$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

3 stars
600, Queensway Drive, Long Beach, CA 90802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
29 reviews
Perfect family stay

- arrived around 10 am after Carnival cruise and had a flawless check in - very good location:... See full review

  • Aragon
  • Feb 24, 2014
Rose Bowl Trip

Great place to stay. Near beaches but not too far from LAX, Pasadena, Downtown LA, etc. Viewed... See full review

  • Spartan Lady
  • Jan 2, 2014
Experience gorgeous waterfront views from the Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown Hotel. We are mere minutes from the Long Beach Port, Convention Center, pristine beaches and just over the Gerald Desmond Bridge from the San Pedro cruise terminals and the Port of LA. Experience a superior location among hotels in downtown Long Beach, CA with easy access to fabulous dining/nightlife, distinctive shopping and famous attractions including the Queen Mary, Aquarium of the Pacific, Long Beach Arena and Pine Ave. Keep up your fitness routine at our Long Beach all-suite hotel with a state-of-the-art gym or on the shoreline trail. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet is served daily, and a 24-hour Market offers snacks and drinks whenever you want them. Our stylish suites feature luxury bedding, fully-equipped kitchens and a large desks with free Wi-Fi throughout. Our extended stay hotel in downtown Long Beach offers a central location near LA's top attractions and the business centers on the I-405 corridor.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 5.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 29
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OLEboy
Business
SFV
Jan 23, 2012

$12 per day parking charge!

Hotel charges guests $12 a day for parking in their own lot .... kinda tacky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maestro65
Business
whittier, CA.
Jul 8, 2013

Residence Inn - Good Spot

Really good experience, quiet area and walking distance to get back to the hustle and bustle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to great entertainment and dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scrappy Jane
Business
New Hampshire
Apr 14, 2013

Loved it!

Went to a convention at the Long Beach Convention center and decided to stay at the Residence Inn. It was across the bridge but for me and my friends an easy walk over to the convention. There is also a bus that is free and swings by the Inn regularly. The staff is so nice and so fun we enjoyed their professionalism and but easy manner, many laughs with the front desk staff. Breakfast is complimentary, the food was good a lot to choose from. If I had kids I would not go anywhere else, the breakfast cost savings alone will be a great help. What a great place to stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryann
Business
Florida
Jun 23, 2013

Great Hotel

I was at a conference at the Long Beach Convention center and stayed here. Everything exceeded my expectations. The staff were great, rooms were super comfy & breakfast was more than I had expected. I rented a car and wish I didn't because there is a FREE shuttle bus that picks you up right at the hotel and takes you all around downtown. I took beautiful morning walks down to the Queen Mary. Would definitely recommend to anyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Queen Mary

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Council Bluffs, IA
Jan 25, 2011

Excellent break from the cold weather

Excellent hotel. The free Wednesday night BBQ was a sweet surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top