$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

The Westin Long Beach

4 stars
333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
98 reviews
Westin

My stay at this hotel was wonderful. It is very close to eating and sightseeing, and I had a very... See full review

  • Alan J P
  • May 4, 2014
My daughter's dance convetion

My daughter had a dance conpetition/convention in Long Beach. The Westin Hotel was less expensive... See full review

  • DPC Mom
  • Jan 14, 2014
Halfway between Los Angeles International Airport and Orange County Airport, The Westin Long Beach is renowned for both its convenience and beautiful location. Only a mile from the beach, and a few minutes from the new Aquarium of the Pacific, guests can experience the best of California. At The Westin Long Beach, our staff is here to help you. Westin One Call will help you arrange your next event in one of our various meeting rooms, including our Centennial Ballroom, which can hold over 1,500 people. Enjoy a delicious meal at our newly renovated restaurant, The Grill. Most of our 469 guest rooms and suites offer stunning harbor views. Each room boasts our signature Heavenly Bed?, with a pillow top mattress and five pillows.

The Westin Long Beach Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7675 -118.1882
Area served
Anaheim, Beverly Hills, Cerritos, Carson, Cypress, Santa Ana, El Segundo, Hollywood, Irvine, Los Angeles, Los Alamitos, Seal Beach, Santa Fe Springs, Santa Monica, San Pedro, Torrance, Vernon, Wilmington
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 19.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 17.00, MI; Long Beach Airport (Daugherty Field), (LGB), 3.00, MI; Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 39.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Long Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keo
New Jersey
Jul 22, 2009

Great spot

The hotel is in a great location. 30 minutes from LAX airport, major highways, and downtown long beach. Short distance from beaches. The staff was friendly. Great help with early and late check in/out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 2, 2008

Good Service - Attentive Staff

Westin Long Beach is a well run hotel with a very attentive staff. They were very friendly and clearly wanted to be helpful to new comers to the area. I would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Parkers Lighthouse with a view of the bay is a great evening dining option. 5-7 minutes away by taxi.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DPC Mom
San Diego, California
Jan 14, 2014

My daughter's dance convetion

My daughter had a dance conpetition/convention in Long Beach. The Westin Hotel was less expensive than the host hotel was by far. The only inconvinience was we had to walk to Convetion Center, but the walking distance was less than 10 min. The hotel was gorgeous and the room was fancy and clean. It's even had a Starbucks coffee and a little cooler in the room. We were very happy with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vacaville Ca
Jul 12, 2010

Great Relaxing getaway

This hotel was excellent! Very clean and modern! Great location and great view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Nov 16, 2009

Pleasant

I had quite a pleasant stay at the Westin. The location was excellent! It's close enough to everything, but far enough not to get the traffic and noise of the very busy areas. Amenities were very nice; didn't have a chance to use much, but if I needed a longer stay I certainly would have. The food was wonderful! Great chef whoever it is. I got a room for the weekend during a special, so I was very pleased with what I got for what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio Texas
Sep 24, 2009

Great service and very comfortable!

Even though we had not arranged for valet service, we still got it. I had not been able to locate our rental car within the self-parking garage, and our flight was about to leave. I notified the valet and he promptly retrieved it and brought it up front for our rapid departure--thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pike, a huge shopping mall, is not far away and easily accessible on foot or by free Passport bus.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio Texas
Sep 24, 2009

Great service and very comfortable!

Even though we had not arranged for valet service, we still got it. I had not been able to locate our rental car within the self-parking garage, and our flight was about to leave. I notified the valet and he promptly retrieved it and brought it up front for our rapid departure--thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pike, a huge shopping mall, is not far away and easily accessible on foot or by free Passport bus.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
minifixcat
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 17, 2011

Perfect Anniversary

Me and Hubby celebrated our fifth anniversary in Long Beach because we love the area and we stayed one night at the Westin. We got a king size bedroom overlooking the long beach performing arts center on the tenth floor for a great price and luxury! The sheets and blankets were so comfy, the decor was modern yet simple, exactly what I was looking for. We could also see the Queen Mary and the ferris wheel, it was like a Long Beach postcard. My only beef was the parking, how is it that we had to pay if we are hotel guests? Does that make any sense?? I didn't need the internet but I think they charge for that too. Employees were nice and professional. We had dinner at Beachwood BBQ it was a few blocks from the hotel. We also got tickets for the Aquarium included! I really thank the Westin for a wonderful anniversary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beachwood BBQ on Third or Rockbottom on Pine, awesome places to have a yummy dinner and craft beers!

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LadyDy
Sherman Oaks, CA
Sep 14, 2009

Great Location, Relaxing and Peaceful

We arrived on a beautiful sunny day and our room had a great view of the Long Beach harbor and Queen Mary. Tbe bed was great. The shower was amazing. We did not need our car once we arrived. We were in walking distance of numerous restaurants, clubs and bars. After spending the afternoon and evening at the harbor we had peaceful nights sleep. It was so quite we felt like we were the only people on our floor. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug H.
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jul 7, 2013

4th of July Vacation

I had a friend coming in from Canada for the 4th of July. Due to local parties we were attending, I wanted to stay in Long Beach. I chose the Westin for a combination of quality and price and it did not disappoint. Low overnight parking rates, great location, friendly staff and extremely comfortable room. I would have preferred if the room rate had been cheaper but I made the reservation so last minute I expected to have to pay extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sgt. Peppers is one of the best dueling piano bars I have ever been to. If you're in town wed-sunday you have to check it out at least once.

Back to menu Return to top