$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites

3 stars
10591 Los Alamitos Boulevard, Los Alamitos, CA 90720-2113
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
15 reviews
Nice Handicapped Rooms

Great stay. Friendly staff (Aylin the Manager). Easy room access. Great Location. See full review

  • Crazy Marine
  • May 24, 2014
Good stuff

Far better than last hotel I stayed at. Nice everything... enjoyed pool and hot tub. Staff were... See full review

  • AJ25
  • Jul 24, 2012
***Chairman's Award for quality standard excellence. Free hot breakfast 32 inch plasma TV in suites near Cypress / Long Beach and Anaheim*** The BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, is located in the heart of Orange County featuring deluxe business suites with plasma televisions. The BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites is conveniently located in proximity to key area attractions including Los Alamitos Race Track, Disney Land, Knott's Berry Farm, Seal Beach, Long Beach Aquarium, and Los Alamitos Joint Forces Training Base. Guests will appreciate the easy access to area restaurants, stores as well as the Long Beach Airport or Los Angeles International Airport. The hotel features an outdoor pool, hot tub and complimentary full breakfast. Each well-appointed room features high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, microwave and refrigerator. Business suites are also available upon request featuring a 32" plasma television and an over-sized working desk. The hotel's friendly, multi-lingual staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today at this Orange County hotel in Alamitos, California!

Hotel Map

33.8091 -118.0725
Area served
Los Angeles, Long Beach, Lakewood, Buena Park, Huntington Beach, Seal Beach, Anaheim, Cypress, Orange County
Nearby airports
(LAX), 26.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICROFRIDGE,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,BUSINESS PLUS,MICR RFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICROFRIDGE,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,MICROFRIDGE,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,MICROFRIDGE,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2RMSTE,32INPLAS,1KING,MIC,REF,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSM,2RMSTE,32INPLAS,2QNBDS,MIC,REF,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,2RMSTE,32INPLAS,1QN BD,FULLKT,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Dining

Denny's
1 mile(s) from Denny's, American
Hoff's Hut
.25 mile(s) from Hoff's Hut, American
Spaghettini
2 mile(s) from Spaghettini, Italian, live Jazz band
McDonald's
.5 mile(s) from McDonald's
Sizzler
Across the street from Sizzler, American
California Wok
.5 mile(s) from California Wok, Chinese, Thai
Polly's Pies
.25 mile(s) from Polly's Pies, American
Jack in the Box
.5 mile(s) from Jack in the Box
Tony Roma's
1 mile(s) from Tony Roma's, American
The Fish Market
.25 mile(s) from The Fish Market, Seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grammie Red
Brentwood, CA, USA
Jun 7, 2014

friends funeral

Room clean and comfortable.Staff very friendly and helpful. Location good. Close to shopping, restaurants, entertainment and not far from Disneyland and Knots Berry Farm. Only negative is the liquor shore next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Katella Deli has a great bakery and their sandwiches are fantastic.

Review of BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazy Marine
Orange County, Ca.
May 24, 2014

Nice Handicapped Rooms

Great stay. Friendly staff (Aylin the Manager). Easy room access. Great Location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gbuckley47
Cape Coral, FL
Sep 21, 2012

Great Location

Clean and easy to get to. Average room but clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ25
Chula Vista
Jul 24, 2012

Good stuff

Far better than last hotel I stayed at. Nice everything... enjoyed pool and hot tub. Staff were very accomodating and pleasant. My only complaint was that I was next to a bunch of noisy smokers and I don't make noise or smoke. Ask not to be across from a smoking room...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun Football Family
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Combine Comfy

Stayed here for a Nike Combine and it was money well spent. The beds and pillows were very much to our liking & the FREE breakfast was AWESOME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
007magnum
Business
Modesto, CA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Business

Good experience for business traveler. It was nice to have the morning breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas
Jul 4, 2011

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

I will never stay here again!! The internet site makes it look so much better than it really is!!The continental breakfast sucked and very cramped dining area! Also a very small parking lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas
Jul 4, 2011

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

I will never stay here again!! The internet site makes it look so much better than it really is!!The continental breakfast sucked and very cramped dining area! Also a very small parking lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas from Edison
Business
Edison NJ
Feb 17, 2011

Great Hotel with a very good breakfst

I was in my room 2 minutes after my late arrival. The breakfast was great. I could use wireless internet without any problems. I love that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jul 4, 2010

Long Beach

Room was quiet and comfortable; Desk person was a man who was a chore to talk with. I called the 1800 number when I could not get back to check out by 12. When I got to the hotel, packed up and went to check out immediately, the (kind) person cleaning my room was almost apologetic. The desk clerk was somewhat of a pain saying he never got the information that I was delayed, however, he did not charge me for late check out. Free breakfast was okay, but not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plent of dining options within short walk.

Back to menu Return to top