$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

The Westin Long Beach

4 stars
333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
65 reviews
Westin

My stay at this hotel was wonderful. It is very close to eating and sightseeing, and I had a very... See full review

  • Alan J P
  • May 4, 2014
My daughter's dance convetion

My daughter had a dance conpetition/convention in Long Beach. The Westin Hotel was less expensive... See full review

  • DPC Mom
  • Jan 14, 2014
Halfway between Los Angeles International Airport and Orange County Airport, The Westin Long Beach is renowned for both its convenience and beautiful location. Only a mile from the beach, and a few minutes from the new Aquarium of the Pacific, guests can experience the best of California. At The Westin Long Beach, our staff is here to help you. Westin One Call will help you arrange your next event in one of our various meeting rooms, including our Centennial Ballroom, which can hold over 1,500 people. Enjoy a delicious meal at our newly renovated restaurant, The Grill. Most of our 469 guest rooms and suites offer stunning harbor views. Each room boasts our signature Heavenly Bed?, with a pillow top mattress and five pillows.

Hotel Map

33.7675 -118.1882
Area served
Anaheim, Beverly Hills, Cerritos, Carson, Cypress, Santa Ana, El Segundo, Hollywood, Irvine, Los Angeles, Los Alamitos, Seal Beach, Santa Fe Springs, Santa Monica, San Pedro, Torrance, Vernon, Wilmington
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 19.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 17.00, MI; Long Beach Airport (Daugherty Field), (LGB), 3.00, MI; Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 39.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Long Beach Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Long Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 65
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jau71
Business
los angeles
May 29, 2014

Comfortable work trip

Westin hotels are generally great and this one is no different. Very clean and comfortable room. Superior linens. Nice pool and jacuzzi. Fitness room has enough machines to stay fit during your stay. For a small fee, they will loan you workout attire for the length of your stay so there is no need to pack it from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium of the Pacific, The Pike, and the LB Convention center are all a very short walk. 10 min tops.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan J P
Business
Tacoma, WA
May 4, 2014

Westin

My stay at this hotel was wonderful. It is very close to eating and sightseeing, and I had a very clean comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul S P
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Nov 3, 2013

decent hotel, nice staff

enjoyed our stay. nothing spectacular though. I guess that means good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rmk1101
Business
Corona, CA
Sep 11, 2013

Great hotel for the great price

Love the Westin and usually don't stay there because of price. This made it more than affordable! Only issue with this hotel is the parking and this is more of a tip than an issue...make sure you remember your parking level number and parking spot number. The parking garage lay out is a bit absurd and you will find yourself walking in circles if you don't rmember exactly where you parked. Otherwise, great experience, wonderful hotel, outstanding price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hawaii peeps
Business
hawaii
Jan 22, 2013

Work Trip

Great Hotel, just what we expected with the Westin Name. Staff was kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
darren edwards
Business
santa monica, california
Jul 24, 2012

the best ever!!

this hotel staff was the best staff I ever had in any hotel there amazing and friendly and the management was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close by

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KWOW
Business
California, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Poor Customer Service

The location of the Hotel was great; it is within walking distance of the Aquarium and the Queen Mary. However, do to the poor customer service I will never stay at this hotel again. The housekeeping staff obviously felt that I did not know Spanish because they were talking bad about me in Spanish, right in front of me. I also asked for some extra regular coffee for my room and was told no, you can only have two. The shower/tub was very noisy and would not drain; I had water up to my ankles when I got out of my shower. The TV remote would not work all the time. When I was checking out of the hotel the clerk never asked me how my stay was. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Octopus Sushi Best Sushi ever!

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Very Picky Eater
Business
California, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Business

Parking a little expensive, $17.00 per day. Breakfast buffet is also expensive at $19.00 per person and not much selection of foods to choose. I will not pay to eat anykind of breakfast from this hotel again should I ever choose this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
disappointedagn
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Oct 1, 2011

not what I expect from a Westin

Good: Front Desk people. Nothing special: Restaurant food, 20 minutes to warm the shower water if before 6 am, someone's discarded tank top still behind the chair, "body lotion" with no moisturizing effect. Angering: "Business Center" computers that did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mnopq
Business
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Sep 25, 2011

for a professional conference

I like that you can choose to decline housekeeping service and for doing that you receive a $5 voucher per night to use in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search