$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

2 stars
View map of 1123 W 7th Street, Los Angeles, CA 90017

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
60 reviews
Over Night Stay

This location is great. Theirs shopping restaurants within walking distance. Parking is free but... See full review

  • K Jones
  • Mar 10, 2015
Wasn't a bad Experiance enjoyed our stay

Was fun with friends partied one night and hotel Came in handy and did the job well for us See full review

  • MAV
  • Feb 21, 2015
Americas Best Value Inn is centrally located in downtown Los Angeles. We are near the Spring Street Financial District/ Civic Center/ Jewelry Mart/ L.A. Fashion District/ Music Center/ Alley Shopping Center/ Macys/ Seventh Street Market Place/ Staples Center/ and Los Angeles Convention Center. There is a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges in the surrounding area. Americas Best Value Inn is a three story hotel with 62 air conditioned guest rooms and a meeting facility. Our recently renovated guest rooms offer all of the amenities that will make your stay away from home comfortable. Full service amenities and features include free wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas/ free satellite TV with HBO/ free continental breakfast/ free coffee in the lobby/ and free parking. We also offer the convenience of an on-site Chinese/Thai restaurant/ Renes Cafe. Whether travelling for business or pleasure/ Americas Best Value Inn is the perfect hotel for anyone visiting the Los Angeles area. Our professionally trained staff will make you feel at home. At Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles/ We ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

★★
$109
2.8 / 5 121 reviews
★★
$91
2.8 / 5 50 reviews
★★
$83
2.8 / 5 186 reviews
★★
$116
2.6 / 5 67 reviews
★★★
$107
3.4 / 5 75 reviews
★★★
$179
3.9 / 5 151 reviews
★★
$141
2.5 / 5 27 reviews

Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest rooms with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking. Amenities include cable TV

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Staples Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.7 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.9 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 1 mi
  • Music Center: 1.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.7 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.9 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 1 mi
  • Music Center: 1.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 2.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.2 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 4.9 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • The Grove: 5.5 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.6 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Farmers Market: 5.7 mi
  • Magic Castle: 5.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 6.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.8 mi
  • Kitson: 7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Studios: 8 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.2 mi
  • University of California: 10.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.2 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 10.5 mi
  • UCLA: 10.9 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.2 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.2 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 12.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 60
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAV
Friends
Elk Grove
Feb 21, 2015

Wasn't a bad Experiance enjoyed our stay

Was fun with friends partied one night and hotel Came in handy and did the job well for us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sasafey
Friends
New York, NY
Sep 22, 2014

West coast vacation

Staff are rude, didn't even answer the questions that I addressed. Parking is always tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MMQQCC
Friends
NY
Dec 26, 2013

LA VAC

All right, overall. It would be better if it's staffed in the early evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweetlily
Friends
Cambridge, MA
Nov 18, 2013

Safe zone, good location

The motel is very safe, and in the center of downtown. There is redline to hollywood, and little tokyo. I like the place. There is also simple breakfast, and the stuff is very helpful and warm-hearted. The only thing that I feel unsatisfied is that the third day, I stay there, about 4 people run and step on the floor back and force until 4:30am. I couldn't get to sleep till early in the morning. I recommend you call the front desk if you meet up with the similar situation. And the front desk may help you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy to find the metro bus.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ppmeng
Friends
Stanford, California
Jan 1, 2013

Good choice for a cheap price in downtown

This hotel is relatively cheaper compared to the hotels in downtown. There's a Thai restaurant next to it and the food is good. It's convenient to take bus and subway. So it's a good choice for people who don't drive their own cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2 Girls and A Nissan
Friends
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 22, 2012

Just A Place To Stay

This would've been a good, cheap place to stay if it weren't for a few snags. There was constuction at the pool that kept us up all night and ants in the room. The room was very clean and nice otherwise, and they did spray for us, it was just unpleasant to have that happen. This hotel is just a place to stay, nothing fancy at all. We chose it because it was the cheapest (still not cheap to us, but cheapest), and we got what we paid for. The staff was very nice and the room served it's purpose because we were out most of the time, hoeever, we woudln't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Down the street, there is a wonderful sandwich shop that looks like an art gallery inside. We happened upon it by walking and were absolutely delighted.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
b3an
Friends
CA
Aug 26, 2012

Not so bad

Staff was good. Answered any questions I had. Breakfast was bagels , toast, and cereal. Free wifi always a plus! there was a pool but it was not in use when we were there! The only thing on the negative side was that there were no bar soaps. There were ants in the room too. But there was a fridge so we put our food in there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

there's the Staple center & Nokia theatre about a 15 min walk. but u can call a cab if u want.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Garden Grove, CA
Jul 6, 2012

Anime Expo

My friends and I stayed here for 3 nights for the Anime Convention. The place is pretty decent with daily room cleaning. The only things I can complain about is the parking. The parking is very limited and if there are none left, then you'd have to pay ten bucks to park near the inn. They also have tile floors in their rooms (a dislike for me). The shower heads are really strong and have both hot and cold water. It was a mile away from the convention center. Overall, pretty decent inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PHBIRD
Friends
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Good for price

The hotel is the perfect to go around LA. And it offers relatively cheap price. Room is not so fancy but sufficient for a couple of nights to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rainingvodka
Friends
san francisco
Dec 24, 2011

Downtown LA on a budget

My mates and I wanted a cheap, no frills kind of place for a weekend trip to LA for a couple concerts. We didn't want to spend $200+ a night though, especially given none of us are picky about amenities or mints on the pillow or any of that get up. This hotel seemed to be cheapest place within ten miles of the Orpheum. I was a little concerned the neighborhood might be a little sketchy but it wasn't really bad at all. The beds were comfortable. The shower worked. The floor was all tile. The walls are paper thin however. This was a problem when the kid staying next door starting wailing nonstop. The parking is also fairly limited on site (about 15 spaces or so I think?), but we did manage to get a spot. The breakfast was some cereal, bread/toast, juice, coffee, bagel. Not the best, but for the price (free) . . . Was it perfect? No. Was it perfect for our needs? Other than the noise next door, yes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top