$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

3 stars
2911 Colorado Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90041-1011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
49 reviews
Good value

Good location. Convenient to LA. The parking is limited but adequate. Spaces are a bit too close... See full review

  • Autopilot
  • Sep 1, 2014
Very happy with hotel

Location is great, easy access to freeway. Room was very clean and the staff was extremely nice and... See full review

  • Gloria fun mom
  • Aug 26, 2013
Stay at this downtown Glendale, California hotel just a few minutes from the heart of Los Angeles and ideal for any business or leisure travel needs. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock is conveniently located with easy access to the financial and cultural districts of Los Angeles. Hotel guests will be close to Occidental College, Dodger Stadium, the Staples Center and the Rose Bowl. The hotel is perfectly situated near Glendale, Pasadena, Burbank and Hollywood. Guests will receive attentive service and well-appointed accommodations while staying at the Eagle Rock in Los Angeles. Hotel guests will appreciate the complimentary full breakfast served daily. The hotel also offers a heated outdoor pool and spa. Each newly-renovated room features a microwave, refrigerator, free high-speed Internet, cable satellite television. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock is a 3-Diamond AAA rated hotel and is committed to making every guest feel welcome and comfortable while in the Los Angeles area. Make an online hotel reservation today and save!

Hotel Map

34.1431 -118.2282
Area served
Beverly Hills, Downtown Glendale, Eagle Rock, Pasadena, Hollywood, Montrose, Burbank, Downtown Los Angeles, La Canada, La Crescenta
Nearby airports
(BUR), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SHOW,46LCD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SHOW,46LCD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,46LCD,PILOTP,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,46LCD,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,46LCD,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,WHRPL,46LCD,PILOTP,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 3.1 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.6 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 4.7 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 5.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 5.4 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 5.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.9 mi
  • Music Center: 6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 6.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 6.5 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 3.1 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.6 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 4.7 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 5.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 5.4 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 5.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.9 mi
  • Music Center: 6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 6.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 6.5 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 6.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 6.7 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 6.7 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 7 mi
  • Magic Castle: 7 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 7.2 mi
  • Staples Center: 7.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 7.3 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 9 mi
  • Farmers Market: 9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 9.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 9.2 mi
  • California Science Center: 9.5 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 9.5 mi
  • Kitson: 10.1 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 11.7 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 12.8 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 13.1 mi
  • University of California: 13.2 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 13.5 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 13.6 mi
  • UCLA: 13.8 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 14.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 14.8 mi
  • Nethercutt Museum: 17.6 mi

Dining

Far Niente Ristorante
3 mile(s) from Far Niente Ristorante, Italian, 204 ½ North Brand Boulevard, Glendale/ (818) 242-3835
Thai In LA
3 mile(s) from Thai In LA, Thai, 303 ½ N. Brand Boulevard, Glendale/ (818) 548-3539
Gourmet 88
2 mile(s) from Gourmet 88, 315 South Brand Street, Glendale/ (818) 547-9488
Clancy's Crab Broiler
3 mile(s) from Clancy's Crab Broiler, 219 North Central Avenue, Glendale/ (818) 242-2722
Milano's
3 mile(s) from Milano's, Italian, 525 A. Brand Boulevard, Glendale/ (818) 244-1150
Islands
2 mile(s) from Islands, California Fusion Cuisine, 117 Broadway, Glendale/ (818)545-3555
Thai Roma
5 mile(s) from Thai Roma, Thai, 1100 N. Pacific Avenue, Glendale/ (818) 545-8424
In-N-Out Burger
0.5 mile(s) from In-N-Out Burger, 310 North Harvey Drive, Glendale/ (800) 786-1000
IL Mi
3 mile(s) from IL Mi, Sushi/Korean cuisines, 818 N. Pacific Avenue, Glendale/ (818) 545-8080
Todai
2 mile(s) from Todai, Seafood, 50 W. Broadway, Glendale/ (818) 248-8699

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TH NYC
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Dec 29, 2012

Good option for a short stay

I only stayed one night and it worked well for me. It's right off the freeway and the traffic noise is a bit loud, but it didn't bother me. The room was clean and well-kept, and the location was perfect for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jdesjean
Business
Mountain view, California
Oct 2, 2014

3 day trip - beach, universal, Griffith park, movies

I think the price was right for the quality of the hotel. Its been recently renovated and the bathroom design is above average. I especially like the walk-in shower and the large TV. That being said there were several small annoyances that prevented the stay from being perfect. 1) The pillows were too thick and it prevented me from sleeping on my back comfortably (On the side was OK) 2) No matter how careful I was, the shower leaked water on the floor. 3) The sink stopper was not working correctly and I had to remove it. 4) I had to kill a spider in the bathroom within the first minute I was there. 5) The breakfast is varied with bacon, eggs, sausage, toast, muffin, cereals, milk, yogurt, apple, banana, orange juice and coffee. However don't expect any of it to be particularly good. Of note, the bacon is microwable and the eggs did have a funny taste. 6) The ice dispenser was dirty. As I mentioned, I still think the hotel was worth the 80$/night I paid, but I wouldn't pay much more. I picked this hotel mostly because it's close to attractions we were interested in (universal, Griffith park).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Americana at Brand in Glendale is a great movie/shopping/restaurant area. At night there's lights, music and you can enjoy the water fountain. Awesome place to relax at the end of the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Autopilot
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 1, 2014

Good value

Good location. Convenient to LA. The parking is limited but adequate. Spaces are a bit too close together. The room was surprisingly upscale for a motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
erbgarden
Business
Colorado
Aug 11, 2014

Clean and convenient

This hotel was in a convenient area for business meetings we had to attend. It was clean. We only saw one employee and she was working at the front desk late when we checked in. She was very friendly and helpful. The parking spots are extremely small!! Tiny pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Americana Mall close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cowtown mom
Business
Sacramento
Jul 26, 2014

OK in a pinch

I noticed after I booked here that other travel sites rated it as a "1" and there were numerous bad reviews. The location leaves a little to be desired, but Jessica, night shift front desk worker was OUTSTANDING. There was no parking when we arrived late (spaces are small) and instead of putting our new car on the street (scary thought), she let us leave it right in front of the office and she kept an eye on it! Room was clean and looked recently remodeled. Nice to have a free breakfast too!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HK57
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 21, 2014

Room For Improvement

Hotel was under construction during my stay, which would have been nice to know. Half of the rooms are already remodeled while the rest are in pieces. Issues: * While I was in the pool, the staff entered my room and offered no explanation when I inquired * There were no trash cans in the room anywhere * The "new" bedspread had a mysterious stain on it * There were hairs on the "clean" towels * Construction on the hotel began at 7:45 am Pros: * Remodeled rooms * Average price * Pool and hot tub are nice * Food conveniently located across the street * Breakfast offers a wide array of hot and cold foods

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gidget54
Business
San Luis Obispo California
Jul 6, 2014

Comfortable stay

Good comfortable wonderfully helpful staff but parking poor after dark hotel is renovating parking as well as amenities definitely would return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Raffi's great pension food friendly staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AZTraveling Mom
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 26, 2014

Renovations!!

While the staff was very nice, the renovations of the parking lot and rooms were in full swing. Even though our room had been completed, we are not sure what makes this a Best Western Plus. We did not appreciate having to pay full price for our room when the parking lot could not hold all the cars and the cement mixer showed up outside our window at 6:00am. The breakfast room is ridiculously small and the food was edible at best. We would have cancelled our reservation after 20 minutes if we could have afforded to throw away the cost two nights. Maybe this will be nicer when everything is done but we won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dodger 32 fan
Business
Solano, CA
Apr 10, 2014

Dodgers games

Make trips to L.A. throughout the summers for the games and became disappointed staying at another hotel so decided to try this one. The room was nice and clean. Was a little leery about staying next to a freeway - but there was no freeway noise, with only minor street noise in the a.m. There's shopping centers, theaters, restaurants, banks and grocery stores within 1.5 miles of the hotel. A room w/breakfast items was available with some tables and chairs. Some of the rooms are still being refurbished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rd Trip Fun
Business
Los Gatos, CA
Feb 21, 2014

Great Location

We had a very comfortable stay at this hotel. The bed was very comfortable and enjoyed having breakfast included!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
purdueman
Business
South Orange County, CA
Feb 14, 2014

A little jewel of a hotel

I have stayed at this hotel many times and I absolutely love it! It's close to downtown LA (without the hassle of downtown LA),, as well as a quick drive to downtown Glendale and the Glendale Galleria), when shopping and restaurants are plentiful and the area free of gang bangers and roving packs of unruly teenagers. Two thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top