$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

The Westin Long Beach

4 stars
View map of 333 East Ocean Boulevard, 333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
62 reviews
Pool

Very nice hotel , the only incovinence was that the pool was close due a renovation and we are Not... See full review

  • Regis C.
  • Aug 26, 2015
AWESOME!

The hotel was great. Nice and clean and great experience See full review

  • Michelle T.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Halfway between Los Angeles International Airport and Orange County Airport, The Westin Long Beach is renowned for both its convenience and beautiful location. Only a mile from the beach, and a few minutes from the new Aquarium of the Pacific, guests can experience the best of California. At The Westin Long Beach, our staff is here to help you. Westin One Call will help you arrange your next event in one of our various meeting rooms, including our Centennial Ballroom, which can hold over 1,500 people. Enjoy a delicious meal at our newly renovated restaurant, The Grill. Most of our 469 guest rooms and suites offer stunning harbor views. Each room boasts our signature Heavenly Bed?, with a pillow top mattress and five pillows.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Long Beach also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$159
4.0 / 5 136 reviews
★★★★
$209
4.1 / 5 49 reviews
★★★★
$219
4.4 / 5 59 reviews
★★★★
$169
4.5 / 5 60 reviews
★★★
$152
3.6 / 5 28 reviews
★★★
$138
4.0 / 5 36 reviews
★★★
$109
3.7 / 5 331 reviews
★★★★
$169
4.1 / 5 108 reviews

The Westin Long Beach Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.4 mi

Dining

The Grill Restaurant
At The Grill, guests can enjoy a diverse menu, along with specialty brunch presentations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Long Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 62
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle T.
Family
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

AWESOME!

The hotel was great. Nice and clean and great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DPC Mom
Family
San Diego, California
Jan 14, 2014

My daughter's dance convetion

My daughter had a dance conpetition/convention in Long Beach. The Westin Hotel was less expensive than the host hotel was by far. The only inconvinience was we had to walk to Convetion Center, but the walking distance was less than 10 min. The hotel was gorgeous and the room was fancy and clean. It's even had a Starbucks coffee and a little cooler in the room. We were very happy with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJPAT
Family
NJ
Jan 5, 2014

Great location for attractions

Good side: the staff could not have been more accommodating. Bad side: food is way over priced and would like to get a reasonable cup of coffee in the lobby. The check-in procedure could have included the mention of the Free Passport bus that I found to be very convenient from the hotel. That is a big plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch the Free Passport bus only 2 blocks from this hotel

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GMH872
Family
California
Jul 6, 2013

Nice Hotel, friendly staff but overpriced parking!!!

Checked in with no problem until they told us that we had to pay $18.00 for parking per night!!! Parking was underground and there was plenty of it but I think $18.00 is a little too much for one night of parking... When the reservation was made it was never mentioned!!! Not good on their part... Don't like hidden charges; this is something that should be mentioned at the time of reservation...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Forest67
Family
Citrus Heights, California
Jan 24, 2013

It could've been much better if...

Upon arrival, I was shocked to find out that I have to pay $17 for parking each night I stayed. Continental breakfast was not included, because (per the staff) there was not enough customers staying at the hotel. Wi-fi was not free either, and they charge $9 per day per devise... I could understand not having complimentary breakfast and wi-fi. However, charging for parking? As a hotel guest, one would think that parking is free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Del Dan
Family
Raleigh, NC
Jul 10, 2011

Fair to Moderate

Experience was good. Quality room with view of downtown Long Beach. Last day the power went out in the early a.m., which obviously meant no elevators. Our flight was at noon and the stairs did not have emergency lights! My wife, 10 month old and I had to find our way in the pitch black down six flights of stairs with all of our luggage. I'm sure this does not happen often, but the fact that there were no employees assisting in this process or any lights for that matter left a bad taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Lizzie
Family
Buford, GA
Oct 30, 2010

Very helpful and friendly staff

The hotel is in a fabulous, safe location near the beach. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fanofjazz
Family
Seattle, WA
Jul 29, 2009

Comfortable and relaxing

Visited the marina, and other amusement areas. Very nice and relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fittblondi
Family
Orlando, FL
Jul 6, 2009

Family trip

Convenient location. Adjoining rooms with kids was smart. Arrived early and was able to check in early- nice. Maid service average to poor. Only one bar of soap--had to ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pier close by

Back to menu Return to top