$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

2 stars
1123 W 7th Street, Los Angeles, CA 90017
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
68 reviews
Safe zone, good location

The motel is very safe, and in the center of downtown. There is redline to hollywood, and little... See full review

  • Sweetlily
  • Nov 18, 2013
Excellent wholesomely

Fantastic location in downtown LA. Staff is very helpful. Rooms are well equipped with amenities.... See full review

  • Jhenta
  • Jul 2, 2013
Americas Best Value Inn is centrally located in downtown Los Angeles. We are near the Spring Street Financial District/ Civic Center/ Jewelry Mart/ L.A. Fashion District/ Music Center/ Alley Shopping Center/ Macys/ Seventh Street Market Place/ Staples Center/ and Los Angeles Convention Center. There is a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges in the surrounding area. Americas Best Value Inn is a three story hotel with 62 air conditioned guest rooms and a meeting facility. Our recently renovated guest rooms offer all of the amenities that will make your stay away from home comfortable. Full service amenities and features include free wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas/ free satellite TV with HBO/ free continental breakfast/ free coffee in the lobby/ and free parking. We also offer the convenience of an on-site Chinese/Thai restaurant/ Renes Cafe. Whether travelling for business or pleasure/ Americas Best Value Inn is the perfect hotel for anyone visiting the Los Angeles area. Our professionally trained staff will make you feel at home. At Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles/ We ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Hotel Map

34.0512 -118.2647
Nearby airports
Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 18.00, MI, SE; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 17.00, MI, NE; Long Beach Airport Daugherty Field, (LGB), 25.00, MI, NW; Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 42.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest rooms with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking. Amenities include cable TV

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Staples Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.7 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.9 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 1 mi
  • Music Center: 1.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.7 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.9 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 1 mi
  • Music Center: 1.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 2.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.2 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 4.9 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • The Grove: 5.5 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.6 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Farmers Market: 5.7 mi
  • Magic Castle: 5.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 6.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.8 mi
  • Kitson: 7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.9 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.2 mi
  • University of California: 10.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.2 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 10.5 mi
  • UCLA: 10.9 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.2 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.2 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 12.8 mi
  • Getty Villa: 17.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 68
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angu
Everett, WA
Dec 26, 2013

Good for the money

i stayed in this hotel for a night. located in heart of city..room was clean and perfect..if they had bed in cotton fabric i would have got a better sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jhenta
San Fransisco
Jul 2, 2013

Excellent wholesomely

Fantastic location in downtown LA. Staff is very helpful. Rooms are well equipped with amenities. Window view was great. Excellent family getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Being located in downtown LA, every entertainment location is nearby.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kevin.2012
Chicago, IL
Dec 30, 2012

Funny facility but polite service

Great location and maybe the cheapest motel in downtown, just 4 blks from Staplese Center where I watched Lakers game. Amenities are funny: one old running machine outside room and one small empty pool called swimming pool --- looks like joke. Breakfast were provided only with bagels and bread, coffee, orange juice and a bottle of cold milk. Well, it is a budget motel for travelers but don't be too serious on it. Parking lots are very limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to commercial area.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Madresposa
Los Angeles , California
Aug 23, 2012

Family vacation

The only thing I did not like was that there were insects inside the room all the time. My family complained about the insects too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
denise a
stockton, ca
Aug 7, 2012

our weekend getaway

Well let's see, this trip was supposed to be a getaway with comfort....... not the case. Would not recommend this stay with children. We get to our room which was very small and smelled stuffy. Window had dried blood on it. A Roach in the bathroom and a trail of ants everywhere. Bed was not comfortable at all, shower was hot and cold all in one which sucked. However, location was OK. It says you can walk to the fashion district .. don't try it! But plenty of food places within walking distance along with bars and stores. Not bad. Staff at first was polite until I asked for another room ruthenium the Guy tried to charge me another $95 just to change after just being there not more than 15 mins. He told me he it would be no problem to change rooms and he will call me, he never did. I had to walk over to the office and then.he decided o was there to ling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
YMKM
Folsom, California
Jul 5, 2012

Not a good Motel

It is not advisable for people travelling with kids. The non-smoking was full of smoke smells. The air conditioning is terrible. It is smelly, and made a lot of noise. The location is pretty good, as it is closed to downtown. It is good to park the car at the motel, and take the public transport, such as metro. However, the motel does not provide sufficient parking space for all their guest (I think it is less than 50%).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HYossicr
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 1, 2012

4 nights at Los angeles 7th street

Overall you are getting what you are paing for The rooms are clean, the staff is verry cooperative and nice, breakfeat is very limited

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miky
San Francisco, California
Sep 3, 2011

Good choice for backpackers

The location is near metro station, so we can go many places without driving which is really convenient for people out of city. But the room in this Americas Best Value Inn is quite small, comparing to the one's I lived before in Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pgray
wy
Aug 24, 2011

L A stay

Good location. Quiet for the area we were in. The breakfast bar was a bit small and not much to choose from. Get there early cause parking is limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Staple Center

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pgray
wy
Aug 24, 2011

L A stay

Good location. Quiet for the area we were in. The breakfast bar was a bit small and not much to choose from. Get there early cause parking is limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Staple Center

Back to menu Return to top