$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Queen Mary Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1126 Queen Highway, Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
363 reviews
Little bit of History

I really enjoyed my stay here. It was like stepping back in time. Great restaurants and bar. It was... See full review

  • STEVEN V.
  • Jun 22, 2015
A trip to remember

I was looking for the experience of the days of old aboard the Queen Mary. I found more. I learned... See full review

  • Saundra J.
  • Jun 10, 2015

A legendary transatlantic ocean liner rich in history and tradition once carried royalty, celebrities, and soldiers. Now an international symbol of Long Beach, CA, the Queen Mary is a popular destination for history enthusiast, ghost hunters, and television and movie productions. The Queen Mary has been used in films like the original Poseidon Adventure and He's Just Not That Into You, and television shows The Ghost Whisper and 90210.

Come explore the Queen Mary from bow to stern with nostalgic tours, shopping arcade, and spectacular ocean and skyline vistas. Guests do not merely check in, they stroll aboard, sleep in original art deco staterooms, and dine in award winning restaurants. The Queen Mary Hotel, unparalleled atmosphere and accommodations. Docked in the Queensway Bay at the south end of the 710 Freeway, 21 miles from Lax, 23 miles from John Wayne SNA, and 7 miles from Long each Airport LGB. The new Long Beach Cruise Terminal, home of Carnival Cruise Lines, is walking distance from hotel entrance. Listed on National Register of Historic Places the Queen Mary boasts 314 original staterooms spanning three decks, including eight full suites. Each cabin is uniquely appointed and embellishments vary to include rich wood paneling, art deco built ins, and original artwork and have window portholes for outside rooms.

Credit card is required at check in. Guest must be 21 years of age to register. Valid ID is required.

Valet parking $22.00 plus tax per day . Overnight self parking is $20.00 per day plus tax.

There is a $14.95 facilities fee that includes wi-fi. A self service business center USD is located in the Lobby area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Queen Mary Hotel also booked these hotels.

Queen Mary Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
Each cabin has a king bed or 2 twin beds and is uniquely appointed and embellishments vary to include rich wood paneling art deco build-ins, original artwork and of course portholes for outside rooms. These elegant rooms were once reserved only for first class passengers, on their long trip across the Atlantic. Now you too can relax in style. All first class rooms are decorated in 1930s Art Deco, and have 85% of their original wood paneling.
Standard Room
Inside staterooms are perfect if you're looking for a place where you can relax, uninterrupted. Our windowless inside rooms, at the heart of the ship, will let you catch up on your sleep, no matter what time of day. Each room contains large, original Art Deco mirrors instead of portholes.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 5 mi

Dining

Sir Winston's
Continental west coast cuisine, a favorite among the city's business and social elite. 2003 Zagat Survey: "People's Choice" Award.
Promenade Cafe
American restaurant, features a menu ranging from full meals to light salads and sandwiches.
Hollywood Deli
Specializing in sandwiches, fresh salads, thick crust pizza, and fabulous pastries.
Starboard Bakery
Come enjoy an espresso or cappuccino drink, fresh-baked scones, tarts, biscotti, pastries, ice cream, smoothies, and souvenir items.
The Chelsea
Our seafood specialty restaurant where each meal captures the fresh, unique fare by our Award Winning Chef.
Observation Bar
One of the Queen's preserved landmarks with majestic mural, nickel railing and touchier lighting entertainment, outdoor patio, views of city skyline and California coast.
Champagne Sunday Brunch
The Grand Salon, the ship's original first class dining room, is the elegant setting for the spectacular Sunday brunch starring more than 50 world class entrees and an amazing dessert station.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Queen Mary Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 363
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matthias O.
Business
Palmyra
Jun 25, 2015

Queen Mary

Long Beach is an amazing city, and the Queen Mary is one of the greatest sights there. However, as a hotel, it didn't quite meet expectations. The room was a bit small, the walls were a bit thin and the extras (parking, internet, etc...) was overpriced. The room had a classic mid-20th century vibe which was cool. But with 2 people and all of our luggage, it felt cramped. In the morning, we woke up to the blaring TV, music and constant chatter of the people in the room next to ours. We had just been on a 12 hour international flight, so that wasn't too great. Finally, we were charged an extra $35 to park our car, use internet, the gym and other various services that we did not use. $20 overnight parking is kind of ridiculous. Overall the stay was okay. If nostalgia is what you're looking for, then the Queen Mary is your spot. If you want convenience, stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
STEVEN V.
Business
HAMPSHIRE
Jun 22, 2015

Little bit of History

I really enjoyed my stay here. It was like stepping back in time. Great restaurants and bar. It was very enjoyable just walking around the ship and experiencing the history of cruise ships.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teri D.
Business
Kalispell
May 19, 2015

3 day getway

I absolutely loved the ship's history and charm. It was like staying the Titanic. The room was small and quaint, not luxurious, but clean and comfortable. There is a free bus that leaves the ship every 15 minutes and does a complete route through Long Beach and was our only means of transportation. I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Looking6063
Business
Waianae
May 3, 2015

Great place to stay

I have stayed there many of times, and just really enjoy every trip there. Nice pre cruise hotel for Carnival cruises. Good food and very nice bar. I will always stay there before going on Carnival or Princess cruise lines. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timothy K.
Business
N/A
Apr 25, 2015

Back to the days of empire

Arrived on Monday Easter almost had the ship to ourselves and were able tun explore. The cabins are magnificent the biggest bed with 6 soft pillows. Service on board is 2nd to none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel W.
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

A Night Away

Staying at The Queen Mary Hotel was fun & way more interesting then staying at a regular hotel! Two thumbs way up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandra K.
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Bittersweet stay

Was really neat to stay on the ship. Staff didn't inform us of the tour times & when we asked about it we were told there was only 10 minutes left to do it so it was too late. That's the part I was looking most forward to, so was very disappointed by that. Staff was helpful, but only when directly asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erik P.
Business
las vegas
Feb 9, 2015

GREAT TIMW WITH MY WIFE

I LOVE THIS HOTEL IT WAS REALLY NICE AND REALLY CLOSE TO SAN PEDRO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ben a.
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 9, 2015

was just ok

roms had no window, l could hear next room banging and making loud noise, had to go get eye plugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gucas
Business
laramie
Jan 28, 2015

Just ok

the hotel is amazing and the night is beautiful, but the price is not worthy, I just feel the window of the room is so small and all of the items inside the room even I guess in the hotel are made from wood, which is very dangerous if catch fire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top