$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

3 stars
View map of 600, Queensway Drive, Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kursseilija
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 30, 2011

Long Beach Matson Vehicle Pick-Up Trip

I chose this particular hotel because it was minutes from the Matson Freight Line where I needed to pick-up my vehicle. The hotel was immaculate and had great amenities. I would definitely stay there again if I was in Long Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 30, 2011

Long Beach Matson Vehicle Pick-Up Trip

I chose this particular hotel because it was minutes from the Matson Freight Line where I needed to pick-up my vehicle. The hotel was immaculate and had great amenities. I would definitely stay there again if I was in Long Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chandler az
Jun 21, 2011

Get place for a getaway

Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Council Bluffs, IA
Jan 25, 2011

Excellent break from the cold weather

Excellent hotel. The free Wednesday night BBQ was a sweet surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgigirl
Business
RC, CA
Nov 10, 2010

Great for family getaway

We had a great mini-vacation, we went to Long Beach for my husband's High School Reunion. The hotel was only a few miles from the reunion, which made it nice when we came home at midnight we didn't have far to go. The room was beautiful, with a view of the ocean. The breakfast was very good both days. We had scrambled eggs, sausage patties or bacon, hash browns, toast, or muffins, or waffles, and hot ceral. Let's put it this way, they had lots of choices! The only down side, they had the Long Beach Marathon that weekend, so Sunday morning all we could see was miles of runners. They ran down the road by our hotel, so we had to stay at our hotel until they all ran by. So we slept in, had a relaxing breakfast, and read the paper and watched the runners and boats go by. All in all it was a memorable weekend, and I would love to stay at the Marriott Residence Inn in Long Beach. The only downside you drive over the bridge like your going to the Queen Mary, it's not far to the shops or beach but you either have to drive or they have a tram that goes every half hour to the restaurants and shops. Also, they charge ten dollars a day to park. We got a good price for the room, so we didn't mind paying for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We drove a short distance to the Acapulco Restaurant in Long Beach, at Pacific Coast Highway and 2nd Street for dinner. We had a table on the patio overlooking the water and the boats. The food was excellent, we had talapia with a mango garnish. The dinner was delious, then we took a walk by the water and boats.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south jordan, utah
Oct 26, 2010

All quiet at the Marriott front

very helpful staff, quiet, close to many attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Nightlife was fun and not far away - dueling piano bar was the best!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south jordan, utah
Oct 26, 2010

All quiet at the Marriott front

very helpful staff, quiet, close to many attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Nightlife was fun and not far away - dueling piano bar was the best!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Sep 25, 2010

Residence Inn Long Beach

Easy check in, free BBQ dinner on Wed, free full breakfast, nice view of downtown, close to free Passport bus to attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel Maya next door is just slightly less expensive; no free breakfast but looks really attractive for a short stay. Residence Inn is designed for long stay with included kitchen.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paramount, CA
Aug 2, 2010

Couples Retreat

A perfect home away from home! A great place to go for a mini-vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Commerce, CA
Mar 15, 2010

Relaxing and comfortable with class

I had a relaxed experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top