$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

2 stars
View map of 1123 W 7th Street, Los Angeles, CA 90017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jojo italian stallion
Business
Oceanside, ca
Oct 6, 2012

one night layover

Awesome, friendly and very clean! Great price for location!! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Downtown stop
Business
Hawaii
Aug 30, 2012

No frills stay

For the price, a bargain! Clean room. Would have been nice to have coffee and water available all day versus just between 7-10 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miltonppa
Business
Ciales, Puerto rico
Aug 29, 2012

Great if you are on a budget!

The room was clean, nothing fancy. The employees were very kind, especially Mr. Arnold Atienza. If you are an active walking person and on a budget, this is for you in LA....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If in LA, buy the metro ticket for the week ($20) on 7th and Figueroa train station. It works EVERYWHERE! Get your maps and move by train and bus. If you plan to go to Tijuana, Mexico, check online for the nearest bus stop, this is not the Metro line, so its about $28 roundtrip (3 hours).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
b3an
Business
CA
Aug 26, 2012

Not so bad

Staff was good. Answered any questions I had. Breakfast was bagels , toast, and cereal. Free wifi always a plus! there was a pool but it was not in use when we were there! The only thing on the negative side was that there were no bar soaps. There were ants in the room too. But there was a fridge so we put our food in there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

there's the Staple center & Nokia theatre about a 15 min walk. but u can call a cab if u want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Madresposa
Business
Los Angeles , California
Aug 23, 2012

Family vacation

The only thing I did not like was that there were insects inside the room all the time. My family complained about the insects too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
denise a
Business
stockton, ca
Aug 7, 2012

our weekend getaway

Well let's see, this trip was supposed to be a getaway with comfort....... not the case. Would not recommend this stay with children. We get to our room which was very small and smelled stuffy. Window had dried blood on it. A Roach in the bathroom and a trail of ants everywhere. Bed was not comfortable at all, shower was hot and cold all in one which sucked. However, location was OK. It says you can walk to the fashion district .. don't try it! But plenty of food places within walking distance along with bars and stores. Not bad. Staff at first was polite until I asked for another room ruthenium the Guy tried to charge me another $95 just to change after just being there not more than 15 mins. He told me he it would be no problem to change rooms and he will call me, he never did. I had to walk over to the office and then.he decided o was there to ling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fussy business traveler
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Jul 20, 2012

Economical alternative

I booked three nights in this hotel seeking to avoid the exorbitant room rates for hotels in the "convention block". I was very pleasantly surprised and pleased by my accommodations. The room, although plain, had a comfortable bed, a good window air conditioner, a flat screen TV with hundreds of channels, a microwave, a refrigerator, and a bathroom with modern fixtures. Although the room had bare vinyl laminate floors, it was spotlessly clean, and the linens were changed daily. The continental breakfast consisted of cereal, bread (toast), coffee and juice. I found the staff friendly and welcoming. A big plus for this hotel was its proximity to the whole downtown area. It was an easy 15 minute walk to the convention center. Overall, I was delighted with my economical accommodations at this hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many relatively low cost chain restaurants in the immediate area within a 20 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Garden Grove, CA
Jul 6, 2012

Anime Expo

My friends and I stayed here for 3 nights for the Anime Convention. The place is pretty decent with daily room cleaning. The only things I can complain about is the parking. The parking is very limited and if there are none left, then you'd have to pay ten bucks to park near the inn. They also have tile floors in their rooms (a dislike for me). The shower heads are really strong and have both hot and cold water. It was a mile away from the convention center. Overall, pretty decent inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
YMKM
Business
Folsom, California
Jul 5, 2012

Not a good Motel

It is not advisable for people travelling with kids. The non-smoking was full of smoke smells. The air conditioning is terrible. It is smelly, and made a lot of noise. The location is pretty good, as it is closed to downtown. It is good to park the car at the motel, and take the public transport, such as metro. However, the motel does not provide sufficient parking space for all their guest (I think it is less than 50%).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PHBIRD
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Good for price

The hotel is the perfect to go around LA. And it offers relatively cheap price. Room is not so fancy but sufficient for a couple of nights to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top