$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2014 Check-out: May 3, 2014

The Westin Long Beach

4 stars
333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
60 reviews
My daughter's dance convetion

My daughter had a dance conpetition/convention in Long Beach. The Westin Hotel was less expensive... See full review

  • DPC Mom
  • Jan 14, 2014
4th of July Vacation

I had a friend coming in from Canada for the 4th of July. Due to local parties we were attending, I... See full review

  • Doug H.
  • Jul 7, 2013
Halfway between Los Angeles International Airport and Orange County Airport, The Westin Long Beach is renowned for both its convenience and beautiful location. Only a mile from the beach, and a few minutes from the new Aquarium of the Pacific, guests can experience the best of California. At The Westin Long Beach, our staff is here to help you. Westin One Call will help you arrange your next event in one of our various meeting rooms, including our Centennial Ballroom, which can hold over 1,500 people. Enjoy a delicious meal at our newly renovated restaurant, The Grill. Most of our 469 guest rooms and suites offer stunning harbor views. Each room boasts our signature Heavenly Bed?, with a pillow top mattress and five pillows.

The Westin Long Beach Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7675 -118.1882
Area served
Anaheim, Beverly Hills, Cerritos, Carson, Cypress, Santa Ana, El Segundo, Hollywood, Irvine, Los Angeles, Los Alamitos, Seal Beach, Santa Fe Springs, Santa Monica, San Pedro, Torrance, Vernon, Wilmington
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 19.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 17.00, MI; Long Beach Airport (Daugherty Field), (LGB), 3.00, MI; Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 39.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Long Beach

Overall score

3.7 / 5
6 out of 60
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
Calibound
Las Vegas
Sep 27, 2013

Incredible Location

The staff and the Hotel were very nice, the only problem we had was that the beds were really really comfortable, But the Pillows on the bed were hard as rocks, stiff and very small, our necks hurt, due to the pillows. If they had better pillows I would say the room was easy 4 to 5 star. We were able to walk to the beach it was only a couple of blocks, and too a free shuttle back to the Hotel, we found many great restaurants close by. The Metro Link Train was about 3 or 4 block away, along with the City Bus. I stayed for several days at Christmas, in the Renaissance Hotel also Downtown Long Beach, from my experience the Westin was much better. Can't wait to go back....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Shoreline has many great places to eat..

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
blessing bound
long beach, ca
Aug 26, 2013

joyce meyer's convention

The staff, except for the valet parking attendants, were not eager to help. Found it deplorable that guest had to pay for parking that should have naturally been applied to room. The beds were heaven but . could not eat in the room comfortably. lacked the proper set-up, one chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
El Studo
Long Beach
Jul 25, 2013

Great nights sleep

The beds at the Westin Chain are the best! Very comfortable and clean. Paid $10 extra for a partial ocean view that was nice, but you had to look between two buildings to see the water. The room size and layout were good and the bath room was also pretty cool, as it has two shower heads (high & low) over all I'd stay again, but not at the same price ($217.00 with taxes & fees, plus $18.00 parking) expensive nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shoreline Village is just south of the Hotel and has many good restaurants and makes for a pleasant walk along the water front. Avoid going north as you will be in bad neighborhoods quick.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
Hammmmey
Sylvan Lake, MI
Aug 24, 2011

Computer

Although I was staying for a brief vacation, some important business came up and I didn't have my laptop thus needed a computer upon which one was available for a fee as was the internet when a friend of mine brought his laptop for me to use. My How does an exclusive hotel as The Westin not offer a complimentary business center or parking for guests? Perhaps, for a business center a key entry as is the work out facility / pool area would suffice and one or two nights free for guest parking. These were my only misfortunes. Everything else, from the staff to complimentary water to late check out etc. were consumer friendly and much appreciated. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Ventura county ca
Jul 25, 2010

Very bad choice

Well I booked this specific hotel because of it's location. I wanted to be close to beach and downtown. I went to the aqaurium and nightlife. When we checked in the staff wasn't freindly at all. Later that night 3 freinds and I were outside our room and took a couple pictures apparently we don't have the right to do that beaches security was called on us saying we were too loud we had been there literally 3 min and security had already gotten to us we were all the way on the 14th floor. Later that night we were threatened to become evicted over us laughing when the room next to us were saying stuff that would make us laugh it wasn't our fault. When we left my freind got charged for parking even though I had already payed in advance 15$ for it per car. Overall I had fun on my trip but not because of the hotel I wasn't going to let it spoil my weekend. So if u like to laugh and take pictures or if you're under 35 DON'T stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
Keo
New Jersey
Jul 22, 2009

Great spot

The hotel is in a great location. 30 minutes from LAX airport, major highways, and downtown long beach. Short distance from beaches. The staff was friendly. Great help with early and late check in/out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top