$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

The Westin Long Beach

4 stars
View map of 333 East Ocean Boulevard, 333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
73 reviews
Couple getaway

Great hotel, great service! Would definitely go back!! See full review

  • Fabienne L.
  • Mar 17, 2015
AWESOME!

The hotel was great. Nice and clean and great experience See full review

  • Michelle T.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Halfway between Los Angeles International Airport and Orange County Airport, The Westin Long Beach is renowned for both its convenience and beautiful location. Only a mile from the beach, and a few minutes from the new Aquarium of the Pacific, guests can experience the best of California. At The Westin Long Beach, our staff is here to help you. Westin One Call will help you arrange your next event in one of our various meeting rooms, including our Centennial Ballroom, which can hold over 1,500 people. Enjoy a delicious meal at our newly renovated restaurant, The Grill. Most of our 469 guest rooms and suites offer stunning harbor views. Each room boasts our signature Heavenly Bed?, with a pillow top mattress and five pillows.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

The Westin Long Beach Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.4 mi

Dining

The Grill Restaurant
At The Grill, guests can enjoy a diverse menu, along with specialty brunch presentations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Long Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DPC Mom
Business
San Diego, California
Jan 14, 2014

My daughter's dance convetion

My daughter had a dance conpetition/convention in Long Beach. The Westin Hotel was less expensive than the host hotel was by far. The only inconvinience was we had to walk to Convetion Center, but the walking distance was less than 10 min. The hotel was gorgeous and the room was fancy and clean. It's even had a Starbucks coffee and a little cooler in the room. We were very happy with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan J P
Business
Tacoma, WA
May 4, 2014

Westin

My stay at this hotel was wonderful. It is very close to eating and sightseeing, and I had a very clean comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
darren edwards
Business
santa monica, california
Jul 24, 2012

the best ever!!

this hotel staff was the best staff I ever had in any hotel there amazing and friendly and the management was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close by

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelerJim
Business
Beverly Hills
Aug 9, 2012

LONG BEACH

I have stayed at this property in the past and find it very centrally located with a very attentive and helpfu staffl.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hawaii peeps
Business
hawaii
Jan 22, 2013

Work Trip

Great Hotel, just what we expected with the Westin Name. Staff was kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph.K
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 25, 2013

Great experience

It was really great. Fair price and pretty view from the hotel room. Also the diner was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug H.
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jul 7, 2013

4th of July Vacation

I had a friend coming in from Canada for the 4th of July. Due to local parties we were attending, I wanted to stay in Long Beach. I chose the Westin for a combination of quality and price and it did not disappoint. Low overnight parking rates, great location, friendly staff and extremely comfortable room. I would have preferred if the room rate had been cheaper but I made the reservation so last minute I expected to have to pay extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sgt. Peppers is one of the best dueling piano bars I have ever been to. If you're in town wed-sunday you have to check it out at least once.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Nov 16, 2009

Pleasant

I had quite a pleasant stay at the Westin. The location was excellent! It's close enough to everything, but far enough not to get the traffic and noise of the very busy areas. Amenities were very nice; didn't have a chance to use much, but if I needed a longer stay I certainly would have. The food was wonderful! Great chef whoever it is. I got a room for the weekend during a special, so I was very pleased with what I got for what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
minifixcat
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 17, 2011

Perfect Anniversary

Me and Hubby celebrated our fifth anniversary in Long Beach because we love the area and we stayed one night at the Westin. We got a king size bedroom overlooking the long beach performing arts center on the tenth floor for a great price and luxury! The sheets and blankets were so comfy, the decor was modern yet simple, exactly what I was looking for. We could also see the Queen Mary and the ferris wheel, it was like a Long Beach postcard. My only beef was the parking, how is it that we had to pay if we are hotel guests? Does that make any sense?? I didn't need the internet but I think they charge for that too. Employees were nice and professional. We had dinner at Beachwood BBQ it was a few blocks from the hotel. We also got tickets for the Aquarium included! I really thank the Westin for a wonderful anniversary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beachwood BBQ on Third or Rockbottom on Pine, awesome places to have a yummy dinner and craft beers!

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio Texas
Sep 24, 2009

Great service and very comfortable!

Even though we had not arranged for valet service, we still got it. I had not been able to locate our rental car within the self-parking garage, and our flight was about to leave. I notified the valet and he promptly retrieved it and brought it up front for our rapid departure--thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pike, a huge shopping mall, is not far away and easily accessible on foot or by free Passport bus.

Back to menu Return to top