$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

The Westin Long Beach

4 stars
333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
64 reviews
Westin

My stay at this hotel was wonderful. It is very close to eating and sightseeing, and I had a very... See full review

  • Alan J P
  • May 4, 2014
My daughter's dance convetion

My daughter had a dance conpetition/convention in Long Beach. The Westin Hotel was less expensive... See full review

  • DPC Mom
  • Jan 14, 2014
Halfway between Los Angeles International Airport and Orange County Airport, The Westin Long Beach is renowned for both its convenience and beautiful location. Only a mile from the beach, and a few minutes from the new Aquarium of the Pacific, guests can experience the best of California. At The Westin Long Beach, our staff is here to help you. Westin One Call will help you arrange your next event in one of our various meeting rooms, including our Centennial Ballroom, which can hold over 1,500 people. Enjoy a delicious meal at our newly renovated restaurant, The Grill. Most of our 469 guest rooms and suites offer stunning harbor views. Each room boasts our signature Heavenly Bed?, with a pillow top mattress and five pillows.

Hotel Map

33.7675 -118.1882
Area served
Anaheim, Beverly Hills, Cerritos, Carson, Cypress, Santa Ana, El Segundo, Hollywood, Irvine, Los Angeles, Los Alamitos, Seal Beach, Santa Fe Springs, Santa Monica, San Pedro, Torrance, Vernon, Wilmington
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 19.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 17.00, MI; Long Beach Airport (Daugherty Field), (LGB), 3.00, MI; Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 39.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Long Beach Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Long Beach

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 64
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SStout
Business
Washington State
Aug 28, 2014

Weekend in Long Beach

My daughter and I stayed at the Westin Long Beach and had a fantastic experience. The hotel was beautiful, just a short walk from Shoreline Village. The staff was friendly and informative. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DPC Mom
Business
San Diego, California
Jan 14, 2014

My daughter's dance convetion

My daughter had a dance conpetition/convention in Long Beach. The Westin Hotel was less expensive than the host hotel was by far. The only inconvinience was we had to walk to Convetion Center, but the walking distance was less than 10 min. The hotel was gorgeous and the room was fancy and clean. It's even had a Starbucks coffee and a little cooler in the room. We were very happy with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJPAT
Business
NJ
Jan 5, 2014

Great location for attractions

Good side: the staff could not have been more accommodating. Bad side: food is way over priced and would like to get a reasonable cup of coffee in the lobby. The check-in procedure could have included the mention of the Free Passport bus that I found to be very convenient from the hotel. That is a big plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch the Free Passport bus only 2 blocks from this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GMH872
Business
California
Jul 6, 2013

Nice Hotel, friendly staff but overpriced parking!!!

Checked in with no problem until they told us that we had to pay $18.00 for parking per night!!! Parking was underground and there was plenty of it but I think $18.00 is a little too much for one night of parking... When the reservation was made it was never mentioned!!! Not good on their part... Don't like hidden charges; this is something that should be mentioned at the time of reservation...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Forest67
Business
Citrus Heights, California
Jan 24, 2013

It could've been much better if...

Upon arrival, I was shocked to find out that I have to pay $17 for parking each night I stayed. Continental breakfast was not included, because (per the staff) there was not enough customers staying at the hotel. Wi-fi was not free either, and they charge $9 per day per devise... I could understand not having complimentary breakfast and wi-fi. However, charging for parking? As a hotel guest, one would think that parking is free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Del Dan
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 10, 2011

Fair to Moderate

Experience was good. Quality room with view of downtown Long Beach. Last day the power went out in the early a.m., which obviously meant no elevators. Our flight was at noon and the stairs did not have emergency lights! My wife, 10 month old and I had to find our way in the pitch black down six flights of stairs with all of our luggage. I'm sure this does not happen often, but the fact that there were no employees assisting in this process or any lights for that matter left a bad taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Lizzie
Business
Buford, GA
Oct 30, 2010

Very helpful and friendly staff

The hotel is in a fabulous, safe location near the beach. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 13, 2010

Nice hotel, but...

Parking is 15.00 per day; no free WiFi - charge of 9.95 per day for internet use. Would think that a hotel of this caliber would provide at least free WiFi. Otherwise, very close to lots of good restaurants and activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fanofjazz
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 29, 2009

Comfortable and relaxing

Visited the marina, and other amusement areas. Very nice and relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fittblondi
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 6, 2009

Family trip

Convenient location. Adjoining rooms with kids was smart. Arrived early and was able to check in early- nice. Maid service average to poor. Only one bar of soap--had to ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pier close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top