$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

The Westin Long Beach

4 stars
View map of 333 East Ocean Boulevard, 333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Long Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Campbell, CA
Jul 5, 2009

Convenient & Safe Location

I had a meeting at the Long Beach Convention Center. This made it so convenient as it is just less than a 5 minute walk to the hotel. It is close to the waterfront where several restaurants are located. The hotel staff is helpful. I got a room at the top floor being a starwood preferred member. The best feature of my room is the bed as it is very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PSKC
Business
SLC
Sep 12, 2011

Comfortable

Friendly staff with good suggestions for activities and dining. Concierge was especially helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining on Pine is nice especially at Cafe Sevilla

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meeting Goer
Business
Portland,OR
Mar 14, 2010

Very comfortable stay

The hotel is very peaceful! Great bedding and the quiet helped me to get better rest than at home. I spent most of my time at meetings at the Convention Center which is not far from the Westin. The exercise room has much better equipment than most hotel exercise facilities and I used this daily. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fittblondi
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 6, 2009

Family trip

Convenient location. Adjoining rooms with kids was smart. Arrived early and was able to check in early- nice. Maid service average to poor. Only one bar of soap--had to ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pier close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mnopq
Business
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Sep 25, 2011

for a professional conference

I like that you can choose to decline housekeeping service and for doing that you receive a $5 voucher per night to use in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 9, 2008

Friendly

Hotel was very nice and was quite impressed that room service was available after midnight. The room had a distinct odor to it which smelled of mustiness. When reported to the front desk they came up to spray the room which masked the ordor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara,CA
Apr 6, 2011

Everything was wonderful!

This started and ended as a business trip for me but, on my 2nd of 3 days, my girlfriend surprised me. The hotel upgraded us to a room with a harbor view and a King-sized bed. The transfer was quick and easy and they were very helpful. We also arranged for a late check-out which was nice! Always a place I enjoying staying but they definitely went up a few notches with this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

L'Opera on the corner of Pine and the train tracks. One of the best meals I've Ever had. Staff was Awesome! Food was Incredible! Prices were reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 9, 2011

Nice

Check-in was quick and painless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Choices of dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
May 10, 2011

Alright destination, great location

Room was very nice and spacious, but you could hear everything your neighbors were doing. We had to call maintainance twice regarding the drain in our tub. Front desk was helpful, but not super informative on check in. We had to do our own research to see what was available in and around the hotel. Great location; close to the Aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Kitchen Den Bar (KDB) was a long walk/short drive away from our hotel, and it had great food, and fun for the entire family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Lizzie
Business
Buford, GA
Oct 30, 2010

Very helpful and friendly staff

The hotel is in a fabulous, safe location near the beach. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top