$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

The Westin Long Beach

4 stars
View map of 333 East Ocean Boulevard, 333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
61 reviews
AWESOME!

The hotel was great. Nice and clean and great experience See full review

  • Michelle T.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Great Birthday Get-away

Took my partner to Long Beach for his birthday weekend and was pleasantly surprised at how nice a... See full review

  • Will Swagger
  • Jan 7, 2015
Halfway between Los Angeles International Airport and Orange County Airport, The Westin Long Beach is renowned for both its convenience and beautiful location. Only a mile from the beach, and a few minutes from the new Aquarium of the Pacific, guests can experience the best of California. At The Westin Long Beach, our staff is here to help you. Westin One Call will help you arrange your next event in one of our various meeting rooms, including our Centennial Ballroom, which can hold over 1,500 people. Enjoy a delicious meal at our newly renovated restaurant, The Grill. Most of our 469 guest rooms and suites offer stunning harbor views. Each room boasts our signature Heavenly Bed?, with a pillow top mattress and five pillows.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

The Westin Long Beach Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.4 mi

Dining

The Grill Restaurant
At The Grill, guests can enjoy a diverse menu, along with specialty brunch presentations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Long Beach

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 61
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris Sanchez
Business
San Francisco , CA
Dec 18, 2012

Loud

They were renovating the hotel when I stayed there. I could hear construction noises during the day. One morning the fire alarm went off at 8am. It turned out to be a false alarm but it took a very long time for them to turn it off. On my last night, there was a frat part taking place at the hotel. I could hear students in the hallways yelling and taking until 4 in the morning, That was the last time I remember being woken up. Overal its a decent hotel but its was an uncomfortable stay with all the noises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seal Beach for brunch and lunch.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cypress, CA
Nov 16, 2010

One night anniversary getaway surprise.

I took my wife to aligria's on Pine Ave and surprised her after by checking into this hotel. The customer service was above average, however the room was overpriced, and the accomedations were disappointing considering this was a westin hotel. After opening the curtains to see our view we found a smorgasbord of candy and crumbs all over the floor, the refrigerator didn't work so we had to keep getting ice to keep our champagne cold, and the furniture was badly stained and warped. Overall the price made me feel like I was at a westin, the service made me feel like I was at a Marriott, and the room made me feel like I was at a best western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Aligria Cocina, Sushi places, Rock Bottom Brewery, La Opera and many more excellent choices for dinner and drinks.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
magasun
Business
Sherman Oaks California
May 22, 2012

Excellent Location for Attending Long Beach Opera

Other than the fact that there was no service food or drink service at the pool, this hotel is perfect when attending the Long Beach Opera or any other cultural or business event in Downtown Long Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

L'Opera is excellent and very close as is the Kings Fish House

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moe and Frank
Business
New Jersey
Feb 8, 2013

Great trip. Friendly and accomodating staff.

We had a great celebration at your hotel. Thanks for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynda ann
Business
Sacramento
Sep 24, 2013

Very nice with enjoyable views and rooms.

Other than the rude check in clerk (she wanted to give us a room with two double beds but luckily we had our confirmation on our cell phones which indicated 1K bed. She argued the situation and then resentfully gave us the king bed but requested us to send her a copy of the confirmation) the stay was more than we had expected. One area we were a little disappointed in was that there wasn't an inhouse coffee dispinsery, you had to go into the cafe and it was a bit awk to get a coffee to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PSKC
Business
SLC
Sep 12, 2011

Comfortable

Friendly staff with good suggestions for activities and dining. Concierge was especially helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining on Pine is nice especially at Cafe Sevilla

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara,CA
Apr 6, 2011

Everything was wonderful!

This started and ended as a business trip for me but, on my 2nd of 3 days, my girlfriend surprised me. The hotel upgraded us to a room with a harbor view and a King-sized bed. The transfer was quick and easy and they were very helpful. We also arranged for a late check-out which was nice! Always a place I enjoying staying but they definitely went up a few notches with this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

L'Opera on the corner of Pine and the train tracks. One of the best meals I've Ever had. Staff was Awesome! Food was Incredible! Prices were reasonable.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
May 10, 2011

Alright destination, great location

Room was very nice and spacious, but you could hear everything your neighbors were doing. We had to call maintainance twice regarding the drain in our tub. Front desk was helpful, but not super informative on check in. We had to do our own research to see what was available in and around the hotel. Great location; close to the Aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Kitchen Den Bar (KDB) was a long walk/short drive away from our hotel, and it had great food, and fun for the entire family.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sandy, Utah
Sep 27, 2011

Excellent location - expensive parking fee

Very nice hotel, laid back atmosphere, excellent location but $17. for parking each day was too much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining and entertainment in the area and are not far to walk too

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelerJim
Business
Beverly Hills
Aug 9, 2012

LONG BEACH

I have stayed at this property in the past and find it very centrally located with a very attentive and helpfu staffl.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top