$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

The Westin Long Beach

4 stars
View map of 333 East Ocean Boulevard, 333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Long Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dhamilton[@]
Business
Waco, TX
Nov 14, 2010

Good rooms, good service

The hotel is close to the Long Beach Convention Center and downtown venues. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the staff was courteous and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pine Avenue restaraunts were close and several were quite good. There were many things to do and see within walking distance.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Lizzie
Business
Buford, GA
Oct 30, 2010

Very helpful and friendly staff

The hotel is in a fabulous, safe location near the beach. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ventura county ca
Jul 25, 2010

Very bad choice

Well I booked this specific hotel because of it's location. I wanted to be close to beach and downtown. I went to the aqaurium and nightlife. When we checked in the staff wasn't freindly at all. Later that night 3 freinds and I were outside our room and took a couple pictures apparently we don't have the right to do that beaches security was called on us saying we were too loud we had been there literally 3 min and security had already gotten to us we were all the way on the 14th floor. Later that night we were threatened to become evicted over us laughing when the room next to us were saying stuff that would make us laugh it wasn't our fault. When we left my freind got charged for parking even though I had already payed in advance 15$ for it per car. Overall I had fun on my trip but not because of the hotel I wasn't going to let it spoil my weekend. So if u like to laugh and take pictures or if you're under 35 DON'T stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vacaville Ca
Jul 12, 2010

Great Relaxing getaway

This hotel was excellent! Very clean and modern! Great location and great view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meeting Goer
Business
Portland,OR
Mar 14, 2010

Very comfortable stay

The hotel is very peaceful! Great bedding and the quiet helped me to get better rest than at home. I spent most of my time at meetings at the Convention Center which is not far from the Westin. The exercise room has much better equipment than most hotel exercise facilities and I used this daily. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lowell, MA
Jan 12, 2010

Long on beach, short on service

I checked in late, unpacked, and decided to have a nightcap and watch the news before turning in. Unfortunately, the minibar was locked and the front desk had neglected to offer me a key. Pressing the "Express Service" button on the telephone did absolutely nothing--it didn't even interrupt the dial tone. So I trotted down to the front desk and was told I could dial 3200 for the front desk. That information did not exist anywhere in the room. Drink in one hand, TV remote in the other, the remote got the same response as the telephone---nothing. A call to 3200 produced a technician who fished around for the power cord and reconnected it to the TV. The stain on the carpet next to the bed was ominous enough to make me move to the second bed, which was very comfortable. I stepped out of the shower in the morning to discover there were no bath towels. I began drying with a hand towel and again called 3200. "Front desk. Please hold." Five minutes later no one had picked up the phone. Needless to say I no longer needed the towels when they finally arrived. After a day on the trade show floor, I decided on a dinner alone at the hotel and an early turn-in. With my book in hand, I was escorted through the more-than-half-empty restaurant to a dark table at the back. When I asked to be moved to one of the two tables for two in the lighted part of the room that were vacant, the waiter glanced over and said, "Oh, one is still dirty and the other is reserved. I'll bring you a candle." It's not the hotel's fault that the soccer team that was staying on my floor slammed doors and shouted to each other down the hall, but it was annoying just the same. I stayed for three nights and no one ever restocked the minibar, or even emptied the water from the ice bucket. And the empty lip service given to saving the environment by reusing towels was just that. The towel I finally got to use on the second day was removed from the hook that indicated that I'd use it again. As if all that isn't enough, they charge $10 a day for in-room internet access and don't even provide wireless in the lobby. This may have been my worst hotel experience ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Nov 16, 2009

Pleasant

I had quite a pleasant stay at the Westin. The location was excellent! It's close enough to everything, but far enough not to get the traffic and noise of the very busy areas. Amenities were very nice; didn't have a chance to use much, but if I needed a longer stay I certainly would have. The food was wonderful! Great chef whoever it is. I got a room for the weekend during a special, so I was very pleased with what I got for what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Godfrey, Illinois
Oct 5, 2009

Great Location, Comfortable Rooms

As others have said, you definitely cannot beat the comfortable beds and numerous pillows each room has. Our room was quiet and very relaxing. My husband and I had a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I was surprised to find out there were several familiar restaurants within walking distance, such as Denny's, Taco Bell/Pizza Hut, Subway, McDonald's, and Hometown Buffet too. My favorite of the fast food ones was "Pollo Loco", a great-tasting/non-expensive Mexican restaurant. There is also a Walmart nearby with a McDonald's in there too, and of course, at least two different StarBucks within blocks of each other and not far from the hotel either. For those people who spend most of their money on accommodations and who are looking for more reasonably-priced meals, there are certainly many options available near this hotel.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio Texas
Sep 24, 2009

Great service and very comfortable!

Even though we had not arranged for valet service, we still got it. I had not been able to locate our rental car within the self-parking garage, and our flight was about to leave. I notified the valet and he promptly retrieved it and brought it up front for our rapid departure--thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pike, a huge shopping mall, is not far away and easily accessible on foot or by free Passport bus.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ness7
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 15, 2009

Awsome beds

First time staying at a Westin, and those beds are as wonderful as I have been told, plus you get like 6 pillows, just great. The location is great, close to the nicely revamped downtown Long Beach with nice restaurants and bars. Yet far enough so that is quiet and on it's own. High Def flat screen was awsome as well, great for football season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for a great sports bar with good drinks and food. Try Smooth's on Pine, they have about 15 big screens, with diff games going on. Owner/manager seem pretty nice, he would even accomodate your request for a particular game on one of the TV's if you ask nicely.

Back to menu Return to top