$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Super 8 Long Beach

2 stars
4201 E Pacific Coast Hwy, Long Beach, CA 90804-2113
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
77 reviews
Home from home & 10mins from the beach

Edwin the manager, Carlos who nearly always manned the desk and Maria who kept our room clean for... See full review

  • Grimgrom2
  • Apr 5, 2014
Perfect "home" base

We have stayed at this motel several times over the past few years and the amenities are ALWAYS... See full review

  • tralala
  • Nov 13, 2013
Welcome to Super 8 Long Beach, CA. The property is easily accessible from Interstate 405 North and South. We Offer SUPER Start Plus Breakfast with Waffle Bar and Evening Refreshments with Snacks. Enjoy the Large Outdoor Heated Pool, Sauna and Spa, and Sun Deck. Free Wireless High Speed Internet is available throughout the property. Free Guest Business Center. All guestrooms have Refrigerators, Coffee Makers, and minimum 40 inch flat screen LED TV with expanded Cable, HBO, Free Movies- DVD Player provided, and Premium Channels Select rooms have Spa Tubs, DVD Player and Leather recliner. Stays earn credit toward our Fabulous Vacation Program for Free Stays in St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands, Maui-HI, Mt. Ski Resorts and others. The Super 8 is centrally located with access to all popular Southern California attractions such as Beaches, Disneyland, Universal Studios and KnottsBerry Farm. Discount at Recreational Park Golf Course

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7904 -118.1437
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Long Beach

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Les from NJ
Springfield, NJ
Jul 3, 2014

More Than You Might Expect

My wife and I stayed at this small but clean and very comfortable hotel because it was convenient to our daughter's Long Beach home. We found the staff courteous and extremely helpful, including offering to give us help with our luggage. The motel has two floors without an elevator, but there are ramps to make access easier. Parking is a bit tight (small spaces), but adequate. Complimentary breakfasts include a variety of cereals, Danish, bread and bagels, and fresh fruit. Complimentary wi-fi is available too. Beds are comfortable, and the room was surprisingly large for a low-cost motel. The low price is unbeatable. We were delighted and will certainly stay there again on future visits to Long Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mtpalms
California
Jun 27, 2014

Room was nice, but the wifi was hit and miss

We liked the room, and ours happened to have a whirlpool tub, which was very welcome at the end of the day. However, the wifi gave us a lot of trouble. I wouldn't complain about something like that if I didn't need it to field work related email. Access was denied to one network the front desk said should have been open, and the other kept giving an invalid entry error. It was a fight both nights to get, and stay, connected. My roommate was never successful on his laptop PC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
isty56
Long Beach
May 6, 2014

Nice Stay in Long Beach

The hotel is great and staff wonderful, especially for the price. Will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grimgrom2
Surrey England
Apr 5, 2014

Home from home & 10mins from the beach

Edwin the manager, Carlos who nearly always manned the desk and Maria who kept our room clean for 3+ weeks are the heart and soul of this Super8. They were fantastic! The twin queen room my friend and I shared was spacious, always kept spotlessly clean and nothing was ever too much trouble. There were always fresh towels, endless hot water and so on. And breakfast was a feast! Occasionally another guest was a bit noisy during the night, but otherwise this has got to be a contender for best motel in Longbeach Ca. I would love to stay there again! 9.5/10 and highly recommended. Thank you so very much Edwin, Carlos and Maria. We already miss you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

2nd street for lunch, eat anywhere, it's packed with cafe's and the high life, and Marri's 1st (higher price but ambience# or Deli News 2nd #inexpensive but excellent food - don't choose pizza# for evening meal. Both Italian, great food, close to each other #6436 & 5555) on E. Stearns St. Polly's Pies across the road from Super8 ok too.

Review of Super 8 Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Outfitter
Business
Long Beach
Mar 17, 2014

Good for business travel.

Hotel was clean. I was in a smoking room and am a non-smoker but that was due to a full motel. It smelled strong of smoke. A few minor technical issues with the TV and a Light but the staff dealt with them very quickly. It has a beautiful little pool area and a hot tub. Location was a little loud with a main street running behind it. Staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulsgirl
Long Beach
Feb 3, 2014

AWESOME

We had a great stay here and will def go back. It was close to alot and the pool and hot tub were awesome. The hot tub stopped working but they fixed it right away. Slighty noisy from traffic but nicely hidden pool from the road and overall nice stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ross is near by as well as In and Out Burgers or Jesey Mikes Subs. Plus many others close by!

Review of Super 8 Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel from az
arizona
Jan 27, 2014

dance competition sleep

At first the lobby seemed very old and dated. But the room was very clean and spacious. And the room seemed newly remodeled. The continental breakfast was great 6 to 10 am nice and enough although were not at the hotel during the evening they offered evening snacks from 5 to 8 pm. Location seemed a little iffy at first but was very safe area. In & out burger, pizza hut and other fast food nearby and also grocery store conveniently located nearby. Staff was great and friendly it was overall a great stay for a great price. We are pretty picky and my family and I really enjoyed it. Will definitely stay again next time in Long Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lb student Mom
Long beach, ca
Jan 3, 2014

Super 8 Lb

Convenient to shopping and destination. Nice pool and great breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
g2nasty
long beach ca
Dec 10, 2013

last min hotel

Gets the job done for decent price Hotel in very safe area Will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
g2nasty
long beach ca
Dec 10, 2013

last min hotel stay

Decent hotel for decent price will gwt the job done

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top