$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

The Westin Long Beach

4 stars
View map of 333 East Ocean Boulevard, 333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Long Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mpollock
Business
Detroit, MI
May 10, 2011

Excellent location

The city view meant a roof view. Lighting was to dim and no ventilation in the bathroom. Room service was good and personnel were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a walk on Pine Street. Variety of restaurants. Food was good at the Westin but expensive.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cypress, CA
Nov 16, 2010

One night anniversary getaway surprise.

I took my wife to aligria's on Pine Ave and surprised her after by checking into this hotel. The customer service was above average, however the room was overpriced, and the accomedations were disappointing considering this was a westin hotel. After opening the curtains to see our view we found a smorgasbord of candy and crumbs all over the floor, the refrigerator didn't work so we had to keep getting ice to keep our champagne cold, and the furniture was badly stained and warped. Overall the price made me feel like I was at a westin, the service made me feel like I was at a Marriott, and the room made me feel like I was at a best western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Aligria Cocina, Sushi places, Rock Bottom Brewery, La Opera and many more excellent choices for dinner and drinks.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bear Crue Visitor
Business
San Diego, CA
May 19, 2014

Buffet Brunch not up to standards

Overall, guest room was as to be expected at a Westin. Clean and well appointed. Front desk check in confusion quickly corrected. I can not same the same for Sunday Buffet breakfast. What 4 Star hotel serves powdered scrambled eggs ?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA
Jul 1, 2009

Westin

The hotel was nice, the front desk staff was very coutrious. I did have a few issues. First was when I arrived at my hotel room, there was food from the previous guest in front of the door, the tub had very poor drainage (they did fix this right away) and some requested seemed to be a very big challenge for the express service staff. I could not get them to bring a none textured towel to my room and they could not not find pricing to only press a suit and shirt. My other issue was the noise from the room across the hall with yelling and the fire alarm going off at 6:00 AM was not fun either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJPAT
Business
NJ
Jan 5, 2014

Great location for attractions

Good side: the staff could not have been more accommodating. Bad side: food is way over priced and would like to get a reasonable cup of coffee in the lobby. The check-in procedure could have included the mention of the Free Passport bus that I found to be very convenient from the hotel. That is a big plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch the Free Passport bus only 2 blocks from this hotel

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
magasun
Business
Sherman Oaks California
May 22, 2012

Excellent Location for Attending Long Beach Opera

Other than the fact that there was no service food or drink service at the pool, this hotel is perfect when attending the Long Beach Opera or any other cultural or business event in Downtown Long Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

L'Opera is excellent and very close as is the Kings Fish House

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moe and Frank
Business
New Jersey
Feb 8, 2013

Great trip. Friendly and accomodating staff.

We had a great celebration at your hotel. Thanks for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freedom 1791
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Feb 12, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay

Beautiful hotel in a convenient location. Staff very helpful. Room clean, elegant, with a very soft and comfortable bed. Quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Studo
Business
Long Beach
Jul 25, 2013

Great nights sleep

The beds at the Westin Chain are the best! Very comfortable and clean. Paid $10 extra for a partial ocean view that was nice, but you had to look between two buildings to see the water. The room size and layout were good and the bath room was also pretty cool, as it has two shower heads (high & low) over all I'd stay again, but not at the same price ($217.00 with taxes & fees, plus $18.00 parking) expensive nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shoreline Village is just south of the Hotel and has many good restaurants and makes for a pleasant walk along the water front. Avoid going north as you will be in bad neighborhoods quick.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynda ann
Business
Sacramento
Sep 24, 2013

Very nice with enjoyable views and rooms.

Other than the rude check in clerk (she wanted to give us a room with two double beds but luckily we had our confirmation on our cell phones which indicated 1K bed. She argued the situation and then resentfully gave us the king bed but requested us to send her a copy of the confirmation) the stay was more than we had expected. One area we were a little disappointed in was that there wasn't an inhouse coffee dispinsery, you had to go into the cafe and it was a bit awk to get a coffee to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top