$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

3 stars
View map of 600, Queensway Drive, Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patti B.
Business
Reno, NV
Nov 26, 2012

Thanksgiving Trip

This was a great room--my daughter is a college basketball player and could not come home for Thanksgiving. We decided to load up the leftover turkey and fixings and surprise her. I booked the king room with the kitchen set up. Nice view of the harbor too. Staff was helpfull and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Queen Mary and Shoreline Village

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scrappy Jane
Business
New Hampshire
Apr 14, 2013

Loved it!

Went to a convention at the Long Beach Convention center and decided to stay at the Residence Inn. It was across the bridge but for me and my friends an easy walk over to the convention. There is also a bus that is free and swings by the Inn regularly. The staff is so nice and so fun we enjoyed their professionalism and but easy manner, many laughs with the front desk staff. Breakfast is complimentary, the food was good a lot to choose from. If I had kids I would not go anywhere else, the breakfast cost savings alone will be a great help. What a great place to stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryann
Business
Florida
Jun 23, 2013

Great Hotel

I was at a conference at the Long Beach Convention center and stayed here. Everything exceeded my expectations. The staff were great, rooms were super comfy & breakfast was more than I had expected. I rented a car and wish I didn't because there is a FREE shuttle bus that picks you up right at the hotel and takes you all around downtown. I took beautiful morning walks down to the Queen Mary. Would definitely recommend to anyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Queen Mary

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chandler az
Jun 21, 2011

Get place for a getaway

Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sYnOnYx
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 25, 2009

Amazingly Awesome !

This is review is coming from a former vegas hotel manager. I'm extremely picky when it comes to hotels. This one ? I cant believe Im saying it, but I have no complaints but the $8.00 parking charge ! This place is amazing. The staff was really friendly and answered even the tough questions I had for them. The breakfast was really great. They had all kinds of hot dishes and its for sure the best breakfast Ive ever got for free at a hotel. The beds were comfy, The shower was great, The kitchen, The room was SPOTLESS, Great view no matter where you are in the hotel... I could go on and on. Best Hotel in downtown long beach, thats for sure ! spend the cash and stay here !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Queen Mary & Aquarium !

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 30, 2011

Long Beach Matson Vehicle Pick-Up Trip

I chose this particular hotel because it was minutes from the Matson Freight Line where I needed to pick-up my vehicle. The hotel was immaculate and had great amenities. I would definitely stay there again if I was in Long Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Council Bluffs, IA
Jan 25, 2011

Excellent break from the cold weather

Excellent hotel. The free Wednesday night BBQ was a sweet surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Woodson
Business
Chula Vista
Dec 30, 2014

Great location & helpful staff

I made a last minute booking at the Residence Inn by Marriott in downtown Long Beach for a conference. My room had a panoramic view of Rainbow Harbor and the Queen Mary. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I definitely plan to return with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roberto Arellano caloca
Business
Aurora Colorado
Jul 4, 2014

Great location

It's an amazing hotel! The staff was great and the location was perfect. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top