$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

2 stars
1123 W 7th Street, Los Angeles, CA 90017
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
65 reviews
Safe zone, good location

The motel is very safe, and in the center of downtown. There is redline to hollywood, and little... See full review

  • Sweetlily
  • Nov 18, 2013
Excellent wholesomely

Fantastic location in downtown LA. Staff is very helpful. Rooms are well equipped with amenities.... See full review

  • Jhenta
  • Jul 2, 2013
Americas Best Value Inn is centrally located in downtown Los Angeles. We are near the Spring Street Financial District/ Civic Center/ Jewelry Mart/ L.A. Fashion District/ Music Center/ Alley Shopping Center/ Macys/ Seventh Street Market Place/ Staples Center/ and Los Angeles Convention Center. There is a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges in the surrounding area. Americas Best Value Inn is a three story hotel with 62 air conditioned guest rooms and a meeting facility. Our recently renovated guest rooms offer all of the amenities that will make your stay away from home comfortable. Full service amenities and features include free wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas/ free satellite TV with HBO/ free continental breakfast/ free coffee in the lobby/ and free parking. We also offer the convenience of an on-site Chinese/Thai restaurant/ Renes Cafe. Whether travelling for business or pleasure/ Americas Best Value Inn is the perfect hotel for anyone visiting the Los Angeles area. Our professionally trained staff will make you feel at home. At Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles/ We ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Hotel Map

34.0512 -118.2647
Nearby airports
Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 18.00, MI, SE; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 17.00, MI, NE; Long Beach Airport Daugherty Field, (LGB), 25.00, MI, NW; Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 42.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest rooms with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking. Amenities include cable TV

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Staples Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.7 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.9 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 1 mi
  • Music Center: 1.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.7 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.9 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 1 mi
  • Music Center: 1.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 2.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.2 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 4.9 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • The Grove: 5.5 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.6 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Farmers Market: 5.7 mi
  • Magic Castle: 5.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 6.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.8 mi
  • Kitson: 7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.9 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.2 mi
  • University of California: 10.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.2 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 10.5 mi
  • UCLA: 10.9 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.2 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.2 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 12.8 mi
  • Getty Villa: 17.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Momo go
Downtown LA
Feb 4, 2013

NOOOOO

For a quick two night stay in downtown LA, this hotel was exactly what you paid for- mediocrity. The towels, wash cloths and comforters ahd yellow stains- not sure what this mystery substance was. When I requested fresh towels and wash cloths, they told me I had to wait for a few hours for house keeping. Who does that? Towels are one of the most important necessities at a hotel. I was NOT pleased. The location is really good but the hotel is not. Do not stay here. You'll be sleeping and showering with roaches. AND! for you gadget people- the "wifi" is non-existent" It does not even work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
trace75
Los Angeles
Jan 28, 2013

It's a hotel where you stay and sleep. Enough said!

I saw some negative remarks about this place on here and I can't figure out why except for the simple fact that what I might find OK isn't for some. On with my own review....It served it's purpose for me and my fiance. We had an event to go to at the Staples Center and decided to just spend the night. The price wasn't that great but it's all about location so I guess that's ok. I'd stay here again. The room was clean, it was comfortable so yeah it was good for us : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ppmeng
Stanford, California
Jan 1, 2013

Good choice for a cheap price in downtown

This hotel is relatively cheaper compared to the hotels in downtown. There's a Thai restaurant next to it and the food is good. It's convenient to take bus and subway. So it's a good choice for people who don't drive their own cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kevin.2012
Chicago, IL
Dec 30, 2012

Funny facility but polite service

Great location and maybe the cheapest motel in downtown, just 4 blks from Staplese Center where I watched Lakers game. Amenities are funny: one old running machine outside room and one small empty pool called swimming pool --- looks like joke. Breakfast were provided only with bagels and bread, coffee, orange juice and a bottle of cold milk. Well, it is a budget motel for travelers but don't be too serious on it. Parking lots are very limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to commercial area.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2 Girls and A Nissan
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 22, 2012

Just A Place To Stay

This would've been a good, cheap place to stay if it weren't for a few snags. There was constuction at the pool that kept us up all night and ants in the room. The room was very clean and nice otherwise, and they did spray for us, it was just unpleasant to have that happen. This hotel is just a place to stay, nothing fancy at all. We chose it because it was the cheapest (still not cheap to us, but cheapest), and we got what we paid for. The staff was very nice and the room served it's purpose because we were out most of the time, hoeever, we woudln't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Down the street, there is a wonderful sandwich shop that looks like an art gallery inside. We happened upon it by walking and were absolutely delighted.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a313
Atlanta
Oct 8, 2012

the best in Los Angeles

I booked at cheap...com an hour before i checked in and saved $60 of my three day stay. Rooms were clean as Nice tv comfortable. Hair dryers, irons, curlers, ice provided upon request

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jojo italian stallion
Oceanside, ca
Oct 6, 2012

one night layover

Awesome, friendly and very clean! Great price for location!! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Downtown stop
Hawaii
Aug 30, 2012

No frills stay

For the price, a bargain! Clean room. Would have been nice to have coffee and water available all day versus just between 7-10 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miltonppa
Business
Ciales, Puerto rico
Aug 29, 2012

Great if you are on a budget!

The room was clean, nothing fancy. The employees were very kind, especially Mr. Arnold Atienza. If you are an active walking person and on a budget, this is for you in LA....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If in LA, buy the metro ticket for the week ($20) on 7th and Figueroa train station. It works EVERYWHERE! Get your maps and move by train and bus. If you plan to go to Tijuana, Mexico, check online for the nearest bus stop, this is not the Metro line, so its about $28 roundtrip (3 hours).

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
b3an
CA
Aug 26, 2012

Not so bad

Staff was good. Answered any questions I had. Breakfast was bagels , toast, and cereal. Free wifi always a plus! there was a pool but it was not in use when we were there! The only thing on the negative side was that there were no bar soaps. There were ants in the room too. But there was a fridge so we put our food in there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

there's the Staple center & Nokia theatre about a 15 min walk. but u can call a cab if u want.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search