5.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.9 mi
  • Music Center: 6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 6.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 6.5 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 3.1 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.6 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 4.7 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 5.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 5.4 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 5.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.9 mi
  • Music Center: 6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 6.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 6.5 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 6.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 6.7 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 6.7 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 7 mi
  • Magic Castle: 7 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 7.2 mi
  • Staples Center: 7.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 7.3 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 9 mi
  • Farmers Market: 9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 9.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 9.2 mi
  • California Science Center: 9.5 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 9.5 mi
  • Kitson: 10.1 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 11.7 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 12.8 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 13.1 mi
  • University of California: 13.2 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 13.5 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 13.6 mi
  • UCLA: 13.8 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 14.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 14.8 mi
  • Nethercutt Museum: 17.6 mi

Dining

In-N-Out Burger
0.5 mile(s) from In-N-Out Burger, 310 North Harvey Drive, Glendale/ (800) 786-1000
Clancy's Crab Broiler
3 mile(s) from Clancy's Crab Broiler, 219 North Central Avenue, Glendale/ (818) 242-2722
Milano's
3 mile(s) from Milano's, Italian, 525 A. Brand Boulevard, Glendale/ (818) 244-1150
IL Mi
3 mile(s) from IL Mi, Sushi/Korean cuisines, 818 N. Pacific Avenue, Glendale/ (818) 545-8080
California Pacific New Wave
2 mile(s) from California Pacific New Wave, California Fusion cuisine, 932 South Brand Boulevard, Glendale/ (818) 551-1155
Thai In LA
3 mile(s) from Thai In LA, Thai, 303 ½ N. Brand Boulevard, Glendale/ (818) 548-3539
Todai
2 mile(s) from Todai, Seafood, 50 W. Broadway, Glendale/ (818) 248-8699
Thai Roma
5 mile(s) from Thai Roma, Thai, 1100 N. Pacific Avenue, Glendale/ (818) 545-8424
Gourmet 88
2 mile(s) from Gourmet 88, 315 South Brand Street, Glendale/ (818) 547-9488
Far Niente Ristorante
3 mile(s) from Far Niente Ristorante, Italian, 204 ½ North Brand Boulevard, Glendale/ (818) 242-3835

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sLOFT
Business
Bay Area, CA
Dec 9, 2013

Extremely dissapointed-3 stars?????

We booked the Best Western Eagle Rock to attend a funeral. The first room we were shown was very noisy so we requested a room on the first floor. There were several issues and problems with the stay: Noise: the front desk staff said the windows were soundproof which was totally untrue. You could here Vans, motorcycles and traffic noise constantly. We were also bothered the first night by the stomping from the upstairs guest. Bedding: the bed itself was comfortable but the bedding was of poor quality and the sheets were not fitted to the size of the bed and the mattress was exposed, tacky. SHower nozzle was stuck or part loose, in any event, another call needed to the front desk, Contstruction: the front desk said there was construction and remodeling, no kidding. There was exposed areas of the remodel and patched paint in our room. Carpeting in one area coming off of wall. Very unsightly and not at all what you'd expect in a 3 star room. Refridgerator: we put perishables in there and overnight tit shorted out and all of our stuff went bad not to mention there was a giant puddle staining the carpet- 3 stars????? Best Western never offered to pay for any food we had to throw out. Breakfast room: no creamer, no lids for coffee Staff: most of the front desk staff were polite but Jay the general manager only offered to move us to another room when I complained. I called to ask for resolution upon returning and he refused to give me his last name and hung up on me. Professional??? Overall the room was small and dingy with exposed hardware on walls and stained carpet, not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cocoro
Business
Long beach, ca
Dec 16, 2013

DON'T BOOK HERE!

Walked in & room smelled very bad. Room looked very dingy. Comforter had stains. Bathroom sink handles were broken. Shower head leaked. Tried to get ice & the ice bucket smelled like someone used it as a vomit bucket. All the ammenitites it says it has is untrue. All they have is a fridge that doesn't get cold, & an iron. I went to the front desk to express my concerns with the room & her reply was that they were very busy & all she could do is move us to another room. I honestly did not want to lay in the bed I felt this room was that bad. Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HK57
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 21, 2014

Room For Improvement

Hotel was under construction during my stay, which would have been nice to know. Half of the rooms are already remodeled while the rest are in pieces. Issues: * While I was in the pool, the staff entered my room and offered no explanation when I inquired * There were no trash cans in the room anywhere * The "new" bedspread had a mysterious stain on it * There were hairs on the "clean" towels * Construction on the hotel began at 7:45 am Pros: * Remodeled rooms * Average price * Pool and hot tub are nice * Food conveniently located across the street * Breakfast offers a wide array of hot and cold foods

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sallymiau
Business
San Juan, PR
Jun 19, 2013

Great location, not much more

Best thing is that the hotel is next to the highway and close to shopping malls. However, the room wasn't very good: couldn't set the A/C to a comfortable temperature, the bed and pillows are uncomfortable, and MOST ELECTRICAL OUTLETS WOULDN'T WORK UNLESS THE LIGHT WAS ON.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Americana and Glendale Galleria are 10 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Piloxer
Business
Burbank, CA
Aug 14, 2013

Work trip

Location right off freeway, heard sirens all night, bathroom window did not close or lock, door separating the room next to mine did not dead bolt just a flimsy flip lock to secure the door. Not satisfactory for security!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NiCu
Business
Rancho Cucamonga
Dec 23, 2013

Not impressed

I know this is no 4 or 5 star hotel but I would expect good customer service and for it to be clean. When we got there the front desk clerk said she couldn't find my reservation. She was about to turn us away and was acting like I was trying to pull a fast one on her. I had to look up my email and then almost called customer service when she found it. Then I realized that the queen was booked instead of the King I requested online. It was a $6 more dollar charge onkibe. She wanted to charge me $70 more for the king. What the? Then it smelled like urine in the elevator. The room was OK but there was a hole in the ceiling from some work they had done or something they removed. The room needed some TLC but it served its purpose. We used it to sleep and that was it. I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Enjoy the journey
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 27, 2013

So-so

The pictures are way better than how this place looks. Located right beside the CA-2 freeway and it didn't seem to be a safe location. The room I stayed in was old - several holes on the ceiling, bed support was terrible (my back hurt) and the room had a smell of being old. Breakfast is from 7-9am. Very small breakfast area. Ran out of bacon at 8:30am, they didn't refill it anymore. I think I could've stayed somewhere better with the price I paid for the room. One good thing about it is that it's close to the Glendale Galleria and Americana. Will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Glendale Galleria and Americana

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rev. H
Business
Fresno, CA
Dec 31, 2013

Attended 2 Funerals

Noises from upstairs, outside, & plumbing was rather annoying when we needed to sleep well as we had to travel after 2 busy days.l

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RayWonderful
Business
Mountain View, Ca
Jan 6, 2014

not good

no cups in hotel, the so called breakfast is nothing. Totally not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado
Oct 15, 2010

Just ok

This was an ok place to stay but I think there is better out there in the same price range. I had a higher expectation of the Best Western brand. The dirty carpets made me question how clean the comforter was as well. I prefer places that double sheet the blankets and have white comforters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top