$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Super 8 Long Beach

2 stars
View map of 4201 E Pacific Coast Hwy, Long Beach, CA 90804-2113

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
59 reviews
very very nice

Everything about this place was perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was brand new... See full review

  • bridget h.
  • Mar 16, 2015
Home from home & 10mins from the beach

Edwin the manager, Carlos who nearly always manned the desk and Maria who kept our room clean for... See full review

  • Grimgrom2
  • Apr 5, 2014
Welcome to Super 8 Long Beach, CA. The property is easily accessible from Interstate 405 North and South. We Offer SUPER Start Plus Breakfast with Waffle Bar and Evening Refreshments with Snacks. Enjoy the Large Outdoor Heated Pool, Sauna and Spa, and Sun Deck. Free Wireless High Speed Internet is available throughout the property. Free Guest Business Center. All guestrooms have Refrigerators, Coffee Makers, and minimum 40 inch flat screen LED TV with expanded Cable, HBO, Free Movies- DVD Player provided, and Premium Channels Select rooms have Spa Tubs, DVD Player and Leather recliner. Stays earn credit toward our Fabulous Vacation Program for Free Stays in St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands, Maui-HI, Mt. Ski Resorts and others. The Super 8 is centrally located with access to all popular Southern California attractions such as Beaches, Disneyland, Universal Studios and KnottsBerry Farm. Discount at Recreational Park Golf Course

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Long Beach

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bridget h.
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

very very nice

Everything about this place was perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was brand new and immaculate. Located in a good area so you can feel safe. The pool area was beautiful and so was the landscaping. And the bed was super comfy! Will definitely stay again next time I am in Long Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stayceltic
Business
new jersey
Dec 3, 2014

okay

It was a good area but the shower had problems with the water getting too hot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Les from NJ
Business
Springfield, NJ
Jul 3, 2014

More Than You Might Expect

My wife and I stayed at this small but clean and very comfortable hotel because it was convenient to our daughter's Long Beach home. We found the staff courteous and extremely helpful, including offering to give us help with our luggage. The motel has two floors without an elevator, but there are ramps to make access easier. Parking is a bit tight (small spaces), but adequate. Complimentary breakfasts include a variety of cereals, Danish, bread and bagels, and fresh fruit. Complimentary wi-fi is available too. Beds are comfortable, and the room was surprisingly large for a low-cost motel. The low price is unbeatable. We were delighted and will certainly stay there again on future visits to Long Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mtpalms
Business
California
Jun 27, 2014

Room was nice, but the wifi was hit and miss

We liked the room, and ours happened to have a whirlpool tub, which was very welcome at the end of the day. However, the wifi gave us a lot of trouble. I wouldn't complain about something like that if I didn't need it to field work related email. Access was denied to one network the front desk said should have been open, and the other kept giving an invalid entry error. It was a fight both nights to get, and stay, connected. My roommate was never successful on his laptop PC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
isty56
Business
Long Beach
May 6, 2014

Nice Stay in Long Beach

The hotel is great and staff wonderful, especially for the price. Will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grimgrom2
Business
Surrey England
Apr 5, 2014

Home from home & 10mins from the beach

Edwin the manager, Carlos who nearly always manned the desk and Maria who kept our room clean for 3+ weeks are the heart and soul of this Super8. They were fantastic! The twin queen room my friend and I shared was spacious, always kept spotlessly clean and nothing was ever too much trouble. There were always fresh towels, endless hot water and so on. And breakfast was a feast! Occasionally another guest was a bit noisy during the night, but otherwise this has got to be a contender for best motel in Longbeach Ca. I would love to stay there again! 9.5/10 and highly recommended. Thank you so very much Edwin, Carlos and Maria. We already miss you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

2nd street for lunch, eat anywhere, it's packed with cafe's and the high life, and Marri's 1st (higher price but ambience# or Deli News 2nd #inexpensive but excellent food - don't choose pizza# for evening meal. Both Italian, great food, close to each other #6436 & 5555) on E. Stearns St. Polly's Pies across the road from Super8 ok too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Outfitter
Business
Long Beach
Mar 17, 2014

Good for business travel.

Hotel was clean. I was in a smoking room and am a non-smoker but that was due to a full motel. It smelled strong of smoke. A few minor technical issues with the TV and a Light but the staff dealt with them very quickly. It has a beautiful little pool area and a hot tub. Location was a little loud with a main street running behind it. Staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulsgirl
Business
Long Beach
Feb 3, 2014

AWESOME

We had a great stay here and will def go back. It was close to alot and the pool and hot tub were awesome. The hot tub stopped working but they fixed it right away. Slighty noisy from traffic but nicely hidden pool from the road and overall nice stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ross is near by as well as In and Out Burgers or Jesey Mikes Subs. Plus many others close by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel from az
Business
arizona
Jan 27, 2014

dance competition sleep

At first the lobby seemed very old and dated. But the room was very clean and spacious. And the room seemed newly remodeled. The continental breakfast was great 6 to 10 am nice and enough although were not at the hotel during the evening they offered evening snacks from 5 to 8 pm. Location seemed a little iffy at first but was very safe area. In & out burger, pizza hut and other fast food nearby and also grocery store conveniently located nearby. Staff was great and friendly it was overall a great stay for a great price. We are pretty picky and my family and I really enjoyed it. Will definitely stay again next time in Long Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lb student Mom
Business
Long beach, ca
Jan 3, 2014

Super 8 Lb

Convenient to shopping and destination. Nice pool and great breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top