$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

3 stars
View map of 2911 Colorado Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90041-1011

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
63 reviews
Good value

Good location. Convenient to LA. The parking is limited but adequate. Spaces are a bit too close... See full review

  • Autopilot
  • Sep 1, 2014
Business trip. Good spot for the money.

Pictures make it look bigger than it is, but rooms were well updated. See full review

  • J.E.
  • Mar 4, 2015
Stay at this downtown Glendale, California hotel just a few minutes from the heart of Los Angeles and ideal for any business or leisure travel needs. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock is conveniently located with easy access to the financial and cultural districts of Los Angeles. Hotel guests will be close to Occidental College, Dodger Stadium, the Staples Center and the Rose Bowl. The hotel is perfectly situated near Glendale, Pasadena, Burbank and Hollywood. Guests will receive attentive service and well-appointed accommodations while staying at the Eagle Rock in Los Angeles. Hotel guests will appreciate the complimentary full breakfast served daily. The hotel also offers a heated outdoor pool and spa. Each newly-renovated room features a microwave, refrigerator, free high-speed Internet, cable satellite television. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock is a 3-Diamond AAA rated hotel and is committed to making every guest feel welcome and comfortable while in the Los Angeles area. Make an online hotel reservation today and save! A Brown Bag Breakfast Snack will be offered while the hotel's Breakfast Area is under construction through May 31, 2015.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SHOW,46LCD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SHOW,46LCD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,46LCD,PILOTP,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,46LCD,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,46LCD,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,WHRPL,46LCD,PILOTP,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 3.1 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.6 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 4.7 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 5.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 5.4 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 5.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.9 mi
  • Music Center: 6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 6.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 6.5 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 3.1 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.6 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 4.7 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 5.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 5.4 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 5.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.9 mi
  • Music Center: 6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 6.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 6.5 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 6.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 6.7 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 6.7 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 7 mi
  • Magic Castle: 7 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 7.2 mi
  • Staples Center: 7.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 7.3 mi
  • Universal Studios: 7.4 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 9 mi
  • Farmers Market: 9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 9.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 9.2 mi
  • California Science Center: 9.5 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 9.5 mi
  • Kitson: 10.1 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 11.7 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 12.8 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 13.1 mi
  • University of California: 13.2 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 13.5 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 13.6 mi
  • UCLA: 13.8 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 14.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 14.8 mi

Dining

Milano's
3 mile(s) from Milano's, Italian, 525 A. Brand Boulevard, Glendale/ (818) 244-1150
Thai In LA
3 mile(s) from Thai In LA, Thai, 303 ½ N. Brand Boulevard, Glendale/ (818) 548-3539
Far Niente Ristorante
3 mile(s) from Far Niente Ristorante, Italian, 204 ½ North Brand Boulevard, Glendale/ (818) 242-3835
Todai
2 mile(s) from Todai, Seafood, 50 W. Broadway, Glendale/ (818) 248-8699
Harvest Inn
2 mile(s) from Harvest Inn, Chinese, 500 N. Brand Boulevard, Glendale/ (818) 956-8278
IL Mi
3 mile(s) from IL Mi, Sushi/Korean cuisines, 818 N. Pacific Avenue, Glendale/ (818) 545-8080
In-N-Out Burger
0.5 mile(s) from In-N-Out Burger, 310 North Harvey Drive, Glendale/ (800) 786-1000
California Pacific New Wave
2 mile(s) from California Pacific New Wave, California Fusion cuisine, 932 South Brand Boulevard, Glendale/ (818) 551-1155
Thai Roma
5 mile(s) from Thai Roma, Thai, 1100 N. Pacific Avenue, Glendale/ (818) 545-8424
Clancy's Crab Broiler
3 mile(s) from Clancy's Crab Broiler, 219 North Central Avenue, Glendale/ (818) 242-2722

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sLOFT
Business
Bay Area, CA
Dec 9, 2013

Extremely dissapointed-3 stars?????

We booked the Best Western Eagle Rock to attend a funeral. The first room we were shown was very noisy so we requested a room on the first floor. There were several issues and problems with the stay: Noise: the front desk staff said the windows were soundproof which was totally untrue. You could here Vans, motorcycles and traffic noise constantly. We were also bothered the first night by the stomping from the upstairs guest. Bedding: the bed itself was comfortable but the bedding was of poor quality and the sheets were not fitted to the size of the bed and the mattress was exposed, tacky. SHower nozzle was stuck or part loose, in any event, another call needed to the front desk, Contstruction: the front desk said there was construction and remodeling, no kidding. There was exposed areas of the remodel and patched paint in our room. Carpeting in one area coming off of wall. Very unsightly and not at all what you'd expect in a 3 star room. Refridgerator: we put perishables in there and overnight tit shorted out and all of our stuff went bad not to mention there was a giant puddle staining the carpet- 3 stars????? Best Western never offered to pay for any food we had to throw out. Breakfast room: no creamer, no lids for coffee Staff: most of the front desk staff were polite but Jay the general manager only offered to move us to another room when I complained. I called to ask for resolution upon returning and he refused to give me his last name and hung up on me. Professional??? Overall the room was small and dingy with exposed hardware on walls and stained carpet, not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cocoro
Business
Long beach, ca
Dec 16, 2013

DON'T BOOK HERE!

Walked in & room smelled very bad. Room looked very dingy. Comforter had stains. Bathroom sink handles were broken. Shower head leaked. Tried to get ice & the ice bucket smelled like someone used it as a vomit bucket. All the ammenitites it says it has is untrue. All they have is a fridge that doesn't get cold, & an iron. I went to the front desk to express my concerns with the room & her reply was that they were very busy & all she could do is move us to another room. I honestly did not want to lay in the bed I felt this room was that bad. Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HK57
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 21, 2014

Room For Improvement

Hotel was under construction during my stay, which would have been nice to know. Half of the rooms are already remodeled while the rest are in pieces. Issues: * While I was in the pool, the staff entered my room and offered no explanation when I inquired * There were no trash cans in the room anywhere * The "new" bedspread had a mysterious stain on it * There were hairs on the "clean" towels * Construction on the hotel began at 7:45 am Pros: * Remodeled rooms * Average price * Pool and hot tub are nice * Food conveniently located across the street * Breakfast offers a wide array of hot and cold foods

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
idawleb
Business
Cupertino
Dec 31, 2014

Confirmed room was not available

Reached at 11 PM to check in with the 2 kids after a long drive. The 2 queen room that was confirmed was 'no longer available'. The receptionist plainly said : 'This is holiday season - we are sold out. We don't have the room that was confirmed to you. You can either take a king bed or please find another hotel. Does not matter if you had pre-paid'. After a lot of requests (and maybe he was moved by our helplessness) an attendant offered to put a 'roll away bed'. It was so uncomfortable, We slept in our sleeping bags on the floor. The manager was not available in the evening when we checked in or in the morning when we checked out 9 am. The so called "breakfast room" could hold about 10 guests and there were 25 or so waiting outside. Avoid this place - especially if you are traveling with family .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Boniek C.
Business
Inglewood
Jan 7, 2015

Passing through

They placed me in room 107 the worst room ever, located right next to the laundry room it was noisy and in the morning the maids made a lot of noise the machines were running all morning didn't get to sleep in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
idawleb
Business
Cupertino
Jan 15, 2015

Cheap Motel

This is not 3 star hotel. The rooms are not very clean. Corridors are smelly. Breakfast is served in a small room. ( Cant expect much for a complimentary breakfast in a motel ) The only reason to stay here is its convenient location to Universal studios and Griffith Park. The neighborhood is not family friendly. So have to stay indoors. Wont stay here again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Polep
Business
MEXICO
Apr 6, 2015

Not a good option

Far from all attractions. Hotel close to a highway, and in a dark neighborhood. Rooms are old, and smell like moist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rev. H
Business
Fresno, CA
Dec 31, 2013

Attended 2 Funerals

Noises from upstairs, outside, & plumbing was rather annoying when we needed to sleep well as we had to travel after 2 busy days.l

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RayWonderful
Business
Mountain View, Ca
Jan 6, 2014

not good

no cups in hotel, the so called breakfast is nothing. Totally not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sallymiau
Business
San Juan, PR
Jun 19, 2013

Great location, not much more

Best thing is that the hotel is next to the highway and close to shopping malls. However, the room wasn't very good: couldn't set the A/C to a comfortable temperature, the bed and pillows are uncomfortable, and MOST ELECTRICAL OUTLETS WOULDN'T WORK UNLESS THE LIGHT WAS ON.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Americana and Glendale Galleria are 10 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top