$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

The Westin Long Beach

4 stars
View map of 333 East Ocean Boulevard, 333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Long Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelerJim
Business
Beverly Hills
Aug 9, 2012

LONG BEACH

I have stayed at this property in the past and find it very centrally located with a very attentive and helpfu staffl.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hawaii peeps
Business
hawaii
Jan 22, 2013

Work Trip

Great Hotel, just what we expected with the Westin Name. Staff was kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph.K
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 25, 2013

Great experience

It was really great. Fair price and pretty view from the hotel room. Also the diner was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug H.
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jul 7, 2013

4th of July Vacation

I had a friend coming in from Canada for the 4th of July. Due to local parties we were attending, I wanted to stay in Long Beach. I chose the Westin for a combination of quality and price and it did not disappoint. Low overnight parking rates, great location, friendly staff and extremely comfortable room. I would have preferred if the room rate had been cheaper but I made the reservation so last minute I expected to have to pay extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sgt. Peppers is one of the best dueling piano bars I have ever been to. If you're in town wed-sunday you have to check it out at least once.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Nov 16, 2009

Pleasant

I had quite a pleasant stay at the Westin. The location was excellent! It's close enough to everything, but far enough not to get the traffic and noise of the very busy areas. Amenities were very nice; didn't have a chance to use much, but if I needed a longer stay I certainly would have. The food was wonderful! Great chef whoever it is. I got a room for the weekend during a special, so I was very pleased with what I got for what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
minifixcat
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 17, 2011

Perfect Anniversary

Me and Hubby celebrated our fifth anniversary in Long Beach because we love the area and we stayed one night at the Westin. We got a king size bedroom overlooking the long beach performing arts center on the tenth floor for a great price and luxury! The sheets and blankets were so comfy, the decor was modern yet simple, exactly what I was looking for. We could also see the Queen Mary and the ferris wheel, it was like a Long Beach postcard. My only beef was the parking, how is it that we had to pay if we are hotel guests? Does that make any sense?? I didn't need the internet but I think they charge for that too. Employees were nice and professional. We had dinner at Beachwood BBQ it was a few blocks from the hotel. We also got tickets for the Aquarium included! I really thank the Westin for a wonderful anniversary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beachwood BBQ on Third or Rockbottom on Pine, awesome places to have a yummy dinner and craft beers!

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio Texas
Sep 24, 2009

Great service and very comfortable!

Even though we had not arranged for valet service, we still got it. I had not been able to locate our rental car within the self-parking garage, and our flight was about to leave. I notified the valet and he promptly retrieved it and brought it up front for our rapid departure--thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pike, a huge shopping mall, is not far away and easily accessible on foot or by free Passport bus.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vacaville Ca
Jul 12, 2010

Great Relaxing getaway

This hotel was excellent! Very clean and modern! Great location and great view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fanofjazz
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 29, 2009

Comfortable and relaxing

Visited the marina, and other amusement areas. Very nice and relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keo
Business
New Jersey
Jul 22, 2009

Great spot

The hotel is in a great location. 30 minutes from LAX airport, major highways, and downtown long beach. Short distance from beaches. The staff was friendly. Great help with early and late check in/out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top