$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

3 stars
600, Queensway Drive, Long Beach, CA 90802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
29 reviews
Perfect family stay

- arrived around 10 am after Carnival cruise and had a flawless check in - very good location:... See full review

  • Aragon
  • Feb 24, 2014
Rose Bowl Trip

Great place to stay. Near beaches but not too far from LAX, Pasadena, Downtown LA, etc. Viewed... See full review

  • Spartan Lady
  • Jan 2, 2014
Experience gorgeous waterfront views from the Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown Hotel. We are mere minutes from the Long Beach Port, Convention Center, pristine beaches and just over the Gerald Desmond Bridge from the San Pedro cruise terminals and the Port of LA. Experience a superior location among hotels in downtown Long Beach, CA with easy access to fabulous dining/nightlife, distinctive shopping and famous attractions including the Queen Mary, Aquarium of the Pacific, Long Beach Arena and Pine Ave. Keep up your fitness routine at our Long Beach all-suite hotel with a state-of-the-art gym or on the shoreline trail. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet is served daily, and a 24-hour Market offers snacks and drinks whenever you want them. Our stylish suites feature luxury bedding, fully-equipped kitchens and a large desks with free Wi-Fi throughout. Our extended stay hotel in downtown Long Beach offers a central location near LA's top attractions and the business centers on the I-405 corridor.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 5.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 29
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeimy
Business
Lake Balboa, California
Jan 15, 2013

Great Getaway

Had a nice chicken and had a great getaway. The kitchen was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susy QQ
Business
Oxnard CA
Jan 7, 2013

Wonderful little getaway..

We had a great time visiting Long Beach. The Hotel has a great location, near all the main attractions. There is a shuttle that stops in front of the hotel which takes you to the Queen Mary, The Long beach Aquarium and other stops for free. It was great not having to drive around, but the hotel now charges a 15 dollar parking fee, not 12 like their website states. The free breakfast was great and our room was pretty big with a great view. The only downside was that the room had a stuffy smell..we had to open all the windows and spray it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeDi
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Relaxing Couple's Retreat

My experience here was wonderful. The harborview studio we had was amazing. The mini kitchen supplied enough basic cooking & eating utensils to cook a meal if you choose to, very cute! The view was very nice even though we had a partial industrial view too. Continental breakfast was alright. I highly recommend this place for comfortability. It was also 5 minutes away ftom downtown area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All restaurants & entertainment is a 5 minute drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mthpeace
Business
Danville, CA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Quick Visit to Long Beach

Spent Friday and Saturday nights. Saturday was spent helping move daughter into her new studio apartment. Didn't spend much time in the hotel, but location on harbor made for good views. Food selection was limited on Saturday morning. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room could have used a more thorough cleaning before being rented. (Spilled food/drink on one of the night stands). Hotel is not particularly convenient as to location, but downtown is only couple of minutes by car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgigirl
Business
RC, CA
Nov 10, 2010

Great for family getaway

We had a great mini-vacation, we went to Long Beach for my husband's High School Reunion. The hotel was only a few miles from the reunion, which made it nice when we came home at midnight we didn't have far to go. The room was beautiful, with a view of the ocean. The breakfast was very good both days. We had scrambled eggs, sausage patties or bacon, hash browns, toast, or muffins, or waffles, and hot ceral. Let's put it this way, they had lots of choices! The only down side, they had the Long Beach Marathon that weekend, so Sunday morning all we could see was miles of runners. They ran down the road by our hotel, so we had to stay at our hotel until they all ran by. So we slept in, had a relaxing breakfast, and read the paper and watched the runners and boats go by. All in all it was a memorable weekend, and I would love to stay at the Marriott Residence Inn in Long Beach. The only downside you drive over the bridge like your going to the Queen Mary, it's not far to the shops or beach but you either have to drive or they have a tram that goes every half hour to the restaurants and shops. Also, they charge ten dollars a day to park. We got a good price for the room, so we didn't mind paying for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We drove a short distance to the Acapulco Restaurant in Long Beach, at Pacific Coast Highway and 2nd Street for dinner. We had a table on the patio overlooking the water and the boats. The food was excellent, we had talapia with a mango garnish. The dinner was delious, then we took a walk by the water and boats.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south jordan, utah
Oct 26, 2010

All quiet at the Marriott front

very helpful staff, quiet, close to many attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Nightlife was fun and not far away - dueling piano bar was the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Sep 25, 2010

Residence Inn Long Beach

Easy check in, free BBQ dinner on Wed, free full breakfast, nice view of downtown, close to free Passport bus to attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel Maya next door is just slightly less expensive; no free breakfast but looks really attractive for a short stay. Residence Inn is designed for long stay with included kitchen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paramount, CA
Aug 2, 2010

Couples Retreat

A perfect home away from home! A great place to go for a mini-vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Commerce, CA
Mar 15, 2010

Relaxing and comfortable with class

I had a relaxed experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alan Osby
Business
Wimberley, Texas
Jan 5, 2010

Very reasonable price for the location

The hotel is very isolated from all traffic which we found favorable. Very easy to get to and from Ocean Blvd. The room was very clean & the included breakfast had an ample selection of food types. The best views are from the southwest face of the hotel & away from the public boat launch, which is quite busy on weekends. Not unbearable, but busy. Off the main desk is an area stocked with beverages & some snacks, should you just not want to get out to eat. Parking is not included, which came as a suprise. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Although it is a very short drive to some restaurants, you will have to prepare your own meals, unless you plan to dine out for lunch or dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top