$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

2 stars
1123 W 7th Street, Los Angeles, CA 90017
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
65 reviews
Safe zone, good location

The motel is very safe, and in the center of downtown. There is redline to hollywood, and little... See full review

  • Sweetlily
  • Nov 18, 2013
Excellent wholesomely

Fantastic location in downtown LA. Staff is very helpful. Rooms are well equipped with amenities.... See full review

  • Jhenta
  • Jul 2, 2013
Americas Best Value Inn is centrally located in downtown Los Angeles. We are near the Spring Street Financial District/ Civic Center/ Jewelry Mart/ L.A. Fashion District/ Music Center/ Alley Shopping Center/ Macys/ Seventh Street Market Place/ Staples Center/ and Los Angeles Convention Center. There is a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges in the surrounding area. Americas Best Value Inn is a three story hotel with 62 air conditioned guest rooms and a meeting facility. Our recently renovated guest rooms offer all of the amenities that will make your stay away from home comfortable. Full service amenities and features include free wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas/ free satellite TV with HBO/ free continental breakfast/ free coffee in the lobby/ and free parking. We also offer the convenience of an on-site Chinese/Thai restaurant/ Renes Cafe. Whether travelling for business or pleasure/ Americas Best Value Inn is the perfect hotel for anyone visiting the Los Angeles area. Our professionally trained staff will make you feel at home. At Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles/ We ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Hotel Map

34.0512 -118.2647
Nearby airports
Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 18.00, MI, SE; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 17.00, MI, NE; Long Beach Airport Daugherty Field, (LGB), 25.00, MI, NW; Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 42.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest rooms with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking. Amenities include cable TV

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Staples Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.7 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.9 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 1 mi
  • Music Center: 1.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.7 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.9 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 1 mi
  • Music Center: 1.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 2.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.2 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 4.9 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • The Grove: 5.5 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.6 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Farmers Market: 5.7 mi
  • Magic Castle: 5.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 6.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.8 mi
  • Kitson: 7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.9 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.2 mi
  • University of California: 10.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.2 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 10.5 mi
  • UCLA: 10.9 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.2 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.2 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 12.8 mi
  • Getty Villa: 17.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rufus
greenville sc
Sep 9, 2011

just a place

The hotel was fine .It was close to things In fact many of the sights that we went to see were walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miky
San Francisco, California
Sep 3, 2011

Good choice for backpackers

The location is near metro station, so we can go many places without driving which is really convenient for people out of city. But the room in this Americas Best Value Inn is quite small, comparing to the one's I lived before in Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pgray
wy
Aug 24, 2011

L A stay

Good location. Quiet for the area we were in. The breakfast bar was a bit small and not much to choose from. Get there early cause parking is limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Staple Center

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mouckas
San Lorenzo, CA, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Good deal at this price

I spent 3 nights and was very satisfied. The location is great for those who need to walk to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fit Guy
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Aug 14, 2011

good value

If you just need a place to crash for a couple nights this is your hotel. Location is great to Convention Center, Staple Center, and downtown dinning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco,CA
Aug 11, 2011

I had A comfort hotel while I was thereI

I visited my family. Nothing I enjoyed my stay.The trip was one of my best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
madison, wisconsin
Aug 5, 2011

good

I had a trip in los angeles with my family. The front desk guys are friendly. Room is clean thought it is a little bit small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Moscow, Russia
Jul 27, 2011

A really nice hotel

I traveled with a friend and we wanted to stay in a nice place that has access to many locations. This location was really great. A short walk from a metro rail station that can take you to a number of sightseeing places and a really nice walk down town to see the city sights, Macy's, restaurants, Walgreen (for snacks and fruit), Rite Aid, etc. The hotel staff was extra helpful and friendly. The only but of this hotel is that the room was rather small and if you travel with children that may not be spacious enough. Take a day pass for the metro buses and rail - good saving at $6, specially considering that transfer to anothe metro rail line will cost you another ticket is you do not have a pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best dining we found was California Pizza Kitchen two blocks left of the hotel.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 19, 2011

Courteous owner and comfortable room

I arrived at the motel about 12:30am. They use a window at night. The owner was very nice, had me fill out some paperwork, and gave me my room key and remote for the TV. As I was heading to my room he ran to give me the information for the WIFI. The room was very clean but I did find a few ants near the bathroom. It had a hardwood floor in the bedroom area. I was in a queen room. The TV was a very nice LCD HD set but the cable was not HD and many of the channels weren't coming in very well. I adjusted the settings to make it 4:3, it was originally stretching the picture. It had local channels and HBO. The room included a microwave, mini-fridge, and AC/heater. It was cool the weekend I was in L.A., I never had to use the AC but I did use the heater the morning I left. My room was right above the pool. It's a small, old pool but it looks well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
May 2, 2011

The worst hotel ever

First the guy in the office treated us like 20 year old partying kids. He was very rude and disrespectful. We're 40 year old adults here. The room smelled nasty. The pool is green. The bed was horrible and made loud creaking noises with the slightest movement. Worst of all they dont have cable. We were there the night Bin Laden was killed and couldn't even watch CNN. I would pay the extra 10 bucks and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to LA Live

Back to menu Return to top

Change search