$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

2 stars
1123 W 7th Street, Los Angeles, CA 90017
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
64 reviews
Wasn't a bad Experiance enjoyed our stay

Was fun with friends partied one night and hotel Came in handy and did the job well for us See full review

  • MAV
  • Feb 21, 2015
Americas Best Value LAX

The hotel was perfect for me. It was so close to the Convention Center and to many tourists... See full review

  • juan ramirez
  • Oct 21, 2014
Americas Best Value Inn is centrally located in downtown Los Angeles. We are near the Spring Street Financial District/ Civic Center/ Jewelry Mart/ L.A. Fashion District/ Music Center/ Alley Shopping Center/ Macys/ Seventh Street Market Place/ Staples Center/ and Los Angeles Convention Center. There is a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges in the surrounding area. Americas Best Value Inn is a three story hotel with 62 air conditioned guest rooms and a meeting facility. Our recently renovated guest rooms offer all of the amenities that will make your stay away from home comfortable. Full service amenities and features include free wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas/ free satellite TV with HBO/ free continental breakfast/ free coffee in the lobby/ and free parking. We also offer the convenience of an on-site Chinese/Thai restaurant/ Renes Cafe. Whether travelling for business or pleasure/ Americas Best Value Inn is the perfect hotel for anyone visiting the Los Angeles area. Our professionally trained staff will make you feel at home. At Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles/ We ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest rooms with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking. Amenities include cable TV

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Staples Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.7 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.9 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 1 mi
  • Music Center: 1.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.7 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.9 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 1 mi
  • Music Center: 1.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 2.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.2 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 4.9 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • The Grove: 5.5 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.6 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Farmers Market: 5.7 mi
  • Magic Castle: 5.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 6.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.8 mi
  • Kitson: 7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Studios: 8 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.2 mi
  • University of California: 10.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.2 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 10.5 mi
  • UCLA: 10.9 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.2 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.2 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 12.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 64
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIG Penn
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 26, 2013

Best Value Hotel!

This is a good hotel, not great or excellent because a lot of things. For instance, I have to walk to find clothes hangers and an iron by myself because an officer was lazy. However, if we compared between prices and qualities, I thought this is a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jojo italian stallion
Business
Oceanside, ca
Oct 6, 2012

one night layover

Awesome, friendly and very clean! Great price for location!! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Downtown stop
Business
Hawaii
Aug 30, 2012

No frills stay

For the price, a bargain! Clean room. Would have been nice to have coffee and water available all day versus just between 7-10 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dryayo6716
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Very Good

even though this was the cheaper hotel i can get what it is, it prefect for what you need to do in l.a. i recommend it and the staff was very friendly and help me a lot there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the staples center is within walking distance from there so it everything maybe 10 min or so walking :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frozen chosen
Business
Anchortown
Feb 26, 2012

NOT fancy but very adequate & clean!

Very close to downtown district, a few blocks of walking on 7th ave. to Figueroa. Subway entrance on corner, visitors center nearby in old Wilshire Grand Hotel scheduled for demolition. Bus transport all around area. Area has a lot of historic old bldgs, shopping for all types, sports complex, and many varied restaurants including historic "The Pantry." Hotel/motel is horseshoe with one entry for vehicles, people, and secure. Light decent breakfast and staff is very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out THE PANTRY which goes back to early 1900's. The Roast Beef and breakfast is excellent! Stay far away from john wayne short ribs!! Rough/tough/and fights back if you want any meat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jojoba
Business
Malaysia
Dec 21, 2011

Overall is OK

Everything is good, but need to improve more to make it better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mouckas
Business
San Lorenzo, CA, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Good deal at this price

I spent 3 nights and was very satisfied. The location is great for those who need to walk to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco,CA
Aug 11, 2011

I had A comfort hotel while I was thereI

I visited my family. Nothing I enjoyed my stay.The trip was one of my best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 19, 2011

Courteous owner and comfortable room

I arrived at the motel about 12:30am. They use a window at night. The owner was very nice, had me fill out some paperwork, and gave me my room key and remote for the TV. As I was heading to my room he ran to give me the information for the WIFI. The room was very clean but I did find a few ants near the bathroom. It had a hardwood floor in the bedroom area. I was in a queen room. The TV was a very nice LCD HD set but the cable was not HD and many of the channels weren't coming in very well. I adjusted the settings to make it 4:3, it was originally stretching the picture. It had local channels and HBO. The room included a microwave, mini-fridge, and AC/heater. It was cool the weekend I was in L.A., I never had to use the AC but I did use the heater the morning I left. My room was right above the pool. It's a small, old pool but it looks well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Mar 10, 2011

Cheap, but clean hotel

This hotel is 2 star, but clean enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top