$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

The Westin Long Beach

4 stars
View map of 333 East Ocean Boulevard, 333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Long Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freedom 1791
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Feb 12, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay

Beautiful hotel in a convenient location. Staff very helpful. Room clean, elegant, with a very soft and comfortable bed. Quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moe and Frank
Business
New Jersey
Feb 8, 2013

Great trip. Friendly and accomodating staff.

We had a great celebration at your hotel. Thanks for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Forest67
Business
Citrus Heights, California
Jan 24, 2013

It could've been much better if...

Upon arrival, I was shocked to find out that I have to pay $17 for parking each night I stayed. Continental breakfast was not included, because (per the staff) there was not enough customers staying at the hotel. Wi-fi was not free either, and they charge $9 per day per devise... I could understand not having complimentary breakfast and wi-fi. However, charging for parking? As a hotel guest, one would think that parking is free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hawaii peeps
Business
hawaii
Jan 22, 2013

Work Trip

Great Hotel, just what we expected with the Westin Name. Staff was kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris Sanchez
Business
San Francisco , CA
Dec 18, 2012

Loud

They were renovating the hotel when I stayed there. I could hear construction noises during the day. One morning the fire alarm went off at 8am. It turned out to be a false alarm but it took a very long time for them to turn it off. On my last night, there was a frat part taking place at the hotel. I could hear students in the hallways yelling and taking until 4 in the morning, That was the last time I remember being woken up. Overal its a decent hotel but its was an uncomfortable stay with all the noises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seal Beach for brunch and lunch.

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelerJim
Business
Beverly Hills
Aug 9, 2012

LONG BEACH

I have stayed at this property in the past and find it very centrally located with a very attentive and helpfu staffl.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
darren edwards
Business
santa monica, california
Jul 24, 2012

the best ever!!

this hotel staff was the best staff I ever had in any hotel there amazing and friendly and the management was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close by

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
magasun
Business
Sherman Oaks California
May 22, 2012

Excellent Location for Attending Long Beach Opera

Other than the fact that there was no service food or drink service at the pool, this hotel is perfect when attending the Long Beach Opera or any other cultural or business event in Downtown Long Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

L'Opera is excellent and very close as is the Kings Fish House

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KWOW
Business
California, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Poor Customer Service

The location of the Hotel was great; it is within walking distance of the Aquarium and the Queen Mary. However, do to the poor customer service I will never stay at this hotel again. The housekeeping staff obviously felt that I did not know Spanish because they were talking bad about me in Spanish, right in front of me. I also asked for some extra regular coffee for my room and was told no, you can only have two. The shower/tub was very noisy and would not drain; I had water up to my ankles when I got out of my shower. The TV remote would not work all the time. When I was checking out of the hotel the clerk never asked me how my stay was. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Octopus Sushi Best Sushi ever!

Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Very Picky Eater
Business
California, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Business

Parking a little expensive, $17.00 per day. Breakfast buffet is also expensive at $19.00 per person and not much selection of foods to choose. I will not pay to eat anykind of breakfast from this hotel again should I ever choose this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top