$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

3 stars
View map of 600, Queensway Drive, Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scrappy Jane
Business
New Hampshire
Apr 14, 2013

Loved it!

Went to a convention at the Long Beach Convention center and decided to stay at the Residence Inn. It was across the bridge but for me and my friends an easy walk over to the convention. There is also a bus that is free and swings by the Inn regularly. The staff is so nice and so fun we enjoyed their professionalism and but easy manner, many laughs with the front desk staff. Breakfast is complimentary, the food was good a lot to choose from. If I had kids I would not go anywhere else, the breakfast cost savings alone will be a great help. What a great place to stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chandler az
Jun 21, 2011

Get place for a getaway

Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Council Bluffs, IA
Jan 25, 2011

Excellent break from the cold weather

Excellent hotel. The free Wednesday night BBQ was a sweet surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgigirl
Couples
RC, CA
Nov 10, 2010

Great for family getaway

We had a great mini-vacation, we went to Long Beach for my husband's High School Reunion. The hotel was only a few miles from the reunion, which made it nice when we came home at midnight we didn't have far to go. The room was beautiful, with a view of the ocean. The breakfast was very good both days. We had scrambled eggs, sausage patties or bacon, hash browns, toast, or muffins, or waffles, and hot ceral. Let's put it this way, they had lots of choices! The only down side, they had the Long Beach Marathon that weekend, so Sunday morning all we could see was miles of runners. They ran down the road by our hotel, so we had to stay at our hotel until they all ran by. So we slept in, had a relaxing breakfast, and read the paper and watched the runners and boats go by. All in all it was a memorable weekend, and I would love to stay at the Marriott Residence Inn in Long Beach. The only downside you drive over the bridge like your going to the Queen Mary, it's not far to the shops or beach but you either have to drive or they have a tram that goes every half hour to the restaurants and shops. Also, they charge ten dollars a day to park. We got a good price for the room, so we didn't mind paying for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We drove a short distance to the Acapulco Restaurant in Long Beach, at Pacific Coast Highway and 2nd Street for dinner. We had a table on the patio overlooking the water and the boats. The food was excellent, we had talapia with a mango garnish. The dinner was delious, then we took a walk by the water and boats.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Diego
Sep 25, 2010

Residence Inn Long Beach

Easy check in, free BBQ dinner on Wed, free full breakfast, nice view of downtown, close to free Passport bus to attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel Maya next door is just slightly less expensive; no free breakfast but looks really attractive for a short stay. Residence Inn is designed for long stay with included kitchen.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Paramount, CA
Aug 2, 2010

Couples Retreat

A perfect home away from home! A great place to go for a mini-vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Commerce, CA
Mar 15, 2010

Relaxing and comfortable with class

I had a relaxed experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alan Osby
Couples
Wimberley, Texas
Jan 5, 2010

Very reasonable price for the location

The hotel is very isolated from all traffic which we found favorable. Very easy to get to and from Ocean Blvd. The room was very clean & the included breakfast had an ample selection of food types. The best views are from the southwest face of the hotel & away from the public boat launch, which is quite busy on weekends. Not unbearable, but busy. Off the main desk is an area stocked with beverages & some snacks, should you just not want to get out to eat. Parking is not included, which came as a suprise. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Although it is a very short drive to some restaurants, you will have to prepare your own meals, unless you plan to dine out for lunch or dinner.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sYnOnYx
Couples
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 25, 2009

Amazingly Awesome !

This is review is coming from a former vegas hotel manager. I'm extremely picky when it comes to hotels. This one ? I cant believe Im saying it, but I have no complaints but the $8.00 parking charge ! This place is amazing. The staff was really friendly and answered even the tough questions I had for them. The breakfast was really great. They had all kinds of hot dishes and its for sure the best breakfast Ive ever got for free at a hotel. The beds were comfy, The shower was great, The kitchen, The room was SPOTLESS, Great view no matter where you are in the hotel... I could go on and on. Best Hotel in downtown long beach, thats for sure ! spend the cash and stay here !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Queen Mary & Aquarium !

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kit-Kat
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 19, 2009

Resident Inn, 600 Queensway, Long Bch

The check in time is kinda late 4p - but we got an early check in time. The staff was nice. My friend had her husband's birthday celebration by the fireplace and it was nice, no one complained, people we friendly and the staff let us do our thing,we stopped on time and cleaned the area, and moved it to the room. It was very nice. The continental breakfast was very nice, wide variety of food and clean area. It was nice to walk right out to the ocean walkway and take a stroll. My only downer was that the pool was only 4ft. and the fireplace outside was not working. I wanted to up grade my room to 1 bedroom, but I could not do it because I had booked through Orbit not Marriott. And even though the room was cool I have a feeling I could have got a better room - with a nicer view(we were on the 3rd floor) had I booked it straight through the Marriott, like some of the other people in our party. It was kinda sad to see all the trash in the ocean... it took away from the view.. WOW WE ARE REALLY POLLUTING THE OCEAN WITH OUR NASTINESS! SO SAD!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top