$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 11, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

2 stars
View map of 1123 W 7th Street, Los Angeles, CA 90017

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
65 reviews
Over Night Stay

This location is great. Theirs shopping restaurants within walking distance. Parking is free but... See full review

  • K Jones
  • Mar 10, 2015
Wasn't a bad Experiance enjoyed our stay

Was fun with friends partied one night and hotel Came in handy and did the job well for us See full review

  • MAV
  • Feb 21, 2015
Americas Best Value Inn is centrally located in downtown Los Angeles. We are near the Spring Street Financial District/ Civic Center/ Jewelry Mart/ L.A. Fashion District/ Music Center/ Alley Shopping Center/ Macys/ Seventh Street Market Place/ Staples Center/ and Los Angeles Convention Center. There is a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges in the surrounding area. Americas Best Value Inn is a three story hotel with 62 air conditioned guest rooms and a meeting facility. Our recently renovated guest rooms offer all of the amenities that will make your stay away from home comfortable. Full service amenities and features include free wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas/ free satellite TV with HBO/ free continental breakfast/ free coffee in the lobby/ and free parking. We also offer the convenience of an on-site Chinese/Thai restaurant/ Renes Cafe. Whether travelling for business or pleasure/ Americas Best Value Inn is the perfect hotel for anyone visiting the Los Angeles area. Our professionally trained staff will make you feel at home. At Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles/ We ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest rooms with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking. Amenities include cable TV

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Staples Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.7 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.9 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 1 mi
  • Music Center: 1.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.7 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.9 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 1 mi
  • Music Center: 1.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 2.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.2 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 4.9 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • The Grove: 5.5 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.6 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Farmers Market: 5.7 mi
  • Magic Castle: 5.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 6.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.8 mi
  • Kitson: 7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Studios: 8 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.2 mi
  • University of California: 10.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.2 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 10.5 mi
  • UCLA: 10.9 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.2 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.2 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 12.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 65
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K Jones
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Over Night Stay

This location is great. Theirs shopping restaurants within walking distance. Parking is free but you have to get there early ( not a lot of spaces available ).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brian M.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Worst motel experience ever

I stayed at this hotel due to it being within walking distance of where my business meeting was being held. To call this motel a "rat hole" is being generous. I'm sure any rat would have refused to stay here. The first thing I noticed was that the walls were smeared with several crushed dead bugs that had been killed by a prior guest. The second thing I noticed was there was not any type of clock in the room. No alarm clock at all. The third thing was that when I walked outside there were 2 LAPD officers coming out of the motel office. I asked the manager if everything was OK and she replied "sure, nothing to worry about." Then I saw a sign outside the office saying that "this motel is under 24 hour video surveillance. Any illegal activity will be reported to the LAPD." I ended up sleeping with the bedroom light on after hearing suspicious noises all night from 2 doors down. Cars were pulling up in front of my room and the horns beeped out a "beep, beep-beep" pattern all night. After the "beep, beep-beep" I heard footsteps going up the stairs and returning within 1-2 minutes back to their car. Stay away...stay far away from this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
juan ramirez
Business
los angeles ca
Oct 21, 2014

Americas Best Value LAX

The hotel was perfect for me. It was so close to the Convention Center and to many tourists attractions. Room were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zumbarico
Business
Richmond, Ca
Feb 7, 2014

Great Location at affordable rate

Great bargain and affordable price...great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Staples Center and surroundings :D

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robpato
Business
Mexico
Dec 8, 2013

Business Travel

2 Things were not correct! Have not phone service por an outside local call. Had to used the public phone. Lastly, the bathroom had a drippy faucet. It was a mess! Did not like a noise floor. Overall, was ok. Location, excellent. Desk people polite,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants & Cafeterias within a walking distance. Easy to approach freeway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr.TB
Business
Chicago
Oct 24, 2013

Budget Stay

Well, I stayed with my wife for 4 nights, We liked the fridge, the TV, free WI-FI and the breackfast, and it was a low price and not far from the downtown. I do not complain anything, It was a very fair Hotel for the price, I just want to thank, for finding afordables hoteles in L.A

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tallchico
Business
la quinta, ca
Oct 8, 2013

not bad

I got it just for the location and free parking. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angelselene
Business
California
May 16, 2013

Getaway

It was not that bad. Everything was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tom King
Business
Silver Spring, Maryland
Apr 6, 2013

Nice staff, but the hotel is pretty bad

I found the staff to be very helpful and on top of things, and the room was pretty clean, but not much in the way of amenities, some lights didn't work, and it was sometimes noisy, The location is pretty good, and for the price I couldn't expect much better, but next time I'll look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

24-hour cafe corner Figueroa and 8th -- great for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prajna101
Business
Portland Oregon
Mar 17, 2013

A fine place for sleeping

It is clean. No carpet. Just a tiled room. Very simple and spartan. If you just need a place to sleep in downtown LA it is perfect and cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top