$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

The Westin Long Beach

4 stars
333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
64 reviews
Westin

My stay at this hotel was wonderful. It is very close to eating and sightseeing, and I had a very... See full review

  • Alan J P
  • May 4, 2014
My daughter's dance convetion

My daughter had a dance conpetition/convention in Long Beach. The Westin Hotel was less expensive... See full review

  • DPC Mom
  • Jan 14, 2014
Halfway between Los Angeles International Airport and Orange County Airport, The Westin Long Beach is renowned for both its convenience and beautiful location. Only a mile from the beach, and a few minutes from the new Aquarium of the Pacific, guests can experience the best of California. At The Westin Long Beach, our staff is here to help you. Westin One Call will help you arrange your next event in one of our various meeting rooms, including our Centennial Ballroom, which can hold over 1,500 people. Enjoy a delicious meal at our newly renovated restaurant, The Grill. Most of our 469 guest rooms and suites offer stunning harbor views. Each room boasts our signature Heavenly Bed?, with a pillow top mattress and five pillows.

Hotel Map

33.7675 -118.1882
Area served
Anaheim, Beverly Hills, Cerritos, Carson, Cypress, Santa Ana, El Segundo, Hollywood, Irvine, Los Angeles, Los Alamitos, Seal Beach, Santa Fe Springs, Santa Monica, San Pedro, Torrance, Vernon, Wilmington
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 19.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 17.00, MI; Long Beach Airport (Daugherty Field), (LGB), 3.00, MI; Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 39.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Long Beach Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Long Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph.K
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 25, 2013

Great experience

It was really great. Fair price and pretty view from the hotel room. Also the diner was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Battle Creek
Oct 14, 2008

great, convenient hotel

The Long Beach Westin was my hotel of choice when running the Long Beach half marathon in October 2008. It was close to the Long Beach airport; close to the convention center and close to the race's starting & finish lines. The heavenly bed & bathrooms were wonderful, especially after the run. Very comfortable & clean. The Starbucks coffee in the morning was also a great treat! They do have a parking lot, although there is a $14 daily fee to park. This, however, was worth it, to me. Many of their guests at the time were runners like me, and the staff was friendly and encouraging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vacaville Ca
Jul 12, 2010

Great Relaxing getaway

This hotel was excellent! Very clean and modern! Great location and great view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fanofjazz
Seattle, WA
Jul 29, 2009

Comfortable and relaxing

Visited the marina, and other amusement areas. Very nice and relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keo
New Jersey
Jul 22, 2009

Great spot

The hotel is in a great location. 30 minutes from LAX airport, major highways, and downtown long beach. Short distance from beaches. The staff was friendly. Great help with early and late check in/out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan J P
Business
Tacoma, WA
May 4, 2014

Westin

My stay at this hotel was wonderful. It is very close to eating and sightseeing, and I had a very clean comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hawaii peeps
Business
hawaii
Jan 22, 2013

Work Trip

Great Hotel, just what we expected with the Westin Name. Staff was kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dhamilton[@]
Business
Waco, TX
Nov 14, 2010

Good rooms, good service

The hotel is close to the Long Beach Convention Center and downtown venues. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the staff was courteous and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pine Avenue restaraunts were close and several were quite good. There were many things to do and see within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DPC Mom
San Diego, California
Jan 14, 2014

My daughter's dance convetion

My daughter had a dance conpetition/convention in Long Beach. The Westin Hotel was less expensive than the host hotel was by far. The only inconvinience was we had to walk to Convetion Center, but the walking distance was less than 10 min. The hotel was gorgeous and the room was fancy and clean. It's even had a Starbucks coffee and a little cooler in the room. We were very happy with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rosamond CA
Nov 15, 2010

Fabulous location

The Long Beach Westin is a gorgeous property located within walking distance to shopping and dining. The room was tastefully decorated, extremely clean and very comfortable. I definitely will recommend this hotel to family/friends and absolutely will return for another enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top