$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

The Westin Long Beach

4 stars
View map of 333 East Ocean Boulevard, 333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
62 reviews
Pool

Very nice hotel , the only incovinence was that the pool was close due a renovation and we are Not... See full review

  • Regis C.
  • Aug 26, 2015
AWESOME!

The hotel was great. Nice and clean and great experience See full review

  • Michelle T.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Halfway between Los Angeles International Airport and Orange County Airport, The Westin Long Beach is renowned for both its convenience and beautiful location. Only a mile from the beach, and a few minutes from the new Aquarium of the Pacific, guests can experience the best of California. At The Westin Long Beach, our staff is here to help you. Westin One Call will help you arrange your next event in one of our various meeting rooms, including our Centennial Ballroom, which can hold over 1,500 people. Enjoy a delicious meal at our newly renovated restaurant, The Grill. Most of our 469 guest rooms and suites offer stunning harbor views. Each room boasts our signature Heavenly Bed?, with a pillow top mattress and five pillows.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Long Beach also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$159
4.0 / 5 136 reviews
★★★★
$209
4.1 / 5 49 reviews
★★★★
$219
4.4 / 5 59 reviews
★★★★
$169
4.5 / 5 60 reviews
★★★
$152
3.6 / 5 28 reviews
★★★
$138
4.0 / 5 36 reviews
★★★
$109
3.7 / 5 331 reviews
★★★★
$169
4.1 / 5 108 reviews

The Westin Long Beach Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.4 mi

Dining

The Grill Restaurant
At The Grill, guests can enjoy a diverse menu, along with specialty brunch presentations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Long Beach

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 62
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blessing bound
Friends
long beach, ca
Aug 26, 2013

joyce meyer's convention

The staff, except for the valet parking attendants, were not eager to help. Found it deplorable that guest had to pay for parking that should have naturally been applied to room. The beds were heaven but . could not eat in the room comfortably. lacked the proper set-up, one chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Studo
Friends
Long Beach
Jul 25, 2013

Great nights sleep

The beds at the Westin Chain are the best! Very comfortable and clean. Paid $10 extra for a partial ocean view that was nice, but you had to look between two buildings to see the water. The room size and layout were good and the bath room was also pretty cool, as it has two shower heads (high & low) over all I'd stay again, but not at the same price ($217.00 with taxes & fees, plus $18.00 parking) expensive nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shoreline Village is just south of the Hotel and has many good restaurants and makes for a pleasant walk along the water front. Avoid going north as you will be in bad neighborhoods quick.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Ventura county ca
Jul 25, 2010

Very bad choice

Well I booked this specific hotel because of it's location. I wanted to be close to beach and downtown. I went to the aqaurium and nightlife. When we checked in the staff wasn't freindly at all. Later that night 3 freinds and I were outside our room and took a couple pictures apparently we don't have the right to do that beaches security was called on us saying we were too loud we had been there literally 3 min and security had already gotten to us we were all the way on the 14th floor. Later that night we were threatened to become evicted over us laughing when the room next to us were saying stuff that would make us laugh it wasn't our fault. When we left my freind got charged for parking even though I had already payed in advance 15$ for it per car. Overall I had fun on my trip but not because of the hotel I wasn't going to let it spoil my weekend. So if u like to laugh and take pictures or if you're under 35 DON'T stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keo
Friends
New Jersey
Jul 22, 2009

Great spot

The hotel is in a great location. 30 minutes from LAX airport, major highways, and downtown long beach. Short distance from beaches. The staff was friendly. Great help with early and late check in/out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top