$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

3 stars
600, Queensway Drive, Long Beach, CA 90802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
39 reviews
Perfect family stay

- arrived around 10 am after Carnival cruise and had a flawless check in - very good location:... See full review

  • Aragon
  • Feb 24, 2014
Rose Bowl Trip

Great place to stay. Near beaches but not too far from LAX, Pasadena, Downtown LA, etc. Viewed... See full review

  • Spartan Lady
  • Jan 2, 2014
Experience gorgeous waterfront views from the new Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown Hotel. We are mere minutes from the Long Beach Port, Convention Center, pristine beaches and just over the Gerald Desmond Bridge from the San Pedro cruise terminals and the Port of LA. Experience a superior location among hotels in downtown Long Beach, CA with easy access to fabulous dining/nightlife, distinctive shopping and famous attractions including the Queen Mary, Aquarium of the Pacific, Long Beach Arena and Pine Ave. Keep up your fitness routine at our Long Beach all-suite hotel with a state-of-the-art gym or on the shoreline trail. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet is served daily, and a 24-hour Market offers snacks and drinks whenever you want them. Our stylish suites feature luxury bedding, fully-equipped kitchens and a large desks with free Wi-Fi throughout. Our extended stay hotel in downtown Long Beach offers a central location near LA's top attractions and the business centers on the I-405 corridor.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7593 -118.2031
Nearby airports
Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 10.70, MI, N; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 21.60, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 5.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patti B.
Reno, NV
Nov 26, 2012

Thanksgiving Trip

This was a great room--my daughter is a college basketball player and could not come home for Thanksgiving. We decided to load up the leftover turkey and fixings and surprise her. I booked the king room with the kitchen set up. Nice view of the harbor too. Staff was helpfull and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Queen Mary and Shoreline Village

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
coolshano
Las Vegas
May 22, 2012

misleading

all i can say is that all the photos online are very misleading to how little the room is in real life. and it was very smelly in the room as well and there was urine all over the mattress that was in the couch bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iya77
Los Angeles California
Dec 15, 2013

Front desk Staff made our holiday quite gloomy

Inspite of showing my receipt from Your company and bank debit history, front desk still charged me $210 and stated "it doesn't show that They paid us yet" so does that mean they will charge me right away? Like I'm going to escape paying them? They didn't even resolve it by "securing" their customer that we will take care of it, so the entire time I'm worried that I'm paying $390/night... Kept on reminding them to either contact your company and Let me know (a customer) if there are any problems. Hotel was clean and comfortable but the front desk staff can improve with customer service and communication skills---They are in fact "The Face" of the hotel that my friend Recommended to me, as well with multiple stays at their hotels all over California, this is the lone location they haven't met their expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OLEboy
Business
SFV
Jan 23, 2012

$12 per day parking charge!

Hotel charges guests $12 a day for parking in their own lot .... kinda tacky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SteveNYCVisitor
San Francisco, California
Mar 24, 2012

Clean spacious rooms great for families

This was a very pleasant hotel experience, except for a few minor things. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, and my room was very clean and modern, with a fully stocked kitchen area, including a microwave and refrigerator. In fact, the room was too big for me, since I was lodging by myself. This room would have been great for two people or a family with children. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast that offers a wide range of choices. My only problems with my stay: the air-conditioning in my room was very loud and there was an air grate or vent in the bathroom that rattled and kept me awake. The other problem I had was I had asked front desk staff to do a wake-up call to my room but I never got the call, even though I double-checked that I had made the request, and they had no explanation for why I did not receive the call. Overall, though, I would recommend this hotel for its cleanliness, convenient location relatively close to downtown Long Beach, the free breakfast, and the pleasant desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Paramount, CA
Aug 2, 2010

Couples Retreat

A perfect home away from home! A great place to go for a mini-vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FuneralVisitor
Minnesota
Jan 8, 2014

Needs a bar

This is a great hotel but could use a bar. However, the free city shuttle is a great way to get over to Spring street and not have to drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mthpeace
Danville, CA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Quick Visit to Long Beach

Spent Friday and Saturday nights. Saturday was spent helping move daughter into her new studio apartment. Didn't spend much time in the hotel, but location on harbor made for good views. Food selection was limited on Saturday morning. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room could have used a more thorough cleaning before being rented. (Spilled food/drink on one of the night stands). Hotel is not particularly convenient as to location, but downtown is only couple of minutes by car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lothos
St Louis, Missouri
Jul 3, 2012

Great for seeing the ink and iron show

Perfect location, really nice and clean. Everything advertised and asked for was present.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kit-Kat
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 19, 2009

Resident Inn, 600 Queensway, Long Bch

The check in time is kinda late 4p - but we got an early check in time. The staff was nice. My friend had her husband's birthday celebration by the fireplace and it was nice, no one complained, people we friendly and the staff let us do our thing,we stopped on time and cleaned the area, and moved it to the room. It was very nice. The continental breakfast was very nice, wide variety of food and clean area. It was nice to walk right out to the ocean walkway and take a stroll. My only downer was that the pool was only 4ft. and the fireplace outside was not working. I wanted to up grade my room to 1 bedroom, but I could not do it because I had booked through Orbit not Marriott. And even though the room was cool I have a feeling I could have got a better room - with a nicer view(we were on the 3rd floor) had I booked it straight through the Marriott, like some of the other people in our party. It was kinda sad to see all the trash in the ocean... it took away from the view.. WOW WE ARE REALLY POLLUTING THE OCEAN WITH OUR NASTINESS! SO SAD!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Commerce, CA
Mar 15, 2010

Relaxing and comfortable with class

I had a relaxed experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top