$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

3 stars
View map of 818 N Hill Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012-2395

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
53 reviews
Everything was PERFECT!

My fiancé and I went to a hockey game at the staples center and we stayed at this hotel. The staff... See full review

  • Brenda surge tech
  • Dec 19, 2013
Stayed with friends!

We needed somewhere close to Club Nokia for a concert that was cheap! This was perfect, right in... See full review

  • LoveKPOP
  • Feb 6, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn! The Staples Sports Arena is just a short drive away from our Los Angeles hotel, making it easy to catch a game, concert or special performance. When you are staying in downtown, the whole city is just steps away. Our Los Angeles hotel is near the Amtrak Union Station, so guests can opt for public transportation as their vehicle of choice. The Los Angeles Convention Center is also a few minutes away, and many business travelers stay with us while they are in town for an event or tradeshow. L.A. Live and Hollywood are in the neighborhood, making it simple for our Los Angeles hotel guests to make the most of their trip. The Lakers, Clippers, Kings and Dodgers all play their home games nearby, and catching one of them is an exciting addition to any vacation. We are centrally located to Universal Studios, too, which is nearly required for adventure lovers and traveling families. The Hollywood Bowl, Nokia Theatre, and Kodak Theatre are also close to our Los Angeles hotel. When planning your trip, make sure to check off the Music Center, Ahmanson, Disney Concert Hall and MOCA, too. Many of our guests are Dorothy Chandler fans, and will want to make that part of their trip as well. There is no shortage of things to do nearby, whether it is shopping on Rodeo Drive or visiting the beaches. If you are staying at our Los Angeles hotel on business, rest assured that you won't have to handle the famous traffic, because you will be close to everything. Some of our regular guests work with USC Hospital or the superior court, federal court or local court. We also welcome many business travelers to the financial or fashion district, and federal and state buildings bring civil servants to the area. Book today and save on your room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Live entertainment
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Barber shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Cordless phone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Music Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 0.8 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 1.1 mi
  • Pershing Square: 1.3 mi
  • Staples Center: 2.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 2.2 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 2.5 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Music Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 0.8 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 1.1 mi
  • Pershing Square: 1.3 mi
  • Staples Center: 2.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 2.2 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 2.5 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 3.8 mi
  • California Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 4.4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.3 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.7 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.7 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.4 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 6.4 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 6.5 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.6 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 6.7 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 6.8 mi
  • The Grove: 6.8 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 6.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.4 mi
  • Universal Studios: 8.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 9.4 mi
  • University of California: 11.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 11.6 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 11.6 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 11.9 mi
  • UCLA: 12.3 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 13.5 mi
  • Getty Center: 13.6 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.6 mi

Dining

Downtown Los Angeles
.2 mile(s) from Downtown Los Angeles, a wide variety of Intercontinental Cuisine to make any city envious.
Little Tokyo
1 mile(s) from Little Tokyo , You can unwind by having sushi, sake and participating in Karaoke. Little Tokyo offers a taste of Japan without leaving the country.
Chinatown
.2 mile(s) from Chinatown, Chinese, There are over 90 Chinese restaurants. Featuring all the different ethnic foods of China such as Mandarin, Cantonese, Szchewan, Hunan and many more
Olvera St.
.5 mile(s) from Olvera St., Mexican, If Mexican food is what you like, ave an authentic Mexican dinner while being serenaded at your table.
Hill Street Cafe
Hill Street Cafe, on premises

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 53
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marcy The staycationer
Business
Las Vegas , Nevada
Dec 24, 2013

Hospitality

The staff was amazing the location was great and the room s Were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Conveniently located near downtown attractions and shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annual festival attendee
Business
Stockton,ca
May 6, 2013

Weekend in Chinatown

received an upgraded room. Room was nice and clean but door and wall were not noise proof at all. The one bad thing about this hotel is that we can hear all the noises next door and outside. It was not peaceful at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La Momy
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 29, 2012

family getaway

close to union station and also flyaway, breakfast was sufficient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
La Momy
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 23, 2012

Family getaway

Much beter than imagine, close to union station! Good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Santo widjaja
Business
Indonesia
Sep 2, 2012

Price compare location, is okay

I think the construction of building is too old, because if we walking, we can felt the floor little move

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bonita san diego
Business
san diego, ca
Aug 10, 2010

its alright

its really walking distance from chinatown...so you can shop and just take back your purchases to the hotel. it said free wi-fi but the wi-fi wasn't working in the 3rd floor, my daughter had to get out of the room so she can get signal. the staff are courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nikkichikki
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Oct 21, 2009

Decent hotel for a stay in China town

It was a fine stay. The hotel room itself was clean with no evidence of bugs, which was a concern of ours. The area though, is a different story. Very dirty and not the safest place after dark perhaps, but that's China town I guess. About 10 mins walk from Union Station, which is helpful if you want to take the trains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville
May 22, 2008

Not a place to recommend

The only good thing about it is that the room is quite spacious. The breakfast was bad, the caffee was really tiny and all the food and drinks seem not to be fresh nor clean. We could see many flies around. The amenities were old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

really convenient if you want to taste chinese food since it is in chinatown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sung Kyung
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 6, 2008

I was pretty ...

I was pretty dissappointed when I arrived there. It was middle of china town and the building looked old and small. The breakfast was the worst. I had to pick every little stuff by myself among the packed other guests in the very small market, and there were only few tables and chairs outside and it was rainy, so I brought my breakfast full in my hands back in my room in order to eat them. Staffs were kind, and the room was neat. I really liked those, but I couldn't choose the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tawesak
Business
USA
Nov 28, 2007

Only Room is great.

I was in this hotel for a couple days. My room is great. In addition, clean and comfort, and also the hotel closed to the public transportation(bus,and train). However, there are two things that below the avg.the Internet access was really bad. My laptop can connected the wireless but it was too slow to use. The other thing, breakfast was not good at all. I rate the hotel just okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top