$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

3 stars
View map of 600, Queensway Drive, Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeimy
Business
Lake Balboa, California
Jan 15, 2013

Great Getaway

Had a nice chicken and had a great getaway. The kitchen was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susy QQ
Business
Oxnard CA
Jan 7, 2013

Wonderful little getaway..

We had a great time visiting Long Beach. The Hotel has a great location, near all the main attractions. There is a shuttle that stops in front of the hotel which takes you to the Queen Mary, The Long beach Aquarium and other stops for free. It was great not having to drive around, but the hotel now charges a 15 dollar parking fee, not 12 like their website states. The free breakfast was great and our room was pretty big with a great view. The only downside was that the room had a stuffy smell..we had to open all the windows and spray it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patti B.
Business
Reno, NV
Nov 26, 2012

Thanksgiving Trip

This was a great room--my daughter is a college basketball player and could not come home for Thanksgiving. We decided to load up the leftover turkey and fixings and surprise her. I booked the king room with the kitchen set up. Nice view of the harbor too. Staff was helpfull and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Queen Mary and Shoreline Village

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lothos
Business
St Louis, Missouri
Jul 3, 2012

Great for seeing the ink and iron show

Perfect location, really nice and clean. Everything advertised and asked for was present.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
coolshano
Business
Las Vegas
May 22, 2012

misleading

all i can say is that all the photos online are very misleading to how little the room is in real life. and it was very smelly in the room as well and there was urine all over the mattress that was in the couch bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HBunny
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
May 8, 2012

Good Business Hotel

Staff was very friendly. Breakfast included in the rate is good. It has a kitchennet and will be also good for a long-stay. For being on the other side of the convention center, parking rate of $7/day was a bit sad. I wasn't informed of the rate either. I found out only because it was on my bill. Overall, it was a very good business hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Hotel next to this is "Maya" by Marriot (sister hotel?). They have a free shuttle to go to the City Center (approx 2 miles drive).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SteveNYCVisitor
Business
San Francisco, California
Mar 24, 2012

Clean spacious rooms great for families

This was a very pleasant hotel experience, except for a few minor things. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, and my room was very clean and modern, with a fully stocked kitchen area, including a microwave and refrigerator. In fact, the room was too big for me, since I was lodging by myself. This room would have been great for two people or a family with children. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast that offers a wide range of choices. My only problems with my stay: the air-conditioning in my room was very loud and there was an air grate or vent in the bathroom that rattled and kept me awake. The other problem I had was I had asked front desk staff to do a wake-up call to my room but I never got the call, even though I double-checked that I had made the request, and they had no explanation for why I did not receive the call. Overall, though, I would recommend this hotel for its cleanliness, convenient location relatively close to downtown Long Beach, the free breakfast, and the pleasant desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OLEboy
Business
SFV
Jan 23, 2012

$12 per day parking charge!

Hotel charges guests $12 a day for parking in their own lot .... kinda tacky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeDi
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Relaxing Couple's Retreat

My experience here was wonderful. The harborview studio we had was amazing. The mini kitchen supplied enough basic cooking & eating utensils to cook a meal if you choose to, very cute! The view was very nice even though we had a partial industrial view too. Continental breakfast was alright. I highly recommend this place for comfortability. It was also 5 minutes away ftom downtown area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All restaurants & entertainment is a 5 minute drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mthpeace
Business
Danville, CA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Quick Visit to Long Beach

Spent Friday and Saturday nights. Saturday was spent helping move daughter into her new studio apartment. Didn't spend much time in the hotel, but location on harbor made for good views. Food selection was limited on Saturday morning. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room could have used a more thorough cleaning before being rented. (Spilled food/drink on one of the night stands). Hotel is not particularly convenient as to location, but downtown is only couple of minutes by car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top