$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

3 stars
2911 Colorado Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90041-1011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
47 reviews
Very happy with hotel

Location is great, easy access to freeway. Room was very clean and the staff was extremely nice and... See full review

  • Gloria fun mom
  • Aug 26, 2013
Comfortable stay

Good comfortable wonderfully helpful staff but parking poor after dark hotel is renovating parking... See full review

  • gidget54
  • Jul 6, 2014
Stay at this downtown Glendale, California hotel just a few minutes from the heart of Los Angeles and ideal for any business or leisure travel needs. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock is conveniently located with easy access to the financial and cultural districts of Los Angeles. Hotel guests will be close to Occidental College, Dodger Stadium, the Staples Center and the Rose Bowl. The hotel is perfectly situated near Glendale, Pasadena, Burbank and Hollywood. Guests will receive attentive service and well-appointed accommodations while staying at the Eagle Rock in Los Angeles. Hotel guests will appreciate the complimentary full breakfast served daily. The hotel also offers a heated outdoor pool and spa. Each newly-renovated room features a microwave, refrigerator, free high-speed Internet, cable satellite television. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock is a 3-Diamond AAA rated hotel and is committed to making every guest feel welcome and comfortable while in the Los Angeles area. Make an online hotel reservation today and save!

Hotel Map

34.1431 -118.2282
Area served
Pasadena, Downtown Los Angeles, Montrose, Hollywood, Downtown Glendale, Beverly Hills, La Canada, Burbank, Eagle Rock, La Crescenta
Nearby airports
(BUR), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SHOW,46LCD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SHOW,46LCD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,46LCD,PILOTP,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,46LCD,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,46LCD,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,WHRPL,46LCD,PILOTP,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 3.1 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.6 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 4.7 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 5.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 5.4 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 5.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.9 mi
  • Music Center: 6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 6.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 6.5 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 3.1 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.6 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 4.7 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 5.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 5.4 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 5.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.9 mi
  • Music Center: 6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 6.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 6.5 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 6.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 6.7 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 6.7 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 7 mi
  • Magic Castle: 7 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 7.2 mi
  • Staples Center: 7.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 7.3 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 9 mi
  • Farmers Market: 9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 9.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 9.2 mi
  • California Science Center: 9.5 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 9.5 mi
  • Kitson: 10.1 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 11.7 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 12.8 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 13.1 mi
  • University of California: 13.2 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 13.5 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 13.6 mi
  • UCLA: 13.8 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 14.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 14.8 mi
  • Nethercutt Museum: 17.6 mi

Dining

Milano's
3 mile(s) from Milano's, Italian, 525 A. Brand Boulevard, Glendale/ (818) 244-1150
In-N-Out Burger
0.5 mile(s) from In-N-Out Burger, 310 North Harvey Drive, Glendale/ (800) 786-1000
Far Niente Ristorante
3 mile(s) from Far Niente Ristorante, Italian, 204 ½ North Brand Boulevard, Glendale/ (818) 242-3835
Gourmet 88
2 mile(s) from Gourmet 88, 315 South Brand Street, Glendale/ (818) 547-9488
Thai Roma
5 mile(s) from Thai Roma, Thai, 1100 N. Pacific Avenue, Glendale/ (818) 545-8424
California Pacific New Wave
2 mile(s) from California Pacific New Wave, California Fusion cuisine, 932 South Brand Boulevard, Glendale/ (818) 551-1155
Clancy's Crab Broiler
3 mile(s) from Clancy's Crab Broiler, 219 North Central Avenue, Glendale/ (818) 242-2722
Thai In LA
3 mile(s) from Thai In LA, Thai, 303 ½ N. Brand Boulevard, Glendale/ (818) 548-3539
Islands
2 mile(s) from Islands, California Fusion Cuisine, 117 Broadway, Glendale/ (818)545-3555
Todai
2 mile(s) from Todai, Seafood, 50 W. Broadway, Glendale/ (818) 248-8699

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michelle310
los angeles, california
Nov 12, 2012

great getaway

This was a great getaway for me and my partner. I fixed up the room even more and he loved it. We are definitely going to come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
erbgarden
Colorado
Aug 11, 2014

Clean and convenient

This hotel was in a convenient area for business meetings we had to attend. It was clean. We only saw one employee and she was working at the front desk late when we checked in. She was very friendly and helpful. The parking spots are extremely small!! Tiny pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Americana Mall close by.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cowtown mom
Sacramento
Jul 26, 2014

OK in a pinch

I noticed after I booked here that other travel sites rated it as a "1" and there were numerous bad reviews. The location leaves a little to be desired, but Jessica, night shift front desk worker was OUTSTANDING. There was no parking when we arrived late (spaces are small) and instead of putting our new car on the street (scary thought), she let us leave it right in front of the office and she kept an eye on it! Room was clean and looked recently remodeled. Nice to have a free breakfast too!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HK57
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 21, 2014

Room For Improvement

Hotel was under construction during my stay, which would have been nice to know. Half of the rooms are already remodeled while the rest are in pieces. Issues: * While I was in the pool, the staff entered my room and offered no explanation when I inquired * There were no trash cans in the room anywhere * The "new" bedspread had a mysterious stain on it * There were hairs on the "clean" towels * Construction on the hotel began at 7:45 am Pros: * Remodeled rooms * Average price * Pool and hot tub are nice * Food conveniently located across the street * Breakfast offers a wide array of hot and cold foods

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gidget54
San Luis Obispo California
Jul 6, 2014

Comfortable stay

Good comfortable wonderfully helpful staff but parking poor after dark hotel is renovating parking as well as amenities definitely would return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Raffi's great pension food friendly staff

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AZTraveling Mom
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 26, 2014

Renovations!!

While the staff was very nice, the renovations of the parking lot and rooms were in full swing. Even though our room had been completed, we are not sure what makes this a Best Western Plus. We did not appreciate having to pay full price for our room when the parking lot could not hold all the cars and the cement mixer showed up outside our window at 6:00am. The breakfast room is ridiculously small and the food was edible at best. We would have cancelled our reservation after 20 minutes if we could have afforded to throw away the cost two nights. Maybe this will be nicer when everything is done but we won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dodger 32 fan
Solano, CA
Apr 10, 2014

Dodgers games

Make trips to L.A. throughout the summers for the games and became disappointed staying at another hotel so decided to try this one. The room was nice and clean. Was a little leery about staying next to a freeway - but there was no freeway noise, with only minor street noise in the a.m. There's shopping centers, theaters, restaurants, banks and grocery stores within 1.5 miles of the hotel. A room w/breakfast items was available with some tables and chairs. Some of the rooms are still being refurbished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rd Trip Fun
Los Gatos, CA
Feb 21, 2014

Great Location

We had a very comfortable stay at this hotel. The bed was very comfortable and enjoyed having breakfast included!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
purdueman
Business
South Orange County, CA
Feb 14, 2014

A little jewel of a hotel

I have stayed at this hotel many times and I absolutely love it! It's close to downtown LA (without the hassle of downtown LA),, as well as a quick drive to downtown Glendale and the Glendale Galleria), when shopping and restaurants are plentiful and the area free of gang bangers and roving packs of unruly teenagers. Two thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael E.W.
Business
pasadena, ca
Feb 1, 2014

great place to stay

Center of lot of places, very nice place to stay and it is very good for there complementary breakfast being served

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good location to move around

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pierogi72
Denver, CO
Jan 20, 2014

Convenient location

We got a great rate on a room close to our friends' wedding. The room has the basics. We skipped the free breakfast, but it looked nice. We weren't in the room much, so we didn't need much. If you visit in early 2014, know that the noise from renovations is very loud. The rooms are being gutted, not just painted or cleaned up. They start early, so don't expect to sleep in. Free parking, convenient to freeways, and free breakfast are nice features in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zankou Chicken is up the street!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search