$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Walls Motel Long Beach

1 star
View map of 4821 N Long Beach Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90805

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
13 reviews
great night

Bathroom was large, bright and had a spa bathtub. Room was spacious and located in a great location... See full review

  • laura a
  • Feb 11, 2015
weekend away

When we stayed at walls motel I received a discount which made my price extremely reasonable. The... See full review

  • laura a
  • Feb 10, 2015
Just minutes to downtown Los Angeles, the Walls Motel is close to many local attractions including the world famous Queen Mary, California State University Long Beach, Aquarium of the Pacific, Seal Beach Wildlife Refuge, golfing, shopping, and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walls Motel Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Walls Motel Long Beach Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room with one double bed includes all the standard amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Walls Motel Long Beach

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walls Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike Bball21
Business
norwalk, california
Aug 6, 2014

great get away

Awesome for prices. Close to beach ...freeways and gasstations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walls Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laura a
Business
LAKEWOOD
Feb 11, 2015

great night

Bathroom was large, bright and had a spa bathtub. Room was spacious and located in a great location for someone without a vehicle multiple bus stops, shopping, food, entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walls Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laura a
Business
LAKEWOOD
Feb 10, 2015

weekend away

When we stayed at walls motel I received a discount which made my price extremely reasonable. The room had a great spacious bathroom with large Jacuzzi tub, my favorite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walls Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mosolua
Business
Boise
Nov 21, 2013

Great little place for the money

Good motel for the money, clean friendly staff and the bed was clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walls Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
movie Mike
Business
Reseville, Wisconsin
Sep 25, 2014

Affordable getaway

everything was great! room was very clean, and well taken care of. the only slight malfuncution was the satellite tv kept on going out. other than that it was a wonderful place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

??

Review of Walls Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
younj00
Business
Hanford
Jan 15, 2015

Decent hotel!

Pretty decent hotel for what I spent. Room was solid and there was a couple of places that served some great food. Neighborhood was good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walls Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindsay B.
Business
N/A
May 12, 2015

Clean room and comfortable bed

Me and my boyfriend stayed here on our trip to LA. We choose this hotel because of the price. The room was clean and was a good and comfy place to sleep. There are not a lot of parking spots, but all three nights we stayed there we had a spot to park. The place is ok for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walls Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Long BBeach travels
Business
Templeton, California
Sep 3, 2014

No frills, thrills.

From the outside, it's hard to understand exactly what this Motel is. It's an older facility, so it looks like a lower class Motel. However, once you get the door closed behind you, things brighten up quite a bit. The room itself is adequate in size, the Bed is firm and not well worn, however, the cooler that they have to keep the room at a certain temperature has no way setting a temperature so that you can set it to suit your needs. There is a small refrigerator and microwave, which is more than you can expect for this type of Motel. And the bathroom looks like it's been modernized somewhat and actually looks quite nice. the dresser that they have in the room looked like it was purchased at a garage sale, a few of the drawers would not pull out without some work, and there were no extra blankets to allow you to keep warm if you had the cooler turned on.I would give this a 2.8 rating out of 5, because quite frankly, it needed some improvements but overall it wasn't that bad. The linens on the bed smelled fresh, that would have been a major turnoff for me if they hadn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walls Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Houston104
Business
Long beach, California
Sep 20, 2014

Traveling

Water was dripping in the bathroom, pillows were hard as rocks. Old furniture. Don't expect too much, you get what you pay for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walls Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lisa lopez
Business
anaheim, california
Nov 19, 2014

just the 2 of us

the room was clean. Location was in a great place I really enjoyed the movie channels they have there and I would go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right down the street is a fabulous inexpensive family diner that has amazing breakfast

Back to menu Return to top