$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2014 Check-out: Apr 19, 2014

The Westin Long Beach

4 stars
333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
60 reviews
My daughter's dance convetion

My daughter had a dance conpetition/convention in Long Beach. The Westin Hotel was less expensive... See full review

  • DPC Mom
  • Jan 14, 2014
4th of July Vacation

I had a friend coming in from Canada for the 4th of July. Due to local parties we were attending, I... See full review

  • Doug H.
  • Jul 7, 2013
Halfway between Los Angeles International Airport and Orange County Airport, The Westin Long Beach is renowned for both its convenience and beautiful location. Only a mile from the beach, and a few minutes from the new Aquarium of the Pacific, guests can experience the best of California. At The Westin Long Beach, our staff is here to help you. Westin One Call will help you arrange your next event in one of our various meeting rooms, including our Centennial Ballroom, which can hold over 1,500 people. Enjoy a delicious meal at our newly renovated restaurant, The Grill. Most of our 469 guest rooms and suites offer stunning harbor views. Each room boasts our signature Heavenly Bed?, with a pillow top mattress and five pillows.

The Westin Long Beach Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7675 -118.1882
Area served
Anaheim, Beverly Hills, Cerritos, Carson, Cypress, Santa Ana, El Segundo, Hollywood, Irvine, Los Angeles, Los Alamitos, Seal Beach, Santa Fe Springs, Santa Monica, San Pedro, Torrance, Vernon, Wilmington
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 19.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 17.00, MI; Long Beach Airport (Daugherty Field), (LGB), 3.00, MI; Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 39.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Long Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Ventura county ca
Jul 25, 2010

Very bad choice

Well I booked this specific hotel because of it's location. I wanted to be close to beach and downtown. I went to the aqaurium and nightlife. When we checked in the staff wasn't freindly at all. Later that night 3 freinds and I were outside our room and took a couple pictures apparently we don't have the right to do that beaches security was called on us saying we were too loud we had been there literally 3 min and security had already gotten to us we were all the way on the 14th floor. Later that night we were threatened to become evicted over us laughing when the room next to us were saying stuff that would make us laugh it wasn't our fault. When we left my freind got charged for parking even though I had already payed in advance 15$ for it per car. Overall I had fun on my trip but not because of the hotel I wasn't going to let it spoil my weekend. So if u like to laugh and take pictures or if you're under 35 DON'T stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Vacaville Ca
Jul 12, 2010

Great Relaxing getaway

This hotel was excellent! Very clean and modern! Great location and great view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Apr 13, 2010

Nice hotel, but...

Parking is 15.00 per day; no free WiFi - charge of 9.95 per day for internet use. Would think that a hotel of this caliber would provide at least free WiFi. Otherwise, very close to lots of good restaurants and activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
Meeting Goer
Business
Portland,OR
Mar 14, 2010

Very comfortable stay

The hotel is very peaceful! Great bedding and the quiet helped me to get better rest than at home. I spent most of my time at meetings at the Convention Center which is not far from the Westin. The exercise room has much better equipment than most hotel exercise facilities and I used this daily. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
Lowell, MA
Jan 12, 2010

Long on beach, short on service

I checked in late, unpacked, and decided to have a nightcap and watch the news before turning in. Unfortunately, the minibar was locked and the front desk had neglected to offer me a key. Pressing the "Express Service" button on the telephone did absolutely nothing--it didn't even interrupt the dial tone. So I trotted down to the front desk and was told I could dial 3200 for the front desk. That information did not exist anywhere in the room. Drink in one hand, TV remote in the other, the remote got the same response as the telephone---nothing. A call to 3200 produced a technician who fished around for the power cord and reconnected it to the TV. The stain on the carpet next to the bed was ominous enough to make me move to the second bed, which was very comfortable. I stepped out of the shower in the morning to discover there were no bath towels. I began drying with a hand towel and again called 3200. "Front desk. Please hold." Five minutes later no one had picked up the phone. Needless to say I no longer needed the towels when they finally arrived. After a day on the trade show floor, I decided on a dinner alone at the hotel and an early turn-in. With my book in hand, I was escorted through the more-than-half-empty restaurant to a dark table at the back. When I asked to be moved to one of the two tables for two in the lighted part of the room that were vacant, the waiter glanced over and said, "Oh, one is still dirty and the other is reserved. I'll bring you a candle." It's not the hotel's fault that the soccer team that was staying on my floor slammed doors and shouted to each other down the hall, but it was annoying just the same. I stayed for three nights and no one ever restocked the minibar, or even emptied the water from the ice bucket. And the empty lip service given to saving the environment by reusing towels was just that. The towel I finally got to use on the second day was removed from the hook that indicated that I'd use it again. As if all that isn't enough, they charge $10 a day for in-room internet access and don't even provide wireless in the lobby. This may have been my worst hotel experience ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Nov 16, 2009

Pleasant

I had quite a pleasant stay at the Westin. The location was excellent! It's close enough to everything, but far enough not to get the traffic and noise of the very busy areas. Amenities were very nice; didn't have a chance to use much, but if I needed a longer stay I certainly would have. The food was wonderful! Great chef whoever it is. I got a room for the weekend during a special, so I was very pleased with what I got for what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Godfrey, Illinois
Oct 5, 2009

Great Location, Comfortable Rooms

As others have said, you definitely cannot beat the comfortable beds and numerous pillows each room has. Our room was quiet and very relaxing. My husband and I had a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I was surprised to find out there were several familiar restaurants within walking distance, such as Denny's, Taco Bell/Pizza Hut, Subway, McDonald's, and Hometown Buffet too. My favorite of the fast food ones was "Pollo Loco", a great-tasting/non-expensive Mexican restaurant. There is also a Walmart nearby with a McDonald's in there too, and of course, at least two different StarBucks within blocks of each other and not far from the hotel either. For those people who spend most of their money on accommodations and who are looking for more reasonably-priced meals, there are certainly many options available near this hotel.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
San Antonio Texas
Sep 24, 2009

Great service and very comfortable!

Even though we had not arranged for valet service, we still got it. I had not been able to locate our rental car within the self-parking garage, and our flight was about to leave. I notified the valet and he promptly retrieved it and brought it up front for our rapid departure--thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pike, a huge shopping mall, is not far away and easily accessible on foot or by free Passport bus.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
Ness7
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 15, 2009

Awsome beds

First time staying at a Westin, and those beds are as wonderful as I have been told, plus you get like 6 pillows, just great. The location is great, close to the nicely revamped downtown Long Beach with nice restaurants and bars. Yet far enough so that is quiet and on it's own. High Def flat screen was awsome as well, great for football season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for a great sports bar with good drinks and food. Try Smooth's on Pine, they have about 15 big screens, with diff games going on. Owner/manager seem pretty nice, he would even accomodate your request for a particular game on one of the TV's if you ask nicely.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
LadyDy
Sherman Oaks, CA
Sep 14, 2009

Great Location, Relaxing and Peaceful

We arrived on a beautiful sunny day and our room had a great view of the Long Beach harbor and Queen Mary. Tbe bed was great. The shower was amazing. We did not need our car once we arrived. We were in walking distance of numerous restaurants, clubs and bars. After spending the afternoon and evening at the harbor we had peaceful nights sleep. It was so quite we felt like we were the only people on our floor. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top