$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Royal Inn Motel Long Beach

2 stars
View map of 2040 E Anaheim St., Long Beach, CA 90805

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
28 reviews
Great Experience

My Experience at The Royal Inn Motel was fantastic...I stayed here for 2 weeks. My room was nice &... See full review

  • Donald Martinez
  • Mar 26, 2014
Great for Bussiness

The royal motel in long beach is great for travelers on a budget. Affordable accommodations... See full review

  • I am the traveling man
  • Apr 22, 2015
Just minutes to the Long Beach Convention Center, the Royal Inn Motel is close to many local attractions including the Queen Mary, Long Beach Grand Prix, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Hollywood, golfing, beaches, casinos, museums, shopping and so much more. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers free wireless internet, and free local newspaper.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Inn Motel Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Royal Inn Motel Long Beach Rooms

One Queen Bed Non Smoking
One Queen Bed Non Smoking offers one queen bed with high speed internet access, refrigerator and television with cable.
Two Queen Beds Non Smoking
Two Queen Beds Non Smoking offers two queen beds with high speed internet access, refrigerator and television with cable.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
-

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Royal Inn Motel Long Beach

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.3
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
2.3
Value:
2.8

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Inn Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Crazygaucho
Business
Lompoc
May 20, 2015

Room last minute

Stayed for a one Sunday night and it was ok. Cheapest place I could find last minute. The air conditioning wasn't all that great and the wi-fi was really slow. The location wasn't the best but again you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Inn Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Starlord
Business
N/A
May 9, 2015

just ok

got what i needed from this place, a place to sleep. tight parking spots. front desk is not friendly at all, and wifi is weak. but very clean and quiet. good if youre on a budget

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Inn Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I am the traveling man
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Great for Bussiness

The royal motel in long beach is great for travelers on a budget. Affordable accommodations centrally located in an urban playground by the sea. A short five dollar urber ride to Catalina Express and within walking distance of many shops and eaterys. Strongly recommend it as a get in get out place no frills but comfortable and clean would stay again! Must mention so my fellow travelers are warned do not expect much from the staff they check you in/ out but that's it. But he customer service fits the price. In summation great place for savoy budget minded travler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Inn Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LARRY D.
Business
LONG BEACH
Apr 6, 2015

RUDE MANAGEMENT

This motel is good only if you are looking for a last minute place to stay. The owner is completely rude and very noisy. You are not allowed any visitors at any time of day. He speaks very little english and very offensive towards anyone who pays for the stay online. Not recommended to stay here ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Inn Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jennifer G.
Business
N/A
Mar 13, 2015

Worst ever

I got robbed at this place. Someone cut the screen on my windows, climbed in and stole my Mac computer, my purse with all my cash, cards and ID as well as my car key. This has been the biggest nightmare of my life, and the motel too no responsibility at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Inn Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I am the traveling man
Business
Catalina island
Oct 22, 2014

The place to stay

The costs was great value for your money clean quite comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great cheep location for me catching boat to work in catalina

Review of Royal Inn Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ladycakes
Business
Burbank, CA
Oct 17, 2014

My hotel stay in Long Beach

Great location. Glad to have rented a room that close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoy the beach, great restaurants, and thethe queen mary!

Review of Royal Inn Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Pablo, ca
Jun 21, 2014

Getaway

It smelled really bad, hard small bed. Got bit by bugs and got pink eye. Shower and bathroom really small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Inn Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VeronicaMa
Business
Tucson Arizona
May 18, 2014

Stayed one night

Room was clean, beds weren comfortable, manager was a little difficult to understand. But overall, a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Inn Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donald Martinez
Business
Long Beach California
Mar 26, 2014

Great Experience

My Experience at The Royal Inn Motel was fantastic...I stayed here for 2 weeks. My room was nice & clean when I arrived here & the maid always did a fantastic job. The bathroom is large & the shower had great water pressure. Al the Manager, treated us with a lot of respect & I never had any problems...It is located 1 mile from the Ocean & the price is very reasonable. All in all, I give this Motel a 5 star rating...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top