$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

The Westin Long Beach

4 stars
View map of 333 East Ocean Boulevard, 333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Long Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJPAT
Business
NJ
Jan 5, 2014

Great location for attractions

Good side: the staff could not have been more accommodating. Bad side: food is way over priced and would like to get a reasonable cup of coffee in the lobby. The check-in procedure could have included the mention of the Free Passport bus that I found to be very convenient from the hotel. That is a big plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch the Free Passport bus only 2 blocks from this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul S P
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Nov 3, 2013

decent hotel, nice staff

enjoyed our stay. nothing spectacular though. I guess that means good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calibound
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 27, 2013

Incredible Location

The staff and the Hotel were very nice, the only problem we had was that the beds were really really comfortable, But the Pillows on the bed were hard as rocks, stiff and very small, our necks hurt, due to the pillows. If they had better pillows I would say the room was easy 4 to 5 star. We were able to walk to the beach it was only a couple of blocks, and too a free shuttle back to the Hotel, we found many great restaurants close by. The Metro Link Train was about 3 or 4 block away, along with the City Bus. I stayed for several days at Christmas, in the Renaissance Hotel also Downtown Long Beach, from my experience the Westin was much better. Can't wait to go back....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Shoreline has many great places to eat..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynda ann
Business
Sacramento
Sep 24, 2013

Very nice with enjoyable views and rooms.

Other than the rude check in clerk (she wanted to give us a room with two double beds but luckily we had our confirmation on our cell phones which indicated 1K bed. She argued the situation and then resentfully gave us the king bed but requested us to send her a copy of the confirmation) the stay was more than we had expected. One area we were a little disappointed in was that there wasn't an inhouse coffee dispinsery, you had to go into the cafe and it was a bit awk to get a coffee to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blessing bound
Business
long beach, ca
Aug 26, 2013

joyce meyer's convention

The staff, except for the valet parking attendants, were not eager to help. Found it deplorable that guest had to pay for parking that should have naturally been applied to room. The beds were heaven but . could not eat in the room comfortably. lacked the proper set-up, one chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Studo
Business
Long Beach
Jul 25, 2013

Great nights sleep

The beds at the Westin Chain are the best! Very comfortable and clean. Paid $10 extra for a partial ocean view that was nice, but you had to look between two buildings to see the water. The room size and layout were good and the bath room was also pretty cool, as it has two shower heads (high & low) over all I'd stay again, but not at the same price ($217.00 with taxes & fees, plus $18.00 parking) expensive nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shoreline Village is just south of the Hotel and has many good restaurants and makes for a pleasant walk along the water front. Avoid going north as you will be in bad neighborhoods quick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug H.
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jul 7, 2013

4th of July Vacation

I had a friend coming in from Canada for the 4th of July. Due to local parties we were attending, I wanted to stay in Long Beach. I chose the Westin for a combination of quality and price and it did not disappoint. Low overnight parking rates, great location, friendly staff and extremely comfortable room. I would have preferred if the room rate had been cheaper but I made the reservation so last minute I expected to have to pay extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sgt. Peppers is one of the best dueling piano bars I have ever been to. If you're in town wed-sunday you have to check it out at least once.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GMH872
Business
California
Jul 6, 2013

Nice Hotel, friendly staff but overpriced parking!!!

Checked in with no problem until they told us that we had to pay $18.00 for parking per night!!! Parking was underground and there was plenty of it but I think $18.00 is a little too much for one night of parking... When the reservation was made it was never mentioned!!! Not good on their part... Don't like hidden charges; this is something that should be mentioned at the time of reservation...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annod
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 25, 2013

Excellent experience.

We booked at the last minute and not only got a great deal but it surpassed our expectations. The room was great, roomy, with an ocean view. We like the room on the cool side and with the fan on it was so quiet you didn't know it was on. There were also a lot of kids at the hotel because of a nearby competition. The rooms are insulated enough that except for traveling with them in the elevator you didn't know they were there. On the downside is that they charge $18 for self-parking and $14.95 for in room internet. Both seem steep to us. Overall great value and will probably be back, and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph.K
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 25, 2013

Great experience

It was really great. Fair price and pretty view from the hotel room. Also the diner was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top