$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

3 stars
600, Queensway Drive, Long Beach, CA 90802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
29 reviews
Perfect family stay

- arrived around 10 am after Carnival cruise and had a flawless check in - very good location:... See full review

  • Aragon
  • Feb 24, 2014
Rose Bowl Trip

Great place to stay. Near beaches but not too far from LAX, Pasadena, Downtown LA, etc. Viewed... See full review

  • Spartan Lady
  • Jan 2, 2014
Experience gorgeous waterfront views from the Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown Hotel. We are mere minutes from the Long Beach Port, Convention Center, pristine beaches and just over the Gerald Desmond Bridge from the San Pedro cruise terminals and the Port of LA. Experience a superior location among hotels in downtown Long Beach, CA with easy access to fabulous dining/nightlife, distinctive shopping and famous attractions including the Queen Mary, Aquarium of the Pacific, Long Beach Arena and Pine Ave. Keep up your fitness routine at our Long Beach all-suite hotel with a state-of-the-art gym or on the shoreline trail. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet is served daily, and a 24-hour Market offers snacks and drinks whenever you want them. Our stylish suites feature luxury bedding, fully-equipped kitchens and a large desks with free Wi-Fi throughout. Our extended stay hotel in downtown Long Beach offers a central location near LA's top attractions and the business centers on the I-405 corridor.

Hotel Map

33.7593 -118.2031
Nearby airports
Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 10.70, MI, N; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 21.60, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 5.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 29
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lothos
Business
St Louis, Missouri
Jul 3, 2012

Great for seeing the ink and iron show

Perfect location, really nice and clean. Everything advertised and asked for was present.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SteveNYCVisitor
Business
San Francisco, California
Mar 24, 2012

Clean spacious rooms great for families

This was a very pleasant hotel experience, except for a few minor things. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, and my room was very clean and modern, with a fully stocked kitchen area, including a microwave and refrigerator. In fact, the room was too big for me, since I was lodging by myself. This room would have been great for two people or a family with children. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast that offers a wide range of choices. My only problems with my stay: the air-conditioning in my room was very loud and there was an air grate or vent in the bathroom that rattled and kept me awake. The other problem I had was I had asked front desk staff to do a wake-up call to my room but I never got the call, even though I double-checked that I had made the request, and they had no explanation for why I did not receive the call. Overall, though, I would recommend this hotel for its cleanliness, convenient location relatively close to downtown Long Beach, the free breakfast, and the pleasant desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kursseilija
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 30, 2011

Long Beach Matson Vehicle Pick-Up Trip

I chose this particular hotel because it was minutes from the Matson Freight Line where I needed to pick-up my vehicle. The hotel was immaculate and had great amenities. I would definitely stay there again if I was in Long Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 30, 2011

Long Beach Matson Vehicle Pick-Up Trip

I chose this particular hotel because it was minutes from the Matson Freight Line where I needed to pick-up my vehicle. The hotel was immaculate and had great amenities. I would definitely stay there again if I was in Long Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top