$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Queen Mary Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1126 Queen Highway, Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
334 reviews
Vacation Trip

Vacation trip was excellent, however wish my hotel room was not so cold during our stay. But... See full review

  • Andrew S.
  • Aug 30, 2015
Mother/Son Senior trip

The staff was wonderful! Very helpful and kind. The room had everything we needed and was very... See full review

  • Denise B.
  • Aug 3, 2015

A legendary transatlantic ocean liner rich in history and tradition once carried royalty, celebrities, and soldiers. Now an international symbol of Long Beach, CA, the Queen Mary is a popular destination for history enthusiast, ghost hunters, and television and movie productions. The Queen Mary has been used in films like the original Poseidon Adventure and He's Just Not That Into You, and television shows The Ghost Whisper and 90210.

Come explore the Queen Mary from bow to stern with nostalgic tours, shopping arcade, and spectacular ocean and skyline vistas. Guests do not merely check in, they stroll aboard, sleep in original art deco staterooms, and dine in award winning restaurants. The Queen Mary Hotel, unparalleled atmosphere and accommodations. Docked in the Queensway Bay at the south end of the 710 Freeway, 21 miles from Lax, 23 miles from John Wayne SNA, and 7 miles from Long each Airport LGB. The new Long Beach Cruise Terminal, home of Carnival Cruise Lines, is walking distance from hotel entrance. Listed on National Register of Historic Places the Queen Mary boasts 314 original staterooms spanning three decks, including eight full suites. Each cabin is uniquely appointed and embellishments vary to include rich wood paneling, art deco built ins, and original artwork and have window portholes for outside rooms.

Credit card is required at check in. Guest must be 21 years of age to register. Valid ID is required.

Valet parking $22.00 plus tax per day . Overnight self parking is $20.00 per day plus tax.

There is a $14.95 facilities fee that includes wi-fi. A self service business center USD is located in the Lobby area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Queen Mary Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$75
3.1 / 5 279 reviews
★★★
$138
4.0 / 5 36 reviews
★★★
$119
4.0 / 5 98 reviews
★★
$74
3.4 / 5 34 reviews
★★★★
$119
3.8 / 5 441 reviews
★★★★
$209
4.1 / 5 49 reviews
★★★
$126
3.5 / 5 55 reviews
★★★★
$159
4.0 / 5 136 reviews

Queen Mary Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
Each cabin has a king bed or 2 twin beds and is uniquely appointed and embellishments vary to include rich wood paneling art deco build-ins, original artwork and of course portholes for outside rooms. These elegant rooms were once reserved only for first class passengers, on their long trip across the Atlantic. Now you too can relax in style. All first class rooms are decorated in 1930s Art Deco, and have 85% of their original wood paneling.
Standard Room
Inside staterooms are perfect if you're looking for a place where you can relax, uninterrupted. Our windowless inside rooms, at the heart of the ship, will let you catch up on your sleep, no matter what time of day. Each room contains large, original Art Deco mirrors instead of portholes.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 5 mi

Dining

Sir Winston's
Continental west coast cuisine, a favorite among the city's business and social elite. 2003 Zagat Survey: "People's Choice" Award.
Promenade Cafe
American restaurant, features a menu ranging from full meals to light salads and sandwiches.
Hollywood Deli
Specializing in sandwiches, fresh salads, thick crust pizza, and fabulous pastries.
Starboard Bakery
Come enjoy an espresso or cappuccino drink, fresh-baked scones, tarts, biscotti, pastries, ice cream, smoothies, and souvenir items.
The Chelsea
Our seafood specialty restaurant where each meal captures the fresh, unique fare by our Award Winning Chef.
Observation Bar
One of the Queen's preserved landmarks with majestic mural, nickel railing and touchier lighting entertainment, outdoor patio, views of city skyline and California coast.
Champagne Sunday Brunch
The Grand Salon, the ship's original first class dining room, is the elegant setting for the spectacular Sunday brunch starring more than 50 world class entrees and an amazing dessert station.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Queen Mary Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
334 out of 334
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa M.
Couples
Brooklyn
Aug 31, 2015

Great views

We came from Asia and stayed only for one night before continuing our trip to NY. We had a lot of luggage and the concierge was very helpful. The room was decent considering it was in an old ship. We didn't have any windows but that didn't bother us at all. We stayed at the Queen Mary for the experience not the room. We were able to walk around the entire ship and enjoy the amazing views of Long Beach from the deck. We decided to treat ourselves to dinner at Sir Winstons. The food was pricey but very delicious. You can't go wrong with steak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew S.
Couples
N/A
Aug 30, 2015

Vacation Trip

Vacation trip was excellent, however wish my hotel room was not so cold during our stay. But overall, it was an excellent stay and good second experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boss Hog
Couples
Canyon Country
Aug 24, 2015

Always a good stay

The hotel is a piece of history. It is always a good stay and is in a perfect location for restaurants and nightlife. Parking is abundant is is located right next to the ship. There is also a nice rooftop bar with great views of the city of Long Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denise B.
Family
N/A
Aug 3, 2015

Mother/Son Senior trip

The staff was wonderful! Very helpful and kind. The room had everything we needed and was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TerryRetiredteach
Family
Paola
Aug 2, 2015

Fun experience with grand daughter!

We wanted to stay on the Queen Mary to experience the flavor of the ship from back in the day! We liked the way the rooms hadn't been modernized and were mostly the same way as they were in the sailing days. The Diana Exhibit on board was beautiful and very interesting, and our dinner in the restaurant on board was very good too! If you are looking for a different hotel experience, this is it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cynthia W.
Family
N/A
Jul 27, 2015

Visiting my daughter

The Queen Mary is a lovely place to stay, and utterly unique. Houskeeping services were excellent. My room was extremely comfortable. The portholes even opened! By all means book a room with a view. Every crew member I encountered was friendly and very helpful. I got lost on one of the decks, and an extremely kind gentleman walked me to where I was trying to go, explaining that it's a rare day when someone doesn't get lost. The one exception is the Observation Bar & Art Deco Lounge, which is neither sophisticated, stylish, not cool. In fact, it is stiflingly hot, and the service is indifferent at best. The servers don't hesitate to let you sit and wait and wait and wait until just after Happy Hour has passed until your order is taken. On the other hand, I had one of my best dinners ever in the Chelsea Chowder House & Bar. It was pricey, but outstanding, and my server didn't mind one bit that I lingered with a book over wine and dinner for a good 2 hours. By all means, give yourself the chance to experience this lovely hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cj594
Couples
N/A
Jul 26, 2015

Way over priced

Don't bother / way over priced for what you get. Most of the shops and exhibits were closed or in need of repair. The furniture, fixtures and carpets needed repair. Then they charge a 15$ fee for their up grades not to mention 12$ drinks. All of this and no hot water for the showers and no air in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Super Cruiser
Couples
Rogers
Jul 25, 2015

Pre Cruise Destination

Great pre night destination for sailing out of Long Beach. Historic old ship. Not the Hilton, but pretty cool place if you like ships and don't expect to be catered to every second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James B.
Couples
jeromesville
Jul 15, 2015

vacation

the ship was awesome, I would recommend to anyone. A bit pricey, but you need to remember where your at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick007
Business
Rochester
Jul 8, 2015

High Novelty Experience

I did not feel like staying at another conference hotel, and used the free shuttle to get to the conference. This added 30 minutes each way but it was worth the novelty of sleeping on a ship and going back in time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top