$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

The Westin Long Beach

4 stars
333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
98 reviews
Westin

My stay at this hotel was wonderful. It is very close to eating and sightseeing, and I had a very... See full review

  • Alan J P
  • May 4, 2014
My daughter's dance convetion

My daughter had a dance conpetition/convention in Long Beach. The Westin Hotel was less expensive... See full review

  • DPC Mom
  • Jan 14, 2014
Halfway between Los Angeles International Airport and Orange County Airport, The Westin Long Beach is renowned for both its convenience and beautiful location. Only a mile from the beach, and a few minutes from the new Aquarium of the Pacific, guests can experience the best of California. At The Westin Long Beach, our staff is here to help you. Westin One Call will help you arrange your next event in one of our various meeting rooms, including our Centennial Ballroom, which can hold over 1,500 people. Enjoy a delicious meal at our newly renovated restaurant, The Grill. Most of our 469 guest rooms and suites offer stunning harbor views. Each room boasts our signature Heavenly Bed?, with a pillow top mattress and five pillows.

The Westin Long Beach Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7675 -118.1882
Area served
Anaheim, Beverly Hills, Cerritos, Carson, Cypress, Santa Ana, El Segundo, Hollywood, Irvine, Los Angeles, Los Alamitos, Seal Beach, Santa Fe Springs, Santa Monica, San Pedro, Torrance, Vernon, Wilmington
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 19.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 17.00, MI; Long Beach Airport (Daugherty Field), (LGB), 3.00, MI; Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 39.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Long Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
darren edwards
Business
santa monica, california
Jul 24, 2012

the best ever!!

this hotel staff was the best staff I ever had in any hotel there amazing and friendly and the management was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close by

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug H.
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jul 7, 2013

4th of July Vacation

I had a friend coming in from Canada for the 4th of July. Due to local parties we were attending, I wanted to stay in Long Beach. I chose the Westin for a combination of quality and price and it did not disappoint. Low overnight parking rates, great location, friendly staff and extremely comfortable room. I would have preferred if the room rate had been cheaper but I made the reservation so last minute I expected to have to pay extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sgt. Peppers is one of the best dueling piano bars I have ever been to. If you're in town wed-sunday you have to check it out at least once.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GMH872
California
Jul 6, 2013

Nice Hotel, friendly staff but overpriced parking!!!

Checked in with no problem until they told us that we had to pay $18.00 for parking per night!!! Parking was underground and there was plenty of it but I think $18.00 is a little too much for one night of parking... When the reservation was made it was never mentioned!!! Not good on their part... Don't like hidden charges; this is something that should be mentioned at the time of reservation...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annod
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 25, 2013

Excellent experience.

We booked at the last minute and not only got a great deal but it surpassed our expectations. The room was great, roomy, with an ocean view. We like the room on the cool side and with the fan on it was so quiet you didn't know it was on. There were also a lot of kids at the hotel because of a nearby competition. The rooms are insulated enough that except for traveling with them in the elevator you didn't know they were there. On the downside is that they charge $18 for self-parking and $14.95 for in room internet. Both seem steep to us. Overall great value and will probably be back, and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph.K
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 25, 2013

Great experience

It was really great. Fair price and pretty view from the hotel room. Also the diner was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freedom 1791
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Feb 12, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay

Beautiful hotel in a convenient location. Staff very helpful. Room clean, elegant, with a very soft and comfortable bed. Quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moe and Frank
New Jersey
Feb 8, 2013

Great trip. Friendly and accomodating staff.

We had a great celebration at your hotel. Thanks for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Forest67
Citrus Heights, California
Jan 24, 2013

It could've been much better if...

Upon arrival, I was shocked to find out that I have to pay $17 for parking each night I stayed. Continental breakfast was not included, because (per the staff) there was not enough customers staying at the hotel. Wi-fi was not free either, and they charge $9 per day per devise... I could understand not having complimentary breakfast and wi-fi. However, charging for parking? As a hotel guest, one would think that parking is free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hawaii peeps
Business
hawaii
Jan 22, 2013

Work Trip

Great Hotel, just what we expected with the Westin Name. Staff was kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris Sanchez
San Francisco , CA
Dec 18, 2012

Loud

They were renovating the hotel when I stayed there. I could hear construction noises during the day. One morning the fire alarm went off at 8am. It turned out to be a false alarm but it took a very long time for them to turn it off. On my last night, there was a frat part taking place at the hotel. I could hear students in the hallways yelling and taking until 4 in the morning, That was the last time I remember being woken up. Overal its a decent hotel but its was an uncomfortable stay with all the noises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seal Beach for brunch and lunch.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelerJim
Beverly Hills
Aug 9, 2012

LONG BEACH

I have stayed at this property in the past and find it very centrally located with a very attentive and helpfu staffl.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top