$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

3 stars
View map of 818 N Hill Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012-2395

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
megreat
Business
dc
Dec 3, 2012

not bad

Did not like the fact that they charged $10/night for parking. Not fair at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La Momy
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 29, 2012

family getaway

close to union station and also flyaway, breakfast was sufficient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
La Momy
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 23, 2012

Family getaway

Much beter than imagine, close to union station! Good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heinz K
Business
Germany
Sep 15, 2012

It's not the Ritz but it will do for those on a budget.

The location is good not because of the depressed neighborhood it's in but because it is very close to the Metro system, the downtown sights: Walt Disney Concert Hall, Union Station, City Hall, Olvera Street, and old LA Chinatown where food is a bargain. What could improve is the breakfast situation which is less than expected but not exactly horrible. If you are picky about everything this is not the place for you to stay but for those looking for a bargain and are flexible about details it's is a good choice. It is not a place to bring lots of little children as there is no place for them to play.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Any of the late hour Chinese restaurants such as the Mayflower and for those who prefer a more American menu the famous Phillipe's where you meet lots of people from all parts of the city and around the world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Santo widjaja
Business
Indonesia
Sep 2, 2012

Price compare location, is okay

I think the construction of building is too old, because if we walking, we can felt the floor little move

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperTravel
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Good value in Chinatown

If you just need a place to stay near downtown, this is a great location for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The gold line is just 2 blocks away and takes you right to Little Tokyo and Arts district in minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fonz
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Overnight

I happen to have a disability that makes walking difficult . The location of motel isn't in a bad location but the parking garage is real difficult to get to motel from. The elevator was not working so if I hadnt had a person with me I would never attempted to climb all those stairs with my luggage. They charged for parking which I don't believing in paying extra for to stay at a motel. We arrived real late which they were aware of and they didn't have anyone there to help with luggage . We had to climb 3 flights of stairs with all our luggage because we didn't know if anything would be safe if left in vehicle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Have plenty of tip money available

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pk Mac
Business
Texas, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Quick in and out

Nice clean hotel. In the middle of Chinatown. Very safe feel. Must use card to get where rooms are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr. D
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 14, 2012

It sucks.

I will not go back. I was surprised that this hotel was rated Best Western Plus. It does not deserve it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andy123456789
Business
Lancaster, CA, USA
Nov 20, 2011

OK

The TV Picture had a lot of snow. we thought the shop's inside the BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn where nice untill a loud drunk couple stopted me from sleeping. The shower door frame fell apart. Parking $ 10.00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top