The Westin Long Beach

4 stars
View map of 333 East Ocean Boulevard, 333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Long Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul S P
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Nov 3, 2013

decent hotel, nice staff

enjoyed our stay. nothing spectacular though. I guess that means good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jau71
Business
los angeles
May 29, 2014

Comfortable work trip

Westin hotels are generally great and this one is no different. Very clean and comfortable room. Superior linens. Nice pool and jacuzzi. Fitness room has enough machines to stay fit during your stay. For a small fee, they will loan you workout attire for the length of your stay so there is no need to pack it from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium of the Pacific, The Pike, and the LB Convention center are all a very short walk. 10 min tops.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ness7
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 15, 2009

Awsome beds

First time staying at a Westin, and those beds are as wonderful as I have been told, plus you get like 6 pillows, just great. The location is great, close to the nicely revamped downtown Long Beach with nice restaurants and bars. Yet far enough so that is quiet and on it's own. High Def flat screen was awsome as well, great for football season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for a great sports bar with good drinks and food. Try Smooth's on Pine, they have about 15 big screens, with diff games going on. Owner/manager seem pretty nice, he would even accomodate your request for a particular game on one of the TV's if you ask nicely.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Todzilla
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 21, 2011

Great location, excellent experience

I stayed four nights and felt more relaxed upon leaving than when I arrived, and that was after four days of meetings and trainings. The staff was great, facilities clean and well kept. My only complaint is about being charged for wi-fi when paying this kind of room rate. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The House of Hayden is a local bar behind the hotel. It is clean and cool. Be ready to rub elbows with with all kinds of different people, unless you don't want to... in which case it isn't the place for you.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Campbell, CA
Jul 5, 2009

Convenient & Safe Location

I had a meeting at the Long Beach Convention Center. This made it so convenient as it is just less than a 5 minute walk to the hotel. It is close to the waterfront where several restaurants are located. The hotel staff is helpful. I got a room at the top floor being a starwood preferred member. The best feature of my room is the bed as it is very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PSKC
Business
SLC
Sep 12, 2011

Comfortable

Friendly staff with good suggestions for activities and dining. Concierge was especially helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining on Pine is nice especially at Cafe Sevilla

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meeting Goer
Business
Portland,OR
Mar 14, 2010

Very comfortable stay

The hotel is very peaceful! Great bedding and the quiet helped me to get better rest than at home. I spent most of my time at meetings at the Convention Center which is not far from the Westin. The exercise room has much better equipment than most hotel exercise facilities and I used this daily. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fittblondi
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 6, 2009

Family trip

Convenient location. Adjoining rooms with kids was smart. Arrived early and was able to check in early- nice. Maid service average to poor. Only one bar of soap--had to ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pier close by

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mnopq
Business
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Sep 25, 2011

for a professional conference

I like that you can choose to decline housekeeping service and for doing that you receive a $5 voucher per night to use in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 9, 2008

Friendly

Hotel was very nice and was quite impressed that room service was available after midnight. The room had a distinct odor to it which smelled of mustiness. When reported to the front desk they came up to spray the room which masked the ordor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top