$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

3 stars
818 N Hill Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012-2395
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
52 reviews
Everything was PERFECT!

My fiancé and I went to a hockey game at the staples center and we stayed at this hotel. The staff... See full review

  • Brenda surge tech
  • Dec 19, 2013
Stayed with friends!

We needed somewhere close to Club Nokia for a concert that was cheap! This was perfect, right in... See full review

  • LoveKPOP
  • Feb 6, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn! The Staples Sports Arena is just a short drive away from our Los Angeles hotel, making it easy to catch a game, concert or special performance. When you are staying in downtown, the whole city is just steps away. Our Los Angeles hotel is near the Amtrak Union Station, so guests can opt for public transportation as their vehicle of choice. The Los Angeles Convention Center is also a few minutes away, and many business travelers stay with us while they are in town for an event or tradeshow. L.A. Live and Hollywood are in the neighborhood, making it simple for our Los Angeles hotel guests to make the most of their trip. The Lakers, Clippers, Kings and Dodgers all play their home games nearby, and catching one of them is an exciting addition to any vacation. We are centrally located to Universal Studios, too, which is nearly required for adventure lovers and traveling families. The Hollywood Bowl, Nokia Theatre, and Kodak Theatre are also close to our Los Angeles hotel. When planning your trip, make sure to check off the Music Center, Ahmanson, Disney Concert Hall and MOCA, too. Many of our guests are Dorothy Chandler fans, and will want to make that part of their trip as well. There is no shortage of things to do nearby, whether it is shopping on Rodeo Drive or visiting the beaches. If you are staying at our Los Angeles hotel on business, rest assured that you won't have to handle the famous traffic, because you will be close to everything. Some of our regular guests work with USC Hospital or the superior court, federal court or local court. We also welcome many business travelers to the financial or fashion district, and federal and state buildings bring civil servants to the area. Book today and save on your room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn!

Hotel Map

34.0631 -118.2388
Area served
Beverly Hills, Anaheim, Santa Monica, Pasadena, Burbank
Nearby airports
(LAX), 18.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Live entertainment
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Barber shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Cordless phone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Music Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 0.8 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 1.1 mi
  • Pershing Square: 1.3 mi
  • Staples Center: 2.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 2.2 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 2.5 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Music Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 0.8 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 1.1 mi
  • Pershing Square: 1.3 mi
  • Staples Center: 2.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 2.2 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 2.5 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 3.8 mi
  • California Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 4.4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.3 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.7 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.7 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.4 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 6.4 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 6.5 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.6 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 6.7 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 6.8 mi
  • The Grove: 6.8 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 6.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 9.4 mi
  • University of California: 11.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 11.6 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 11.6 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 11.9 mi
  • UCLA: 12.3 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 13.5 mi
  • Getty Center: 13.6 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.6 mi
  • Getty Villa: 18.8 mi

Dining

Chinatown
.2 mile(s) from Chinatown, Chinese, There are over 90 Chinese restaurants. Featuring all the different ethnic foods of China such as Mandarin, Cantonese, Szchewan, Hunan and many more
Downtown Los Angeles
.2 mile(s) from Downtown Los Angeles, a wide variety of Intercontinental Cuisine to make any city envious.
Little Tokyo
1 mile(s) from Little Tokyo , You can unwind by having sushi, sake and participating in Karaoke. Little Tokyo offers a taste of Japan without leaving the country.
Olvera St.
.5 mile(s) from Olvera St., Mexican, If Mexican food is what you like, ave an authentic Mexican dinner while being serenaded at your table.
Hill Street Cafe
Hill Street Cafe, on premises

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bonita san diego
san diego, ca
Aug 10, 2010

its alright

its really walking distance from chinatown...so you can shop and just take back your purchases to the hotel. it said free wi-fi but the wi-fi wasn't working in the 3rd floor, my daughter had to get out of the room so she can get signal. the staff are courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marquis22
Bellevue, WA
Feb 24, 2013

good price

Good hotel. The only problem was the $10 parking fee that you had to pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fonz
San Jose, CA, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Overnight

I happen to have a disability that makes walking difficult . The location of motel isn't in a bad location but the parking garage is real difficult to get to motel from. The elevator was not working so if I hadnt had a person with me I would never attempted to climb all those stairs with my luggage. They charged for parking which I don't believing in paying extra for to stay at a motel. We arrived real late which they were aware of and they didn't have anyone there to help with luggage . We had to climb 3 flights of stairs with all our luggage because we didn't know if anything would be safe if left in vehicle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Have plenty of tip money available

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ireland
Mar 5, 2010

good value

stayed for two nights feb.Good area seemed safe,near train station ,no nightlife near( walking,no car)good base for daytime touring

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mex Visitor
Palm Springs, CA
Jan 23, 2011

Yes

Not knowing what to expect, I reserved for one night and ended up wishing I had booked for two. The room was comfortable, nicely decorated, and very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dim Sum at Golden Dragon on Broadway is good and popular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tawesak
USA
Nov 28, 2007

Only Room is great.

I was in this hotel for a couple days. My room is great. In addition, clean and comfort, and also the hotel closed to the public transportation(bus,and train). However, there are two things that below the avg.the Internet access was really bad. My laptop can connected the wireless but it was too slow to use. The other thing, breakfast was not good at all. I rate the hotel just okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palm Springs
Jun 19, 2009

dragon gate

great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Jan 23, 2011

Nice place to stay

Located in China town and close to good food. Also short distance to down town LA. Would have liked a few more towels in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victorville,ca
May 2, 2009

Good location fair room

I was disappointed in the overall condition of the room. There was a coffee pot but no cups and the alarm clock did not work. It wasn't a big comfort when I called and asked for a wake up call and was told to,"set your alarm just in case". One bar of soap provided and no shampoo included. Overall a bed in a good location especially if you like chinese food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Santo widjaja
Indonesia
Sep 2, 2012

Price compare location, is okay

I think the construction of building is too old, because if we walking, we can felt the floor little move

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search