$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2015 Check-out: Feb 21, 2015

The Westin Long Beach

4 stars
333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
67 reviews
Great Birthday Get-away

Took my partner to Long Beach for his birthday weekend and was pleasantly surprised at how nice a... See full review

  • Will Swagger
  • Jan 7, 2015
Great location for a relaxing vacation

We stayed here and loved it the staff was great! We were able to do early check in since we... See full review

  • Brent S.
  • Jan 6, 2015
Halfway between Los Angeles International Airport and Orange County Airport, The Westin Long Beach is renowned for both its convenience and beautiful location. Only a mile from the beach, and a few minutes from the new Aquarium of the Pacific, guests can experience the best of California. At The Westin Long Beach, our staff is here to help you. Westin One Call will help you arrange your next event in one of our various meeting rooms, including our Centennial Ballroom, which can hold over 1,500 people. Enjoy a delicious meal at our newly renovated restaurant, The Grill. Most of our 469 guest rooms and suites offer stunning harbor views. Each room boasts our signature Heavenly Bed?, with a pillow top mattress and five pillows.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Long Beach Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Long Beach

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 67
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will Swagger
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Great Birthday Get-away

Took my partner to Long Beach for his birthday weekend and was pleasantly surprised at how nice a stay this was for such a big hotel. We normally stay at boutique hotels for the added service, fun, and friendliness, but the Westin was just as nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brent S.
Business
Provo
Jan 6, 2015

Great location for a relaxing vacation

We stayed here and loved it the staff was great! We were able to do early check in since we finished our cruise and was off sooner then we thought. It is really close to the pike, which there is a lot to do to kill time and great places to eat. You would not regret your stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miles
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great overnight trip

Wonderful staff, great location, and excellent breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynda ann
Business
Sacramento
Sep 24, 2013

Very nice with enjoyable views and rooms.

Other than the rude check in clerk (she wanted to give us a room with two double beds but luckily we had our confirmation on our cell phones which indicated 1K bed. She argued the situation and then resentfully gave us the king bed but requested us to send her a copy of the confirmation) the stay was more than we had expected. One area we were a little disappointed in was that there wasn't an inhouse coffee dispinsery, you had to go into the cafe and it was a bit awk to get a coffee to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug H.
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jul 7, 2013

4th of July Vacation

I had a friend coming in from Canada for the 4th of July. Due to local parties we were attending, I wanted to stay in Long Beach. I chose the Westin for a combination of quality and price and it did not disappoint. Low overnight parking rates, great location, friendly staff and extremely comfortable room. I would have preferred if the room rate had been cheaper but I made the reservation so last minute I expected to have to pay extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sgt. Peppers is one of the best dueling piano bars I have ever been to. If you're in town wed-sunday you have to check it out at least once.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annod
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 25, 2013

Excellent experience.

We booked at the last minute and not only got a great deal but it surpassed our expectations. The room was great, roomy, with an ocean view. We like the room on the cool side and with the fan on it was so quiet you didn't know it was on. There were also a lot of kids at the hotel because of a nearby competition. The rooms are insulated enough that except for traveling with them in the elevator you didn't know they were there. On the downside is that they charge $18 for self-parking and $14.95 for in room internet. Both seem steep to us. Overall great value and will probably be back, and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moe and Frank
Business
New Jersey
Feb 8, 2013

Great trip. Friendly and accomodating staff.

We had a great celebration at your hotel. Thanks for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris Sanchez
Business
San Francisco , CA
Dec 18, 2012

Loud

They were renovating the hotel when I stayed there. I could hear construction noises during the day. One morning the fire alarm went off at 8am. It turned out to be a false alarm but it took a very long time for them to turn it off. On my last night, there was a frat part taking place at the hotel. I could hear students in the hallways yelling and taking until 4 in the morning, That was the last time I remember being woken up. Overal its a decent hotel but its was an uncomfortable stay with all the noises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seal Beach for brunch and lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelerJim
Business
Beverly Hills
Aug 9, 2012

LONG BEACH

I have stayed at this property in the past and find it very centrally located with a very attentive and helpfu staffl.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
magasun
Business
Sherman Oaks California
May 22, 2012

Excellent Location for Attending Long Beach Opera

Other than the fact that there was no service food or drink service at the pool, this hotel is perfect when attending the Long Beach Opera or any other cultural or business event in Downtown Long Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

L'Opera is excellent and very close as is the Kings Fish House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top