$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

The Westin Long Beach

4 stars
333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
98 reviews
Westin

My stay at this hotel was wonderful. It is very close to eating and sightseeing, and I had a very... See full review

  • Alan J P
  • May 4, 2014
My daughter's dance convetion

My daughter had a dance conpetition/convention in Long Beach. The Westin Hotel was less expensive... See full review

  • DPC Mom
  • Jan 14, 2014
Halfway between Los Angeles International Airport and Orange County Airport, The Westin Long Beach is renowned for both its convenience and beautiful location. Only a mile from the beach, and a few minutes from the new Aquarium of the Pacific, guests can experience the best of California. At The Westin Long Beach, our staff is here to help you. Westin One Call will help you arrange your next event in one of our various meeting rooms, including our Centennial Ballroom, which can hold over 1,500 people. Enjoy a delicious meal at our newly renovated restaurant, The Grill. Most of our 469 guest rooms and suites offer stunning harbor views. Each room boasts our signature Heavenly Bed?, with a pillow top mattress and five pillows.

Hotel Map

33.7675 -118.1882
Area served
Anaheim, Beverly Hills, Cerritos, Carson, Cypress, Santa Ana, El Segundo, Hollywood, Irvine, Los Angeles, Los Alamitos, Seal Beach, Santa Fe Springs, Santa Monica, San Pedro, Torrance, Vernon, Wilmington
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 19.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 17.00, MI; Long Beach Airport (Daugherty Field), (LGB), 3.00, MI; Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 39.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Long Beach Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Long Beach

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 98
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris Sanchez
San Francisco , CA
Dec 18, 2012

Loud

They were renovating the hotel when I stayed there. I could hear construction noises during the day. One morning the fire alarm went off at 8am. It turned out to be a false alarm but it took a very long time for them to turn it off. On my last night, there was a frat part taking place at the hotel. I could hear students in the hallways yelling and taking until 4 in the morning, That was the last time I remember being woken up. Overal its a decent hotel but its was an uncomfortable stay with all the noises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seal Beach for brunch and lunch.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cypress, CA
Nov 16, 2010

One night anniversary getaway surprise.

I took my wife to aligria's on Pine Ave and surprised her after by checking into this hotel. The customer service was above average, however the room was overpriced, and the accomedations were disappointing considering this was a westin hotel. After opening the curtains to see our view we found a smorgasbord of candy and crumbs all over the floor, the refrigerator didn't work so we had to keep getting ice to keep our champagne cold, and the furniture was badly stained and warped. Overall the price made me feel like I was at a westin, the service made me feel like I was at a Marriott, and the room made me feel like I was at a best western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Aligria Cocina, Sushi places, Rock Bottom Brewery, La Opera and many more excellent choices for dinner and drinks.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cypress, CA
Nov 16, 2010

One night anniversary getaway surprise.

I took my wife to aligria's on Pine Ave and surprised her after by checking into this hotel. The customer service was above average, however the room was overpriced, and the accomedations were disappointing considering this was a westin hotel. After opening the curtains to see our view we found a smorgasbord of candy and crumbs all over the floor, the refrigerator didn't work so we had to keep getting ice to keep our champagne cold, and the furniture was badly stained and warped. Overall the price made me feel like I was at a westin, the service made me feel like I was at a Marriott, and the room made me feel like I was at a best western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Aligria Cocina, Sushi places, Rock Bottom Brewery, La Opera and many more excellent choices for dinner and drinks.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sandy, Utah
Sep 27, 2011

Excellent location - expensive parking fee

Very nice hotel, laid back atmosphere, excellent location but $17. for parking each day was too much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining and entertainment in the area and are not far to walk too

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
May 10, 2011

Alright destination, great location

Room was very nice and spacious, but you could hear everything your neighbors were doing. We had to call maintainance twice regarding the drain in our tub. Front desk was helpful, but not super informative on check in. We had to do our own research to see what was available in and around the hotel. Great location; close to the Aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Kitchen Den Bar (KDB) was a long walk/short drive away from our hotel, and it had great food, and fun for the entire family.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
magasun
Sherman Oaks California
May 22, 2012

Excellent Location for Attending Long Beach Opera

Other than the fact that there was no service food or drink service at the pool, this hotel is perfect when attending the Long Beach Opera or any other cultural or business event in Downtown Long Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

L'Opera is excellent and very close as is the Kings Fish House

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moe and Frank
New Jersey
Feb 8, 2013

Great trip. Friendly and accomodating staff.

We had a great celebration at your hotel. Thanks for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PSKC
SLC
Sep 12, 2011

Comfortable

Friendly staff with good suggestions for activities and dining. Concierge was especially helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining on Pine is nice especially at Cafe Sevilla

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annod
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 25, 2013

Excellent experience.

We booked at the last minute and not only got a great deal but it surpassed our expectations. The room was great, roomy, with an ocean view. We like the room on the cool side and with the fan on it was so quiet you didn't know it was on. There were also a lot of kids at the hotel because of a nearby competition. The rooms are insulated enough that except for traveling with them in the elevator you didn't know they were there. On the downside is that they charge $18 for self-parking and $14.95 for in room internet. Both seem steep to us. Overall great value and will probably be back, and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PSKC
SLC
Sep 12, 2011

Comfortable

Friendly staff with good suggestions for activities and dining. Concierge was especially helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining on Pine is nice especially at Cafe Sevilla

Back to menu Return to top