The Westin Long Beach

4 stars
View map of 333 East Ocean Boulevard, 333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
62 reviews
Pool

Very nice hotel , the only incovinence was that the pool was close due a renovation and we are Not... See full review

  • Regis C.
  • Aug 26, 2015
AWESOME!

The hotel was great. Nice and clean and great experience See full review

  • Michelle T.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Halfway between Los Angeles International Airport and Orange County Airport, The Westin Long Beach is renowned for both its convenience and beautiful location. Only a mile from the beach, and a few minutes from the new Aquarium of the Pacific, guests can experience the best of California. At The Westin Long Beach, our staff is here to help you. Westin One Call will help you arrange your next event in one of our various meeting rooms, including our Centennial Ballroom, which can hold over 1,500 people. Enjoy a delicious meal at our newly renovated restaurant, The Grill. Most of our 469 guest rooms and suites offer stunning harbor views. Each room boasts our signature Heavenly Bed?, with a pillow top mattress and five pillows.

The Westin Long Beach Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Hotel Map

33.7675 -118.1882
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 88.51, KM; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 35.41, KM; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 20.92, KM; John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 37.01, KM;
Area description
City Center, Urban

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.4 mi

Dining

The Grill Restaurant
At The Grill, guests can enjoy a diverse menu, along with specialty brunch presentations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Long Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul S P
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Nov 3, 2013

decent hotel, nice staff

enjoyed our stay. nothing spectacular though. I guess that means good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynda ann
Couples
Sacramento
Sep 24, 2013

Very nice with enjoyable views and rooms.

Other than the rude check in clerk (she wanted to give us a room with two double beds but luckily we had our confirmation on our cell phones which indicated 1K bed. She argued the situation and then resentfully gave us the king bed but requested us to send her a copy of the confirmation) the stay was more than we had expected. One area we were a little disappointed in was that there wasn't an inhouse coffee dispinsery, you had to go into the cafe and it was a bit awk to get a coffee to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blessing bound
Friends
long beach, ca
Aug 26, 2013

joyce meyer's convention

The staff, except for the valet parking attendants, were not eager to help. Found it deplorable that guest had to pay for parking that should have naturally been applied to room. The beds were heaven but . could not eat in the room comfortably. lacked the proper set-up, one chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Studo
Friends
Long Beach
Jul 25, 2013

Great nights sleep

The beds at the Westin Chain are the best! Very comfortable and clean. Paid $10 extra for a partial ocean view that was nice, but you had to look between two buildings to see the water. The room size and layout were good and the bath room was also pretty cool, as it has two shower heads (high & low) over all I'd stay again, but not at the same price ($217.00 with taxes & fees, plus $18.00 parking) expensive nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shoreline Village is just south of the Hotel and has many good restaurants and makes for a pleasant walk along the water front. Avoid going north as you will be in bad neighborhoods quick.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug H.
Couples
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jul 7, 2013

4th of July Vacation

I had a friend coming in from Canada for the 4th of July. Due to local parties we were attending, I wanted to stay in Long Beach. I chose the Westin for a combination of quality and price and it did not disappoint. Low overnight parking rates, great location, friendly staff and extremely comfortable room. I would have preferred if the room rate had been cheaper but I made the reservation so last minute I expected to have to pay extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sgt. Peppers is one of the best dueling piano bars I have ever been to. If you're in town wed-sunday you have to check it out at least once.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GMH872
Family
California
Jul 6, 2013

Nice Hotel, friendly staff but overpriced parking!!!

Checked in with no problem until they told us that we had to pay $18.00 for parking per night!!! Parking was underground and there was plenty of it but I think $18.00 is a little too much for one night of parking... When the reservation was made it was never mentioned!!! Not good on their part... Don't like hidden charges; this is something that should be mentioned at the time of reservation...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph.K
Single
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 25, 2013

Great experience

It was really great. Fair price and pretty view from the hotel room. Also the diner was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freedom 1791
Single
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Feb 12, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay

Beautiful hotel in a convenient location. Staff very helpful. Room clean, elegant, with a very soft and comfortable bed. Quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moe and Frank
Couples
New Jersey
Feb 8, 2013

Great trip. Friendly and accomodating staff.

We had a great celebration at your hotel. Thanks for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Forest67
Family
Citrus Heights, California
Jan 24, 2013

It could've been much better if...

Upon arrival, I was shocked to find out that I have to pay $17 for parking each night I stayed. Continental breakfast was not included, because (per the staff) there was not enough customers staying at the hotel. Wi-fi was not free either, and they charge $9 per day per devise... I could understand not having complimentary breakfast and wi-fi. However, charging for parking? As a hotel guest, one would think that parking is free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top