$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

2 stars
1123 W 7th Street, Los Angeles, CA 90017
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
61 reviews
Americas Best Value LAX

The hotel was perfect for me. It was so close to the Convention Center and to many tourists... See full review

  • juan ramirez
  • Oct 21, 2014
Safe zone, good location

The motel is very safe, and in the center of downtown. There is redline to hollywood, and little... See full review

  • Sweetlily
  • Nov 18, 2013
Americas Best Value Inn is centrally located in downtown Los Angeles. We are near the Spring Street Financial District/ Civic Center/ Jewelry Mart/ L.A. Fashion District/ Music Center/ Alley Shopping Center/ Macys/ Seventh Street Market Place/ Staples Center/ and Los Angeles Convention Center. There is a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges in the surrounding area. Americas Best Value Inn is a three story hotel with 62 air conditioned guest rooms and a meeting facility. Our recently renovated guest rooms offer all of the amenities that will make your stay away from home comfortable. Full service amenities and features include free wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas/ free satellite TV with HBO/ free continental breakfast/ free coffee in the lobby/ and free parking. We also offer the convenience of an on-site Chinese/Thai restaurant/ Renes Cafe. Whether travelling for business or pleasure/ Americas Best Value Inn is the perfect hotel for anyone visiting the Los Angeles area. Our professionally trained staff will make you feel at home. At Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles/ We ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest rooms with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking. Amenities include cable TV

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Staples Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.7 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.9 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 1 mi
  • Music Center: 1.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.7 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.9 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 1 mi
  • Music Center: 1.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 2.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.2 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 4.9 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • The Grove: 5.5 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.6 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Farmers Market: 5.7 mi
  • Magic Castle: 5.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 6.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.8 mi
  • Kitson: 7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.9 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.2 mi
  • University of California: 10.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.2 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 10.5 mi
  • UCLA: 10.9 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.2 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.2 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 12.8 mi
  • Getty Villa: 17.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moving Stone
Business
Green Bay, WI, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Moving Stone

The room is extreme small, dirty and smell. The towels were old and dirty, the hot water was not hot at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hollywood Blvd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Genesis Coupe
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great Location! That's about it.

Room was not cleaned nor ready upon arrival. Check-in time is 3:00. And I arrived at a quarter to six and was given nothing but excuses as to why the room was not prepared. Nor was I offered any type of subsidy for the inconvenience. But if you're spending most of your time in the downtown LA area. The location can't be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good swap meet type vendors all over the downtown LA area with Great Prices! Within walking distance from this Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HYossicr
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 1, 2012

4 nights at Los angeles 7th street

Overall you are getting what you are paing for The rooms are clean, the staff is verry cooperative and nice, breakfeat is very limited

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rainingvodka
Business
san francisco
Dec 24, 2011

Downtown LA on a budget

My mates and I wanted a cheap, no frills kind of place for a weekend trip to LA for a couple concerts. We didn't want to spend $200+ a night though, especially given none of us are picky about amenities or mints on the pillow or any of that get up. This hotel seemed to be cheapest place within ten miles of the Orpheum. I was a little concerned the neighborhood might be a little sketchy but it wasn't really bad at all. The beds were comfortable. The shower worked. The floor was all tile. The walls are paper thin however. This was a problem when the kid staying next door starting wailing nonstop. The parking is also fairly limited on site (about 15 spaces or so I think?), but we did manage to get a spot. The breakfast was some cereal, bread/toast, juice, coffee, bagel. Not the best, but for the price (free) . . . Was it perfect? No. Was it perfect for our needs? Other than the noise next door, yes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jojoba
Business
Malaysia
Dec 21, 2011

Overall is OK

Everything is good, but need to improve more to make it better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller KC
Business
Kansas City, KS, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Great product, great value, great location, spotless.

I needed a room short notice within walking distance of Staples Center for a convention. They have off street parking, easy off, easy on freeway. 10 minute walk to convention on sidewalk. No problem for roller bags with show supplies. Not fancy, more what you would expect in most of Europe but spotless, recently remodeled, fabulous mattress, ironing board and free off street parking in downtown LA. What more could I ask for 70$ a nite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Small owner operated sub shop across the street. Everything fresh and handmade by owner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valerina215
Business
La Habra, CA, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Awesome last minute booking

I booked this room 3 hours before I checked in and it was super easy! The room was perfectly clean and there are wood floors and a mini fridge. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rock'n'roll half
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Good place for the price

we stayed at this location for the rock'n'roll half-marathon and it was a convenient 15-minute walk to the convention center area. rooms were decent, a few friends (bugs) but beds and bathroom were clean overall. staff was attentive and allowed us to extend checkout by an hour. if you're looking for a cheap place that is close to all the other fancy joints and don't mind staying just over the freeway, i would recommend this inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

checkout bottega louie restaurant, about a 10-15min walk from this inn. amazing dessert!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nadence
Business
Bulgaria
Oct 9, 2011

Very good fir the price

We had a very clean room. The staff was very helpful and polite. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay, this is it. It has a very good metro connection with Hollywood. If you are looking for fun I'd recommend to find a hotel in Santa Monica or close. I would suggest it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rufus
Business
greenville sc
Sep 9, 2011

just a place

The hotel was fine .It was close to things In fact many of the sights that we went to see were walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top