$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

The Westin Long Beach

4 stars
View map of 333 East Ocean Boulevard, 333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Long Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
darren edwards
Business
santa monica, california
Jul 24, 2012

the best ever!!

this hotel staff was the best staff I ever had in any hotel there amazing and friendly and the management was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close by

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hawaii peeps
Business
hawaii
Jan 22, 2013

Work Trip

Great Hotel, just what we expected with the Westin Name. Staff was kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris Sanchez
Couples
San Francisco , CA
Dec 18, 2012

Loud

They were renovating the hotel when I stayed there. I could hear construction noises during the day. One morning the fire alarm went off at 8am. It turned out to be a false alarm but it took a very long time for them to turn it off. On my last night, there was a frat part taking place at the hotel. I could hear students in the hallways yelling and taking until 4 in the morning, That was the last time I remember being woken up. Overal its a decent hotel but its was an uncomfortable stay with all the noises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seal Beach for brunch and lunch.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelerJim
Couples
Beverly Hills
Aug 9, 2012

LONG BEACH

I have stayed at this property in the past and find it very centrally located with a very attentive and helpfu staffl.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
magasun
Couples
Sherman Oaks California
May 22, 2012

Excellent Location for Attending Long Beach Opera

Other than the fact that there was no service food or drink service at the pool, this hotel is perfect when attending the Long Beach Opera or any other cultural or business event in Downtown Long Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

L'Opera is excellent and very close as is the Kings Fish House

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KWOW
Business
California, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Poor Customer Service

The location of the Hotel was great; it is within walking distance of the Aquarium and the Queen Mary. However, do to the poor customer service I will never stay at this hotel again. The housekeeping staff obviously felt that I did not know Spanish because they were talking bad about me in Spanish, right in front of me. I also asked for some extra regular coffee for my room and was told no, you can only have two. The shower/tub was very noisy and would not drain; I had water up to my ankles when I got out of my shower. The TV remote would not work all the time. When I was checking out of the hotel the clerk never asked me how my stay was. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Octopus Sushi Best Sushi ever!

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Very Picky Eater
Business
California, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Business

Parking a little expensive, $17.00 per day. Breakfast buffet is also expensive at $19.00 per person and not much selection of foods to choose. I will not pay to eat anykind of breakfast from this hotel again should I ever choose this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
disappointedagn
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Oct 1, 2011

not what I expect from a Westin

Good: Front Desk people. Nothing special: Restaurant food, 20 minutes to warm the shower water if before 6 am, someone's discarded tank top still behind the chair, "body lotion" with no moisturizing effect. Angering: "Business Center" computers that did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sandy, Utah
Sep 27, 2011

Excellent location - expensive parking fee

Very nice hotel, laid back atmosphere, excellent location but $17. for parking each day was too much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining and entertainment in the area and are not far to walk too

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mnopq
Business
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Sep 25, 2011

for a professional conference

I like that you can choose to decline housekeeping service and for doing that you receive a $5 voucher per night to use in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top