$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

The Westin Long Beach

4 stars
333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
64 reviews
Westin

My stay at this hotel was wonderful. It is very close to eating and sightseeing, and I had a very... See full review

  • Alan J P
  • May 4, 2014
My daughter's dance convetion

My daughter had a dance conpetition/convention in Long Beach. The Westin Hotel was less expensive... See full review

  • DPC Mom
  • Jan 14, 2014
Halfway between Los Angeles International Airport and Orange County Airport, The Westin Long Beach is renowned for both its convenience and beautiful location. Only a mile from the beach, and a few minutes from the new Aquarium of the Pacific, guests can experience the best of California. At The Westin Long Beach, our staff is here to help you. Westin One Call will help you arrange your next event in one of our various meeting rooms, including our Centennial Ballroom, which can hold over 1,500 people. Enjoy a delicious meal at our newly renovated restaurant, The Grill. Most of our 469 guest rooms and suites offer stunning harbor views. Each room boasts our signature Heavenly Bed?, with a pillow top mattress and five pillows.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Long Beach Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Long Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KWOW
Business
California, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Poor Customer Service

The location of the Hotel was great; it is within walking distance of the Aquarium and the Queen Mary. However, do to the poor customer service I will never stay at this hotel again. The housekeeping staff obviously felt that I did not know Spanish because they were talking bad about me in Spanish, right in front of me. I also asked for some extra regular coffee for my room and was told no, you can only have two. The shower/tub was very noisy and would not drain; I had water up to my ankles when I got out of my shower. The TV remote would not work all the time. When I was checking out of the hotel the clerk never asked me how my stay was. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Octopus Sushi Best Sushi ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lowell, MA
Jan 12, 2010

Long on beach, short on service

I checked in late, unpacked, and decided to have a nightcap and watch the news before turning in. Unfortunately, the minibar was locked and the front desk had neglected to offer me a key. Pressing the "Express Service" button on the telephone did absolutely nothing--it didn't even interrupt the dial tone. So I trotted down to the front desk and was told I could dial 3200 for the front desk. That information did not exist anywhere in the room. Drink in one hand, TV remote in the other, the remote got the same response as the telephone---nothing. A call to 3200 produced a technician who fished around for the power cord and reconnected it to the TV. The stain on the carpet next to the bed was ominous enough to make me move to the second bed, which was very comfortable. I stepped out of the shower in the morning to discover there were no bath towels. I began drying with a hand towel and again called 3200. "Front desk. Please hold." Five minutes later no one had picked up the phone. Needless to say I no longer needed the towels when they finally arrived. After a day on the trade show floor, I decided on a dinner alone at the hotel and an early turn-in. With my book in hand, I was escorted through the more-than-half-empty restaurant to a dark table at the back. When I asked to be moved to one of the two tables for two in the lighted part of the room that were vacant, the waiter glanced over and said, "Oh, one is still dirty and the other is reserved. I'll bring you a candle." It's not the hotel's fault that the soccer team that was staying on my floor slammed doors and shouted to each other down the hall, but it was annoying just the same. I stayed for three nights and no one ever restocked the minibar, or even emptied the water from the ice bucket. And the empty lip service given to saving the environment by reusing towels was just that. The towel I finally got to use on the second day was removed from the hook that indicated that I'd use it again. As if all that isn't enough, they charge $10 a day for in-room internet access and don't even provide wireless in the lobby. This may have been my worst hotel experience ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris Sanchez
Business
San Francisco , CA
Dec 18, 2012

Loud

They were renovating the hotel when I stayed there. I could hear construction noises during the day. One morning the fire alarm went off at 8am. It turned out to be a false alarm but it took a very long time for them to turn it off. On my last night, there was a frat part taking place at the hotel. I could hear students in the hallways yelling and taking until 4 in the morning, That was the last time I remember being woken up. Overal its a decent hotel but its was an uncomfortable stay with all the noises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seal Beach for brunch and lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Forest67
Business
Citrus Heights, California
Jan 24, 2013

It could've been much better if...

Upon arrival, I was shocked to find out that I have to pay $17 for parking each night I stayed. Continental breakfast was not included, because (per the staff) there was not enough customers staying at the hotel. Wi-fi was not free either, and they charge $9 per day per devise... I could understand not having complimentary breakfast and wi-fi. However, charging for parking? As a hotel guest, one would think that parking is free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ventura county ca
Jul 25, 2010

Very bad choice

Well I booked this specific hotel because of it's location. I wanted to be close to beach and downtown. I went to the aqaurium and nightlife. When we checked in the staff wasn't freindly at all. Later that night 3 freinds and I were outside our room and took a couple pictures apparently we don't have the right to do that beaches security was called on us saying we were too loud we had been there literally 3 min and security had already gotten to us we were all the way on the 14th floor. Later that night we were threatened to become evicted over us laughing when the room next to us were saying stuff that would make us laugh it wasn't our fault. When we left my freind got charged for parking even though I had already payed in advance 15$ for it per car. Overall I had fun on my trip but not because of the hotel I wasn't going to let it spoil my weekend. So if u like to laugh and take pictures or if you're under 35 DON'T stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
disappointedagn
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Oct 1, 2011

not what I expect from a Westin

Good: Front Desk people. Nothing special: Restaurant food, 20 minutes to warm the shower water if before 6 am, someone's discarded tank top still behind the chair, "body lotion" with no moisturizing effect. Angering: "Business Center" computers that did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 13, 2010

Nice hotel, but...

Parking is 15.00 per day; no free WiFi - charge of 9.95 per day for internet use. Would think that a hotel of this caliber would provide at least free WiFi. Otherwise, very close to lots of good restaurants and activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business travelier
Business
Florida
May 11, 2011

Ok hotel

The hotel was ok. We expected more from a Westin hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Very Picky Eater
Business
California, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Business

Parking a little expensive, $17.00 per day. Breakfast buffet is also expensive at $19.00 per person and not much selection of foods to choose. I will not pay to eat anykind of breakfast from this hotel again should I ever choose this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GMH872
Business
California
Jul 6, 2013

Nice Hotel, friendly staff but overpriced parking!!!

Checked in with no problem until they told us that we had to pay $18.00 for parking per night!!! Parking was underground and there was plenty of it but I think $18.00 is a little too much for one night of parking... When the reservation was made it was never mentioned!!! Not good on their part... Don't like hidden charges; this is something that should be mentioned at the time of reservation...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top