$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

3 stars
View map of 818 N Hill Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012-2395

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sung Kyung
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 6, 2008

I was pretty ...

I was pretty dissappointed when I arrived there. It was middle of china town and the building looked old and small. The breakfast was the worst. I had to pick every little stuff by myself among the packed other guests in the very small market, and there were only few tables and chairs outside and it was rainy, so I brought my breakfast full in my hands back in my room in order to eat them. Staffs were kind, and the room was neat. I really liked those, but I couldn't choose the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tawesak
Business
USA
Nov 28, 2007

Only Room is great.

I was in this hotel for a couple days. My room is great. In addition, clean and comfort, and also the hotel closed to the public transportation(bus,and train). However, there are two things that below the avg.the Internet access was really bad. My laptop can connected the wireless but it was too slow to use. The other thing, breakfast was not good at all. I rate the hotel just okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms Pao
Business
Seattle
Nov 18, 2011

China Town

This hotel was nicely decorated; however, my room wasn't very clean and my sheets made me itch horribly. The staff was amazing and the location was great, but it would have been nice to have a clean room along with all of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pk Mac
Business
Texas, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Quick in and out

Nice clean hotel. In the middle of Chinatown. Very safe feel. Must use card to get where rooms are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fonz
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Overnight

I happen to have a disability that makes walking difficult . The location of motel isn't in a bad location but the parking garage is real difficult to get to motel from. The elevator was not working so if I hadnt had a person with me I would never attempted to climb all those stairs with my luggage. They charged for parking which I don't believing in paying extra for to stay at a motel. We arrived real late which they were aware of and they didn't have anyone there to help with luggage . We had to climb 3 flights of stairs with all our luggage because we didn't know if anything would be safe if left in vehicle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Have plenty of tip money available

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Santo widjaja
Business
Indonesia
Sep 2, 2012

Price compare location, is okay

I think the construction of building is too old, because if we walking, we can felt the floor little move

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heinz K
Business
Germany
Sep 15, 2012

It's not the Ritz but it will do for those on a budget.

The location is good not because of the depressed neighborhood it's in but because it is very close to the Metro system, the downtown sights: Walt Disney Concert Hall, Union Station, City Hall, Olvera Street, and old LA Chinatown where food is a bargain. What could improve is the breakfast situation which is less than expected but not exactly horrible. If you are picky about everything this is not the place for you to stay but for those looking for a bargain and are flexible about details it's is a good choice. It is not a place to bring lots of little children as there is no place for them to play.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Any of the late hour Chinese restaurants such as the Mayflower and for those who prefer a more American menu the famous Phillipe's where you meet lots of people from all parts of the city and around the world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
La Momy
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 23, 2012

Family getaway

Much beter than imagine, close to union station! Good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
megreat
Business
dc
Dec 3, 2012

not bad

Did not like the fact that they charged $10/night for parking. Not fair at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marquis22
Business
Bellevue, WA
Feb 24, 2013

good price

Good hotel. The only problem was the $10 parking fee that you had to pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top